SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2311 (Aprons & Pot Holders)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2155 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/04 1:24 PM
Last Updated:12/18/05 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great idea to make christmas aprons for hostess gifts! The new one looks very nice.
12/19/05 1:42 PM
ClaireC said...
Great aprons! Thanks for the good ideas for next year.
12/19/05 5:59 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice!
12/18/05 9:51 PM
KarmenG said...
Wow - What a lot of Fabulous aprons - great ideas. Thanks for the info and review.
12/18/05 9:50 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just saw this review for the first time. What a cute apron! Love the "gorgeous boys"fabric! -Ann
4/21/05 9:47 PM
PhyllisC said...
The fabric is a gas! Love it.
12/20/04 12:26 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very nice embroidery! Amazing that you're "just" a beginner at it. I like how you widened the straps and made them fully adjustable. How did your DB react when he got it?
12/19/04 11:14 PM
drsue said...
I love it!!
12/19/04 6:23 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
I was just about to say 'great fabric choices' but Cindyann beat me to it! Great gift idea & your MIL looks very happy with it!
9/28/04 3:51 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
If I made something for that cute doggy, Mary, he'd just eat it. That's Duke, the dog who ate his Obedience School graduation ribbon. Really.
9/16/04 4:34 PM
SouthernStitch said...
What a generous thing to do for your MIL - she looks like she just loves it! Now you need to make something for that cute doggy.
9/16/04 8:22 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Catmama, that is indeed horseradish. I think that photo may be a taunt as she knows I love horseradish but I'm not at the seder to enjoy it.
9/16/04 7:25 AM
Catmama said...
adorable. Leslie, is that a bottle of horseradish your MIL is holding?
9/16/04 3:53 AM
Mandolin82 said...
I like the idea of using fun fabric and lining it. Sort of a "duh!" moment for me, but will open up all sorts of possibilities!
9/15/04 8:04 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for the review!
9/15/04 6:45 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your aprons are so cute and the fabrics are so much fun. Good pattern, too.
9/15/04 6:06 PM
cindyann said...
Cute! Great fabric choices. If I didn't already have umpteen aprons in my closet I'd go out and get this pattern.
9/15/04 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 8524

photo
by: AK2012

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info