Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2949 (MISSES' JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 507 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/11 7:03 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 9:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
This is a lovely jacket! Also while looking on your blog, I noticed your amazing knitting. Your workmanship is perfect and those child's sweaters are adorable.
8/10/11 7:34 PM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous and creative and the pockets are amazing!
8/10/11 7:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love your jacket. The painting is awesome. I have made this jacket twice and think it is a great one. Too bad they sent it OOP.
8/10/11 9:49 PM
TrixieSews said...
Terrific jacket! Love the painted detailing.
8/10/11 11:03 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I have used this pattern several times and like Ann I think it is a terrific pattern. Your version just adds to that feeling - love it
8/10/11 11:30 PM
JillyBe said...
Your artistry is so inspirational! I have some Marcy silk screens winging their way to me as I type...wish you lived closer so that we could play with them together! Love what you've done with this pattern, especially the pocket. I want to see MORE! ;D
8/11/11 1:14 AM
a life in stitches said...
This is wonderful, both for colour and shape. Your clever binding sets off the wool beautifully, and is so much better than those ready-made bindings you see that scream 'home-made'. Yours has very much a designer look. Do you know the Swedish designer Gudrun Sjoden? her mail-order catalogues always have inspiringly shaped winter coats in felted wool.
8/11/11 6:09 AM
DorothyK said...
You created a beautiful jacket. Your work is amazing. You picked the perfect pattern to use for your handiwork. I love the pocket.
8/11/11 9:27 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
The colors are wonderful and the jacket looks as if it is fun to wear. Enjoy!
8/11/11 3:25 PM
moushka said...
Great looking jacket, very flattering. I love the colours you used and your fabric painting is lovely. Enjoy wearing it this fall.
8/11/11 10:37 PM
pdiddly said...
what a lovely jacket and the screen printing has turned out great.
8/12/11 2:15 AM
taylormade said...
I too love this pattern, and made it from fabric I got at Sawyer Brook! I agree with what you say about the size, although my fabric was a loosely woven boucle knit, so I'm not sure I would go smaller in a more stable piece like yours. Your treatment of the trim and pocket was wonderful. I would love to do something creative like that for a a little added flair. how did you learn to stencil the fabric?? Your blog was also a treat! Thanks so much!
8/16/11 6:30 PM
allycovey said...
Oh yes I love the trim
8/30/11 5:21 PM
jlg said...
Love this jacket. The binding is fantastic.
11/19/11 5:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-105
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 10/2/07
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by BeulahBirt... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Checkbook Cover
Checkbook Cover

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us