SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5284 

9 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/11 1:23 PM
Last Updated:8/11/11 1:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said... (8/12/11 9:23 PM) Reply
thanks, everyone!
marec said... (8/12/11 11:58 AM) Reply
Oh, it's so pretty! You really got a great result from all your fitting work. Nice blue color also ;-)
pdiddly said... (8/12/11 2:39 AM) Reply
lovely.
MNBarb said... (8/11/11 10:34 PM) Reply
I like all of the extras, especially the ribbon on the front placket. I have a sporty shirt with this feature and may need to try it on my next blouse. As far as interfacing goes you can't beat Fashion Sewing Supply. I found them through other PR members and have never looked back.
Christas said... (8/11/11 5:55 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! It looks like you got a very nice fit.
jannw said... (8/11/11 4:07 PM) Reply
Great results! I enjoyed reading about your fitting issues and looking at your muslins...well worth the time and effort put into it..
SoftwareGoddess said... (8/11/11 3:26 PM) Reply
Re: buttonhole size, a tip I read ages ago said to take a narrow strip of paper and wrap it around the button. Mark the point where the ends overlap on both ends of the paper. Remove the paper and measure the distance between the marks. Divide that distance by 2 and add 1/8", and that's your buttonhole length. (You may have to finesse it for buttons with shanks or odd-shaped buttons, but works great for your average round buttons with holes.)
SewWil said... (8/11/11 1:53 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. Great job! I completely missed this pattern. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1756

photo
by: feltont

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's MP344

photo
by: CissieW

Review