Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1220 (misses dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 605 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/10/11 10:47 PM
Last Updated:8/10/11 10:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
It's gorgeous on you - I love it!
8/10/11 11:07 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful!!!! It looks wonderdul on you!! I bought this same fabric. It's nice to see it made up in a beautiful dress!
8/10/11 11:18 PM
sewtime said...
Love your dress!!!
8/10/11 11:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress looks great in the animal print and wonderful on you. Super sewing and perfect fit!
8/10/11 11:28 PM
redrockcity said...
It looks fantastic! I am loving this dress in a print!
8/11/11 0:42 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Looks great and the fabric is right on trend too! My own cats suddenly seem less naughty than I thought they were!
8/11/11 1:38 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty dress! I love your fabric choice, such a wonderful dress on you..
8/11/11 2:52 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks great and I'm glad someone else has naughty cats too! My two both have shredded patterns too apparentley scrunched up patterns make the best sleeping beds!
8/11/11 5:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This looks great on you. The more I see this pattern made up the more I think I should try it.
8/11/11 5:31 AM
1SewSweet said...
Really nice!! I wasn't interested in this pattern until now! I have to add it to my collection...great job!
8/11/11 6:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
Just lovely.
8/11/11 6:32 AM
sewbehind said...
Looks great on you. My favourite version of this pattern so far. Our first cat was a pattern shredder. It was a real pain trying to cut something out. Plus, he would attack my hands while I was doing it. All in fun, of course. He couldn't resist!
8/11/11 7:19 AM
jenleeC said...
Another wonderful version of this pattern! ...and in a print which was interesting to see. I had a good chuckle at the cat photo...one of mine eats the threads on the serger and the other sits on top of the sewing machine and bats me in the head if I don't talk to her enough!
8/11/11 8:53 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your dress is FANTASTIC! I just love this pattern and your fabric worked perfectly with it. Love, love, love it!
8/11/11 8:55 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, I love the fabric. It looks great on you!
8/11/11 9:35 AM
Elke said...
Looks great on you!
8/11/11 9:47 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Love your fabric choice. This looks great on you.
8/11/11 9:48 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love it in the print. It is very flattering. Great reivew!
8/11/11 11:40 AM
Nan Kay said...
Thank you all! You are to kind. I'm afraid this silly cat also steals pins. He can un-pin a hem faster than I can turn it up. No, he has never swallowed any pins, he just throws them on the floor!! Thanks again for the nice remarks, I do really like this pattern!
8/11/11 12:20 PM
michellep74 said...
I love it--it looks great in a print! My cat has also "attacked" a few patterns over the years, too.
8/11/11 1:10 PM
lakaribane said...
Wow, who knew it would be so cool in a print? Love!
8/11/11 2:58 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, it looks great on you.
8/11/11 3:11 PM
sew2little said...
This pattern takes a classic shirtwaist up a notch; your version is just great!
8/11/11 3:20 PM
pdiddly said...
you must be so pleased with this - I love this dress
8/12/11 2:21 AM
JodieT said...
The animal print looks great. It looks really good on you.
9/15/11 4:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Silhouette Patterns 310 Marie's Top
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/8/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by blessedtos... on 4/3/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us