SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2250 (misses dresses)

49 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:Lobolita
photo

 
 
About Lobolitastar
WA USA
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 8:25 PM
Last Updated:8/9/11 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smokemirrorz said...
I love the idea of sewing a bra into the top! I am just about to start this pattern and I might have to steal that idea. I just love this pattern so much and it looks awesome on you! Great job!
1/1/13 6:49 PM
Tina303 said...
thanks for the details, especially about the tracing wheel. i can't wait to make it in this vintage print i just bought on ebay!
11/8/11 8:09 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great dress! I am currently working on this pattern and never thought to add support to the top but now I think I will. What a timely review!
8/12/11 11:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is adorable on you and you live in Seattle??? so jealous.
8/11/11 11:24 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you. Thanks for tip on sewing in a bra to the bodice. Good idea.
8/10/11 1:03 PM
sewmytime said...
This is a lovely dress!
8/10/11 6:03 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute and fits you well! Thanks for the suggestion and directions on how to install a regular bra into the bodice. i will remember that tip!
8/9/11 10:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute and fits you well! Thanks for the suggestion and directions on how to install a regular bra into the bodice. i will remember that tip!
8/9/11 10:46 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! How clever of you to sew a bra into the dress. That seems like a great way to build in support. What great pictures on your blog.
8/9/11 10:37 PM
aleah42 said...
This looks great! I have this pattern but am a little terrified to attempt it... your tip about the tracing wheel is a really good one, thanks!
8/9/11 8:53 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love it! I think I need this pattern now!
8/9/11 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6103

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5697

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review