Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5559 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 544 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/11 7:43 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 7:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
CHA CHA! You look great! Those lines are stunning on you! Delish!
8/10/11 8:13 PM
thrillme said...
love the jetson comparison! It looks amazing!
8/10/11 8:42 PM
birdmcfarland said...
wow!! this is amazing! you look fabulous! That's a really impressive garment.
8/10/11 9:05 PM
Christas said...
So cute on you! Very nice!
8/10/11 9:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Hahaha...Jane Jestson...love it! This is absolutely adorable on you...you did a great job lining up those tucks...I noticed that even before I read what it took to achieve perfection. I have that pattern and you have inspired me! Thanks
8/10/11 9:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
It looks great! Yhanks for the tuck tip.
8/10/11 10:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful style on you...I'm with your sister regarding the recommendation for formal dress! Super cool with the leggings!
8/10/11 10:37 PM
poppykettle said...
This is definitely a winner of a pattern - everyone looks great in it. Nice work!
8/10/11 11:10 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great job!! I have this pattern & have not made it yet...you've help put it on my radar! Thanks for the tips!
8/11/11 6:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love your idea of making this a tunic, I have this pattern and will get much more use from it then a dress.
8/11/11 8:12 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice dress - very flattering. You used the perfect fabric for it.
8/11/11 9:14 AM
dingyadi said...
I love it as a tunic! It is a very fabulous dress. Love those tucks.
8/11/11 9:20 AM
Knitz said...
Too cute!
8/11/11 9:42 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! Great job on the tucks. I've been considering getting this pattern. Now I know I have to have it.
8/11/11 9:56 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! This is stunning!!
8/11/11 10:50 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous! I love this tunic on you! Thanks for the helpful advice on making the tucks. Stunning!
8/11/11 11:48 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love it. I want to look like that in this dress!
8/11/11 12:33 PM
Margaret said...
This looks great on you! I really like it as a tunic.
8/11/11 1:00 PM
Lori V said...
Looks really good the fit is great.
8/11/11 2:21 PM
cabinbaby said...
Just bought this pattern. Can't wait to sew it up after your review.
8/11/11 6:30 PM
Mebber said...
This is awesome!!! I have a similar body type so love and appreciate your reviews.
8/21/11 10:13 AM
BlossomKyle said...
Thanks for your comments on my B5559. I wish I had read your review first about basting the fold line, that would have been helpful for me! I'm going to put bra strap holders in mine to keep the bra straps from showing. Like you said, that's annoying!
8/31/11 10:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-121 Skirt
photo
Review by Kbenco on 1/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick Free LUV letters
photo
Review by HanPanda on 4/6/13
Read Review

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us