Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1351 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/11 6:21 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 6:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
The dress looks wonderful on you! Very nicely done
8/10/11 6:33 PM
ladybegood said...
You look like a modern femme fatale in this dress!
8/10/11 6:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! It looks great on you...love the fabric...need to put this pattern on my wish list...thanks
8/10/11 6:51 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You look great in this dress!
8/10/11 7:00 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is gorgeous. Love the fabric / style combination. I've been wondering about this pattern so I'm very happy to see your review.
8/10/11 7:00 PM
crisford said...
WOW!!!
8/10/11 7:19 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks really good on you, Erica. Good job as always.
8/10/11 7:28 PM
IndiaT. said...
this looks amazing on you!
8/10/11 7:33 PM
jenleeC said...
Your version looks so much better than the pattern envelope! Did you alter the sleeves as your look longer (and better)? I didn't like the funny sleeve cap on the pattern.
8/10/11 7:36 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress, looks great on you!
8/10/11 7:59 PM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all the above! Great dress.
8/10/11 8:46 PM
Ann Smith said...
Hawt indeed! The dress looks great in the animal print. Love it on you.
8/10/11 9:53 PM
Batik said...
I like your sleeves better than the pattern envelope also. Great look.
8/10/11 10:09 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is another fabulous dress you've created.
8/10/11 10:41 PM
hme75 said...
Wow wow WOW! The dress and fabric are perfect.
8/10/11 11:15 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is GORGEOUS!!
8/10/11 11:31 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is GORGEOUS!!
8/10/11 11:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous and lovely on you!
8/11/11 0:09 AM
jemgirlca said...
I really love your dress! I like how you tied it in the back instead of the front. I didn't want this pattern before, but do now that I've seen yours. Your "sleeves" look better, too. Thanks for the review!
8/11/11 0:32 AM
JNE4SL said...
It's just gorgeous. I've been waiting for reviews on this one as I've made it and love it. The sleeve is also a drop shoulder on me, I was beginning to thing my shoulders were bizarrely narrow, but I do like it better than the envelope pic anyway. I think this is an amazingly flattering design and I like it better with the tie fastened in the back, too. I think Vogue is getting skimpy with the pattern measurements. There are none on the envelope or the paper. Now that I've made it, I have an idea how I could alter lengths should I ever want to but before I was completely unclear on what would end up where.
8/11/11 0:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress.
8/11/11 5:28 AM
VivianZ said...
cute dress and very multi-occasion!
8/11/11 6:57 AM
Fran G said...
Your photo is much more attractive than the VP choice. Gorgeous styling, as usual (yours..not Vogue's) !
8/11/11 7:37 AM
mesewlot said...
Very Nice! I like the way the sleeves fall on you, and how you've used the ties in the back.
8/11/11 9:16 AM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful dress.
8/11/11 9:17 AM
gabc said...
What a beautiful dress - it looks so much better in your version than I would have expected based on the pattern envelope. I think I had taken this one off my wish list but I guess it will have to go back on again!
8/11/11 9:17 AM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you!
8/11/11 9:51 AM
whomper said...
Very becoming dress!
8/11/11 11:42 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wow! Fits perfectly and looks fantastic on you!
8/11/11 11:53 AM
no7262 said...
Just beautiful! Nora :)
8/11/11 1:35 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful dress!
8/11/11 2:21 PM
ggf2005 said...
Congrats on the big chop!
8/11/11 2:24 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing dress.
8/11/11 2:30 PM
Diane333 said...
What a great photo and dress.
8/11/11 7:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love how you styled this dress - from the bracelet and ring to the bracelet.
8/13/11 0:07 AM
ChristineX said...
Hot dress, beautiful woman!
8/13/11 3:01 PM
wordchick said...
I love this and the fabric is incredible! I have bypassed this pattern because I wasn't sure it would translate from pattern to beautiful dress. I will be getting it! Thanks for the great review and the dress is amazing!!!
3/6/12 5:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4731
photo
Review by jenka on 7/20/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5045
photo
Review by marec on 6/25/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2146 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us