SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2311 (Aprons & Pot Holders)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2161 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/04 1:24 PM
Last Updated:12/18/05 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great idea to make christmas aprons for hostess gifts! The new one looks very nice.
12/19/05 1:42 PM
ClaireC said...
Great aprons! Thanks for the good ideas for next year.
12/19/05 5:59 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice!
12/18/05 9:51 PM
KarmenG said...
Wow - What a lot of Fabulous aprons - great ideas. Thanks for the info and review.
12/18/05 9:50 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just saw this review for the first time. What a cute apron! Love the "gorgeous boys"fabric! -Ann
4/21/05 9:47 PM
PhyllisC said...
The fabric is a gas! Love it.
12/20/04 12:26 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very nice embroidery! Amazing that you're "just" a beginner at it. I like how you widened the straps and made them fully adjustable. How did your DB react when he got it?
12/19/04 11:14 PM
drsue said...
I love it!!
12/19/04 6:23 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
I was just about to say 'great fabric choices' but Cindyann beat me to it! Great gift idea & your MIL looks very happy with it!
9/28/04 3:51 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
If I made something for that cute doggy, Mary, he'd just eat it. That's Duke, the dog who ate his Obedience School graduation ribbon. Really.
9/16/04 4:34 PM
SouthernStitch said...
What a generous thing to do for your MIL - she looks like she just loves it! Now you need to make something for that cute doggy.
9/16/04 8:22 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Catmama, that is indeed horseradish. I think that photo may be a taunt as she knows I love horseradish but I'm not at the seder to enjoy it.
9/16/04 7:25 AM
Catmama said...
adorable. Leslie, is that a bottle of horseradish your MIL is holding?
9/16/04 3:53 AM
Mandolin82 said...
I like the idea of using fun fabric and lining it. Sort of a "duh!" moment for me, but will open up all sorts of possibilities!
9/15/04 8:04 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the review!
9/15/04 6:45 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your aprons are so cute and the fabrics are so much fun. Good pattern, too.
9/15/04 6:06 PM
cindyann said...
Cute! Great fabric choices. If I didn't already have umpteen aprons in my closet I'd go out and get this pattern.
9/15/04 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 6173

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now