Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2406 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 464 times 63 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 9:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
I love this, I have been looking at this pattern, I'm glad to see that you couldclose the back ups bit more. Great look!
8/9/11 9:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable on you! I love the pose where you are lounging on your machine...very cool!
8/9/11 10:07 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that cute and adorable on you! Love it!
8/9/11 10:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that cute and adorable on you! Love it!
8/9/11 10:43 PM
SewWil said...
Love your dress!!! I looks great on you.
8/9/11 11:30 PM
sewmytime said...
This is so pretty on you!
8/10/11 1:02 AM
poppykettle said...
That fabric suits you down to a tee - and the dress looks great! Nice work :)
8/10/11 6:03 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I love the contrast belt--I think it worked out better this way than if you'd had enough fabric for a matching belt.
8/10/11 8:13 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Love this on you and love the contrast fabrics! I think I need this pattern.. ;)
8/10/11 10:30 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very attractive dress!
8/10/11 12:30 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great dress! Love your sewing room too.
8/10/11 1:57 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful dress, I love all your work!
8/10/11 11:27 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, I love the dress! Your fabric is great and I really like the contrast, I think it highlights the great print.
8/11/11 9:11 AM
Batik said...
Very nice fabric choice and the dress itself if very flattering. Looks better than the pattern picture.
8/20/11 1:42 AM
Batik said...
Very nice fabric choice and the dress itself if very flattering. Looks better than the pattern picture.
8/20/11 1:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Simplicity 3956 6 made easy
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 1/17/07
Read Review

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5439
photo
Review by Sandi S on 6/27/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us