SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2949 (MISSES' JACKET)

13 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/11 7:03 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 9:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
This is a lovely jacket! Also while looking on your blog, I noticed your amazing knitting. Your workmanship is perfect and those child's sweaters are adorable.
8/10/11 7:34 PM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous and creative and the pockets are amazing!
8/10/11 7:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love your jacket. The painting is awesome. I have made this jacket twice and think it is a great one. Too bad they sent it OOP.
8/10/11 9:49 PM
TrixieSews said...
Terrific jacket! Love the painted detailing.
8/10/11 11:03 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I have used this pattern several times and like Ann I think it is a terrific pattern. Your version just adds to that feeling - love it
8/10/11 11:30 PM
JillyBe said...
Your artistry is so inspirational! I have some Marcy silk screens winging their way to me as I type...wish you lived closer so that we could play with them together! Love what you've done with this pattern, especially the pocket. I want to see MORE! ;D
8/11/11 1:14 AM
a life in stitches said...
This is wonderful, both for colour and shape. Your clever binding sets off the wool beautifully, and is so much better than those ready-made bindings you see that scream 'home-made'. Yours has very much a designer look. Do you know the Swedish designer Gudrun Sjoden? her mail-order catalogues always have inspiringly shaped winter coats in felted wool.
8/11/11 6:09 AM
DorothyK said...
You created a beautiful jacket. Your work is amazing. You picked the perfect pattern to use for your handiwork. I love the pocket.
8/11/11 9:27 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
The colors are wonderful and the jacket looks as if it is fun to wear. Enjoy!
8/11/11 3:25 PM
moushka said...
Great looking jacket, very flattering. I love the colours you used and your fabric painting is lovely. Enjoy wearing it this fall.
8/11/11 10:37 PM
pdiddly said...
what a lovely jacket and the screen printing has turned out great.
8/12/11 2:15 AM
taylormade said...
I too love this pattern, and made it from fabric I got at Sawyer Brook! I agree with what you say about the size, although my fabric was a loosely woven boucle knit, so I'm not sure I would go smaller in a more stable piece like yours. Your treatment of the trim and pocket was wonderful. I would love to do something creative like that for a a little added flair. how did you learn to stencil the fabric?? Your blog was also a treat! Thanks so much!
8/16/11 6:30 PM
allycovey said...
Oh yes I love the trim
8/30/11 5:21 PM
jlg said...
Love this jacket. The binding is fantastic.
11/19/11 5:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now