SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5284 

9 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/11 1:23 PM
Last Updated:8/11/11 1:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said... (8/12/11 9:23 PM) Reply
thanks, everyone!
marec said... (8/12/11 11:58 AM) Reply
Oh, it's so pretty! You really got a great result from all your fitting work. Nice blue color also ;-)
pdiddly said... (8/12/11 2:39 AM) Reply
lovely.
MNBarb said... (8/11/11 10:34 PM) Reply
I like all of the extras, especially the ribbon on the front placket. I have a sporty shirt with this feature and may need to try it on my next blouse. As far as interfacing goes you can't beat Fashion Sewing Supply. I found them through other PR members and have never looked back.
Christas said... (8/11/11 5:55 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! It looks like you got a very nice fit.
jannw said... (8/11/11 4:07 PM) Reply
Great results! I enjoyed reading about your fitting issues and looking at your muslins...well worth the time and effort put into it..
SoftwareGoddess said... (8/11/11 3:26 PM) Reply
Re: buttonhole size, a tip I read ages ago said to take a narrow strip of paper and wrap it around the button. Mark the point where the ends overlap on both ends of the paper. Remove the paper and measure the distance between the marks. Divide that distance by 2 and add 1/8", and that's your buttonhole length. (You may have to finesse it for buttons with shanks or odd-shaped buttons, but works great for your average round buttons with holes.)
SewWil said... (8/11/11 1:53 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. Great job! I completely missed this pattern. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8874

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Pattern Details
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Pattern Details