SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

46 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/11 7:43 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 7:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
CHA CHA! You look great! Those lines are stunning on you! Delish!
8/10/11 8:13 PM
thrillme said...
love the jetson comparison! It looks amazing!
8/10/11 8:42 PM
birdmcfarland said...
wow!! this is amazing! you look fabulous! That's a really impressive garment.
8/10/11 9:05 PM
Christas said...
So cute on you! Very nice!
8/10/11 9:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
Hahaha...Jane Jestson...love it! This is absolutely adorable on you...you did a great job lining up those tucks...I noticed that even before I read what it took to achieve perfection. I have that pattern and you have inspired me! Thanks
8/10/11 9:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
It looks great! Yhanks for the tuck tip.
8/10/11 10:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful style on you...I'm with your sister regarding the recommendation for formal dress! Super cool with the leggings!
8/10/11 10:37 PM
poppykettle said...
This is definitely a winner of a pattern - everyone looks great in it. Nice work!
8/10/11 11:10 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great job!! I have this pattern & have not made it yet...you've help put it on my radar! Thanks for the tips!
8/11/11 6:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love your idea of making this a tunic, I have this pattern and will get much more use from it then a dress.
8/11/11 8:12 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice dress - very flattering. You used the perfect fabric for it.
8/11/11 9:14 AM
dingyadi said...
I love it as a tunic! It is a very fabulous dress. Love those tucks.
8/11/11 9:20 AM
Knitz said...
Too cute!
8/11/11 9:42 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! Great job on the tucks. I've been considering getting this pattern. Now I know I have to have it.
8/11/11 9:56 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! This is stunning!!
8/11/11 10:50 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous! I love this tunic on you! Thanks for the helpful advice on making the tucks. Stunning!
8/11/11 11:48 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love it. I want to look like that in this dress!
8/11/11 12:33 PM
Margaret said...
This looks great on you! I really like it as a tunic.
8/11/11 1:00 PM
Lori V said...
Looks really good the fit is great.
8/11/11 2:21 PM
cabinbaby said...
Just bought this pattern. Can't wait to sew it up after your review.
8/11/11 6:30 PM
Mebber said...
This is awesome!!! I have a similar body type so love and appreciate your reviews.
8/21/11 10:13 AM
BlossomKyle said...
Thanks for your comments on my B5559. I wish I had read your review first about basting the fold line, that would have been helpful for me! I'm going to put bra strap holders in mine to keep the bra straps from showing. Like you said, that's annoying!
8/31/11 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Kwik Sew 1389

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now