Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2311 (Aprons & Pot Holders) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 2154 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/04 1:24 PM
Last Updated:12/18/05 9:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Cute! Great fabric choices. If I didn't already have umpteen aprons in my closet I'd go out and get this pattern.
9/15/04 4:08 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your aprons are so cute and the fabrics are so much fun. Good pattern, too.
9/15/04 6:06 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the review!
9/15/04 6:45 PM
Mandolin82 said...
I like the idea of using fun fabric and lining it. Sort of a "duh!" moment for me, but will open up all sorts of possibilities!
9/15/04 8:04 PM
Catmama said...
adorable. Leslie, is that a bottle of horseradish your MIL is holding?
9/16/04 3:53 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Catmama, that is indeed horseradish. I think that photo may be a taunt as she knows I love horseradish but I'm not at the seder to enjoy it.
9/16/04 7:25 AM
SouthernStitch said...
What a generous thing to do for your MIL - she looks like she just loves it! Now you need to make something for that cute doggy.
9/16/04 8:22 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
If I made something for that cute doggy, Mary, he'd just eat it. That's Duke, the dog who ate his Obedience School graduation ribbon. Really.
9/16/04 4:34 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
I was just about to say 'great fabric choices' but Cindyann beat me to it! Great gift idea & your MIL looks very happy with it!
9/28/04 3:51 AM
drsue said...
I love it!!
12/19/04 6:23 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very nice embroidery! Amazing that you're "just" a beginner at it. I like how you widened the straps and made them fully adjustable. How did your DB react when he got it?
12/19/04 11:14 PM
PhyllisC said...
The fabric is a gas! Love it.
12/20/04 12:26 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just saw this review for the first time. What a cute apron! Love the "gorgeous boys"fabric! -Ann
4/21/05 9:47 PM
KarmenG said...
Wow - What a lot of Fabulous aprons - great ideas. Thanks for the info and review.
12/18/05 9:50 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice!
12/18/05 9:51 PM
ClaireC said...
Great aprons! Thanks for the good ideas for next year.
12/19/05 5:59 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great idea to make christmas aprons for hostess gifts! The new one looks very nice.
12/19/05 1:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 7942
photo
Review by lamstu on 9/2/09
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5144
photo
Review by mamakooz on 7/15/04
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1362 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1362 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us