SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/11 7:43 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 7:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
Thanks for your comments on my B5559. I wish I had read your review first about basting the fold line, that would have been helpful for me! I'm going to put bra strap holders in mine to keep the bra straps from showing. Like you said, that's annoying!
8/31/11 10:03 PM
Mebber said...
This is awesome!!! I have a similar body type so love and appreciate your reviews.
8/21/11 10:13 AM
cabinbaby said...
Just bought this pattern. Can't wait to sew it up after your review.
8/11/11 6:30 PM
Lori V said...
Looks really good the fit is great.
8/11/11 2:21 PM
Margaret said...
This looks great on you! I really like it as a tunic.
8/11/11 1:00 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love it. I want to look like that in this dress!
8/11/11 12:33 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous! I love this tunic on you! Thanks for the helpful advice on making the tucks. Stunning!
8/11/11 11:48 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! This is stunning!!
8/11/11 10:50 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! Great job on the tucks. I've been considering getting this pattern. Now I know I have to have it.
8/11/11 9:56 AM
Knitz said...
Too cute!
8/11/11 9:42 AM
dingyadi said...
I love it as a tunic! It is a very fabulous dress. Love those tucks.
8/11/11 9:20 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice dress - very flattering. You used the perfect fabric for it.
8/11/11 9:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love your idea of making this a tunic, I have this pattern and will get much more use from it then a dress.
8/11/11 8:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great job!! I have this pattern & have not made it yet...you've help put it on my radar! Thanks for the tips!
8/11/11 6:04 AM
poppykettle said...
This is definitely a winner of a pattern - everyone looks great in it. Nice work!
8/10/11 11:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful style on you...I'm with your sister regarding the recommendation for formal dress! Super cool with the leggings!
8/10/11 10:37 PM
Raye Ann said...
It looks great! Yhanks for the tuck tip.
8/10/11 10:21 PM
ArtAttack said...
Hahaha...Jane Jestson...love it! This is absolutely adorable on you...you did a great job lining up those tucks...I noticed that even before I read what it took to achieve perfection. I have that pattern and you have inspired me! Thanks
8/10/11 9:54 PM
Christas said...
So cute on you! Very nice!
8/10/11 9:09 PM
birdmcfarland said...
wow!! this is amazing! you look fabulous! That's a really impressive garment.
8/10/11 9:05 PM
thrillme said...
love the jetson comparison! It looks amazing!
8/10/11 8:42 PM
crazygrad said...
CHA CHA! You look great! Those lines are stunning on you! Delish!
8/10/11 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5336

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now