SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/10/11 10:47 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JodieT said...
The animal print looks great. It looks really good on you.
9/15/11 4:55 PM
pdiddly said...
you must be so pleased with this - I love this dress
8/12/11 2:21 AM
sew2little said...
This pattern takes a classic shirtwaist up a notch; your version is just great!
8/11/11 3:20 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, it looks great on you.
8/11/11 3:11 PM
lakaribane said...
Wow, who knew it would be so cool in a print? Love!
8/11/11 2:58 PM
michellep74 said...
I love it--it looks great in a print! My cat has also "attacked" a few patterns over the years, too.
8/11/11 1:10 PM
Nan Kay said...
Thank you all! You are to kind. I'm afraid this silly cat also steals pins. He can un-pin a hem faster than I can turn it up. No, he has never swallowed any pins, he just throws them on the floor!! Thanks again for the nice remarks, I do really like this pattern!
8/11/11 12:20 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love it in the print. It is very flattering. Great reivew!
8/11/11 11:40 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Love your fabric choice. This looks great on you.
8/11/11 9:48 AM
Elke said...
Looks great on you!
8/11/11 9:47 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, I love the fabric. It looks great on you!
8/11/11 9:35 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your dress is FANTASTIC! I just love this pattern and your fabric worked perfectly with it. Love, love, love it!
8/11/11 8:55 AM
jenleeC said...
Another wonderful version of this pattern! ...and in a print which was interesting to see. I had a good chuckle at the cat photo...one of mine eats the threads on the serger and the other sits on top of the sewing machine and bats me in the head if I don't talk to her enough!
8/11/11 8:53 AM
sewbehind said...
Looks great on you. My favourite version of this pattern so far. Our first cat was a pattern shredder. It was a real pain trying to cut something out. Plus, he would attack my hands while I was doing it. All in fun, of course. He couldn't resist!
8/11/11 7:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
Just lovely.
8/11/11 6:32 AM
1SewSweet said...
Really nice!! I wasn't interested in this pattern until now! I have to add it to my collection...great job!
8/11/11 6:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This looks great on you. The more I see this pattern made up the more I think I should try it.
8/11/11 5:31 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks great and I'm glad someone else has naughty cats too! My two both have shredded patterns too apparentley scrunched up patterns make the best sleeping beds!
8/11/11 5:30 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty dress! I love your fabric choice, such a wonderful dress on you..
8/11/11 2:52 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Looks great and the fabric is right on trend too! My own cats suddenly seem less naughty than I thought they were!
8/11/11 1:38 AM
redrockcity said...
It looks fantastic! I am loving this dress in a print!
8/11/11 0:42 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress looks great in the animal print and wonderful on you. Super sewing and perfect fit!
8/10/11 11:28 PM
sewtime said...
Love your dress!!!
8/10/11 11:27 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful!!!! It looks wonderdul on you!! I bought this same fabric. It's nice to see it made up in a beautiful dress!
8/10/11 11:18 PM
poppykettle said...
It's gorgeous on you - I love it!
8/10/11 11:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now