SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

49 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/11 7:43 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 7:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
Thanks for your comments on my B5559. I wish I had read your review first about basting the fold line, that would have been helpful for me! I'm going to put bra strap holders in mine to keep the bra straps from showing. Like you said, that's annoying!
8/31/11 10:03 PM
Mebber said...
This is awesome!!! I have a similar body type so love and appreciate your reviews.
8/21/11 10:13 AM
cabinbaby said...
Just bought this pattern. Can't wait to sew it up after your review.
8/11/11 6:30 PM
Lori V said...
Looks really good the fit is great.
8/11/11 2:21 PM
Margaret said...
This looks great on you! I really like it as a tunic.
8/11/11 1:00 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love it. I want to look like that in this dress!
8/11/11 12:33 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous! I love this tunic on you! Thanks for the helpful advice on making the tucks. Stunning!
8/11/11 11:48 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! This is stunning!!
8/11/11 10:50 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! Great job on the tucks. I've been considering getting this pattern. Now I know I have to have it.
8/11/11 9:56 AM
Knitz said...
Too cute!
8/11/11 9:42 AM
dingyadi said...
I love it as a tunic! It is a very fabulous dress. Love those tucks.
8/11/11 9:20 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice dress - very flattering. You used the perfect fabric for it.
8/11/11 9:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love your idea of making this a tunic, I have this pattern and will get much more use from it then a dress.
8/11/11 8:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great job!! I have this pattern & have not made it yet...you've help put it on my radar! Thanks for the tips!
8/11/11 6:04 AM
poppykettle said...
This is definitely a winner of a pattern - everyone looks great in it. Nice work!
8/10/11 11:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful style on you...I'm with your sister regarding the recommendation for formal dress! Super cool with the leggings!
8/10/11 10:37 PM
Raye Ann said...
It looks great! Yhanks for the tuck tip.
8/10/11 10:21 PM
ArtAttack said...
Hahaha...Jane Jestson...love it! This is absolutely adorable on you...you did a great job lining up those tucks...I noticed that even before I read what it took to achieve perfection. I have that pattern and you have inspired me! Thanks
8/10/11 9:54 PM
Christas said...
So cute on you! Very nice!
8/10/11 9:09 PM
birdmcfarland said...
wow!! this is amazing! you look fabulous! That's a really impressive garment.
8/10/11 9:05 PM
thrillme said...
love the jetson comparison! It looks amazing!
8/10/11 8:42 PM
crazygrad said...
CHA CHA! You look great! Those lines are stunning on you! Delish!
8/10/11 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1270

photo
by: Westy85

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info