Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5464 (Misses' Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 337 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/11 11:37 PM
Last Updated:8/11/11 11:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I love your new blouse! What a feminine and pretty style, and the fabric is so perfect for it!
8/12/11 0:05 AM
pdiddly said...
I have made this pattern up twice now and will certainly do it again - your's looks lovely
8/12/11 2:56 AM
mm said...
I like this.
8/12/11 6:17 AM
Lori V said...
beautiful blouse
8/12/11 7:46 AM
cleverkitty said...
Wow beautiful fabric, real nice blouse looks very professional with the skirt and belt.
8/12/11 8:29 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very pretty and I like your fabric choice!
8/12/11 10:20 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the material and look of your blouse. I did a review on it too and agree with everything you have said. I do like the darts coming from the neck on this pattern.
8/12/11 10:20 AM
Nan Kay said...
Nice blouse, I had completely missed this pattern, thanks for the good review!
8/12/11 10:22 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is lovely!! It reminds me of a blouse pattern I've admired in BWOF... in other words, it's in good company. :) I'm putting this on my wish list.
8/12/11 10:47 AM
dingyadi said...
Wow, that is so pretty! The fabric is so fresh looking and delicate and what a lovely style. It looks beautiful.
8/12/11 9:11 PM
JillyBe said...
I'm not a lover of ruffles usually, but this looks FABULOUS on you! What a beautiful pairing of fabric to pattern!
8/12/11 10:35 PM
Annette1 said...
THis is DARLING, and I especially like it with the little belt you've added, all the better to show off your little waist! :o)
8/13/11 6:46 PM
portercs said...
Lovely - great job!
8/14/11 12:12 PM
portercs said...
Lovely - great job! Sorry for posting twice. Can't figure out how to delete this.
8/14/11 12:13 PM
Andrea670 said...
Wow!!! This top is gorgeous. I LOVEEEEEEEEEEE the fabric. It looks amazing on you.
8/16/11 7:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6700
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 5/16/13
Read Review

Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2260 Pattern ( Size 16-18 )
McCalls 2260 Pattern ( Size 16-18 )

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 1126-1000
photo
Review by Maria Hatf... on 9/29/04
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us