SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6080 (Misses' Tunic and Dress)

Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/11 10:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElmaD said...
Has anyone made this pattern in a knit? I want to make it in a rayon jersey but I'm not sure what size to cut.
12/30/13 9:20 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love it, so comfy and cheerful looking.
8/11/11 9:01 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very bright and cheery - great job!
8/10/11 12:29 PM
VivianZ said...
love the fabric and pattern combo. this pattern would be great in the fall in a soft corduroy with leggings or jeans. thanks for the review.
8/10/11 8:59 AM
VivianZ said...
this is a great top/dress/tunic! i love the summery fabric, but would look equally great in a fall fabric w/ leggings!
8/10/11 8:57 AM
becca a said...
What a cheerful summer dress! I love the red floral fabric!
8/10/11 8:04 AM
portercs said...
Wonderful dress! I love the fabric.
8/10/11 8:01 AM
poppykettle said...
Love the neckline and contrasting fabrics. Nice!
8/10/11 5:15 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice! Great fabric choice for this dress.
8/9/11 11:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
Absolutely adorable on you! I love, love, love the fabric you chose! Isn't it funny how those "meant to be" yardage things work out?
8/9/11 11:10 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love your fabric and it looks very comfy!
8/9/11 11:03 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love your fabric and it looks very comfy!
8/9/11 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5457

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now