SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5464 (Misses' Blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/11 11:37 PM
Last Updated:8/11/11 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I love your new blouse! What a feminine and pretty style, and the fabric is so perfect for it!
8/12/11 0:05 AM
pdiddly said...
I have made this pattern up twice now and will certainly do it again - your's looks lovely
8/12/11 2:56 AM
mm said...
I like this.
8/12/11 6:17 AM
Lori V said...
beautiful blouse
8/12/11 7:46 AM
cleverkitty said...
Wow beautiful fabric, real nice blouse looks very professional with the skirt and belt.
8/12/11 8:29 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very pretty and I like your fabric choice!
8/12/11 10:20 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the material and look of your blouse. I did a review on it too and agree with everything you have said. I do like the darts coming from the neck on this pattern.
8/12/11 10:20 AM
Nan Kay said...
Nice blouse, I had completely missed this pattern, thanks for the good review!
8/12/11 10:22 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is lovely!! It reminds me of a blouse pattern I've admired in BWOF... in other words, it's in good company. :) I'm putting this on my wish list.
8/12/11 10:47 AM
dingyadi said...
Wow, that is so pretty! The fabric is so fresh looking and delicate and what a lovely style. It looks beautiful.
8/12/11 9:11 PM
JillyBe said...
I'm not a lover of ruffles usually, but this looks FABULOUS on you! What a beautiful pairing of fabric to pattern!
8/12/11 10:35 PM
Annette1 said...
THis is DARLING, and I especially like it with the little belt you've added, all the better to show off your little waist! :o)
8/13/11 6:46 PM
portercs said...
Lovely - great job!
8/14/11 12:12 PM
portercs said...
Lovely - great job! Sorry for posting twice. Can't figure out how to delete this.
8/14/11 12:13 PM
Andrea670 said...
Wow!!! This top is gorgeous. I LOVEEEEEEEEEEE the fabric. It looks amazing on you.
8/16/11 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now