SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2949 (MISSES' JACKET)

13 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/11 7:03 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 9:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
This is a lovely jacket! Also while looking on your blog, I noticed your amazing knitting. Your workmanship is perfect and those child's sweaters are adorable.
8/10/11 7:34 PM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous and creative and the pockets are amazing!
8/10/11 7:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love your jacket. The painting is awesome. I have made this jacket twice and think it is a great one. Too bad they sent it OOP.
8/10/11 9:49 PM
TrixieSews said...
Terrific jacket! Love the painted detailing.
8/10/11 11:03 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I have used this pattern several times and like Ann I think it is a terrific pattern. Your version just adds to that feeling - love it
8/10/11 11:30 PM
JillyBe said...
Your artistry is so inspirational! I have some Marcy silk screens winging their way to me as I type...wish you lived closer so that we could play with them together! Love what you've done with this pattern, especially the pocket. I want to see MORE! ;D
8/11/11 1:14 AM
a life in stitches said...
This is wonderful, both for colour and shape. Your clever binding sets off the wool beautifully, and is so much better than those ready-made bindings you see that scream 'home-made'. Yours has very much a designer look. Do you know the Swedish designer Gudrun Sjoden? her mail-order catalogues always have inspiringly shaped winter coats in felted wool.
8/11/11 6:09 AM
DorothyK said...
You created a beautiful jacket. Your work is amazing. You picked the perfect pattern to use for your handiwork. I love the pocket.
8/11/11 9:27 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
The colors are wonderful and the jacket looks as if it is fun to wear. Enjoy!
8/11/11 3:25 PM
moushka said...
Great looking jacket, very flattering. I love the colours you used and your fabric painting is lovely. Enjoy wearing it this fall.
8/11/11 10:37 PM
pdiddly said...
what a lovely jacket and the screen printing has turned out great.
8/12/11 2:15 AM
taylormade said...
I too love this pattern, and made it from fabric I got at Sawyer Brook! I agree with what you say about the size, although my fabric was a loosely woven boucle knit, so I'm not sure I would go smaller in a more stable piece like yours. Your treatment of the trim and pocket was wonderful. I would love to do something creative like that for a a little added flair. how did you learn to stencil the fabric?? Your blog was also a treat! Thanks so much!
8/16/11 6:30 PM
allycovey said...
Oh yes I love the trim
8/30/11 5:21 PM
jlg said...
Love this jacket. The binding is fantastic.
11/19/11 5:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now