SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1371 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/11 6:21 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 6:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
The dress looks wonderful on you! Very nicely done
8/10/11 6:33 PM
ladybegood said...
You look like a modern femme fatale in this dress!
8/10/11 6:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! It looks great on you...love the fabric...need to put this pattern on my wish list...thanks
8/10/11 6:51 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You look great in this dress!
8/10/11 7:00 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is gorgeous. Love the fabric / style combination. I've been wondering about this pattern so I'm very happy to see your review.
8/10/11 7:00 PM
crisford said...
WOW!!!
8/10/11 7:19 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks really good on you, Erica. Good job as always.
8/10/11 7:28 PM
IndiaT. said...
this looks amazing on you!
8/10/11 7:33 PM
jenleeC said...
Your version looks so much better than the pattern envelope! Did you alter the sleeves as your look longer (and better)? I didn't like the funny sleeve cap on the pattern.
8/10/11 7:36 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress, looks great on you!
8/10/11 7:59 PM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all the above! Great dress.
8/10/11 8:46 PM
Ann Smith said...
Hawt indeed! The dress looks great in the animal print. Love it on you.
8/10/11 9:53 PM
Batik said...
I like your sleeves better than the pattern envelope also. Great look.
8/10/11 10:09 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is another fabulous dress you've created.
8/10/11 10:41 PM
hme75 said...
Wow wow WOW! The dress and fabric are perfect.
8/10/11 11:15 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is GORGEOUS!!
8/10/11 11:31 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is GORGEOUS!!
8/10/11 11:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous and lovely on you!
8/11/11 0:09 AM
jemgirlca said...
I really love your dress! I like how you tied it in the back instead of the front. I didn't want this pattern before, but do now that I've seen yours. Your "sleeves" look better, too. Thanks for the review!
8/11/11 0:32 AM
JNE4SL said...
It's just gorgeous. I've been waiting for reviews on this one as I've made it and love it. The sleeve is also a drop shoulder on me, I was beginning to thing my shoulders were bizarrely narrow, but I do like it better than the envelope pic anyway. I think this is an amazingly flattering design and I like it better with the tie fastened in the back, too. I think Vogue is getting skimpy with the pattern measurements. There are none on the envelope or the paper. Now that I've made it, I have an idea how I could alter lengths should I ever want to but before I was completely unclear on what would end up where.
8/11/11 0:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress.
8/11/11 5:28 AM
VivianZ said...
cute dress and very multi-occasion!
8/11/11 6:57 AM
Fran G said...
Your photo is much more attractive than the VP choice. Gorgeous styling, as usual (yours..not Vogue's) !
8/11/11 7:37 AM
mesewlot said...
Very Nice! I like the way the sleeves fall on you, and how you've used the ties in the back.
8/11/11 9:16 AM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful dress.
8/11/11 9:17 AM
gabc said...
What a beautiful dress - it looks so much better in your version than I would have expected based on the pattern envelope. I think I had taken this one off my wish list but I guess it will have to go back on again!
8/11/11 9:17 AM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you!
8/11/11 9:51 AM
whomper said...
Very becoming dress!
8/11/11 11:42 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wow! Fits perfectly and looks fantastic on you!
8/11/11 11:53 AM
no7262 said...
Just beautiful! Nora :)
8/11/11 1:35 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful dress!
8/11/11 2:21 PM
ggf2005 said...
Congrats on the big chop!
8/11/11 2:24 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing dress.
8/11/11 2:30 PM
Diane333 said...
What a great photo and dress.
8/11/11 7:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love how you styled this dress - from the bracelet and ring to the bracelet.
8/13/11 0:07 AM
ChristineX said...
Hot dress, beautiful woman!
8/13/11 3:01 PM
wordchick said...
I love this and the fabric is incredible! I have bypassed this pattern because I wasn't sure it would translate from pattern to beautiful dress. I will be getting it! Thanks for the great review and the dress is amazing!!!
3/6/12 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now