SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5284 

9 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/11 1:23 PM
Last Updated:8/11/11 1:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said...
thanks, everyone!
8/12/11 9:23 PM
marec said...
Oh, it's so pretty! You really got a great result from all your fitting work. Nice blue color also ;-)
8/12/11 11:58 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely.
8/12/11 2:39 AM
MNBarb said...
I like all of the extras, especially the ribbon on the front placket. I have a sporty shirt with this feature and may need to try it on my next blouse. As far as interfacing goes you can't beat Fashion Sewing Supply. I found them through other PR members and have never looked back.
8/11/11 10:34 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse! It looks like you got a very nice fit.
8/11/11 5:55 PM
jannw said...
Great results! I enjoyed reading about your fitting issues and looking at your muslins...well worth the time and effort put into it..
8/11/11 4:07 PM
SoftwareGoddess said...
Re: buttonhole size, a tip I read ages ago said to take a narrow strip of paper and wrap it around the button. Mark the point where the ends overlap on both ends of the paper. Remove the paper and measure the distance between the marks. Divide that distance by 2 and add 1/8", and that's your buttonhole length. (You may have to finesse it for buttons with shanks or odd-shaped buttons, but works great for your average round buttons with holes.)
8/11/11 3:26 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse. Great job! I completely missed this pattern. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
8/11/11 1:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Burda 7677

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
McCall's 2566

photo
by: Lizz

Review