SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5284 

9 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/11 1:23 PM
Last Updated:8/11/11 1:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse. Great job! I completely missed this pattern. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
8/11/11 1:53 PM
SoftwareGoddess said...
Re: buttonhole size, a tip I read ages ago said to take a narrow strip of paper and wrap it around the button. Mark the point where the ends overlap on both ends of the paper. Remove the paper and measure the distance between the marks. Divide that distance by 2 and add 1/8", and that's your buttonhole length. (You may have to finesse it for buttons with shanks or odd-shaped buttons, but works great for your average round buttons with holes.)
8/11/11 3:26 PM
jannw said...
Great results! I enjoyed reading about your fitting issues and looking at your muslins...well worth the time and effort put into it..
8/11/11 4:07 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouse! It looks like you got a very nice fit.
8/11/11 5:55 PM
MNBarb said...
I like all of the extras, especially the ribbon on the front placket. I have a sporty shirt with this feature and may need to try it on my next blouse. As far as interfacing goes you can't beat Fashion Sewing Supply. I found them through other PR members and have never looked back.
8/11/11 10:34 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely.
8/12/11 2:39 AM
marec said...
Oh, it's so pretty! You really got a great result from all your fitting work. Nice blue color also ;-)
8/12/11 11:58 AM
quixoticpixels said...
thanks, everyone!
8/12/11 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2872

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now