Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6156 (Misses dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1527 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Emmetropia*
photo
About Emmetropia*star
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/8/03
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/04 1:35 PM
Last Updated:9/15/04 1:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clare said...
Can't see your photo! would love to see it!
9/15/04 1:42 PM
Emmetropia* said...
Should be working now *Emmy crosses her fingers*
9/15/04 1:51 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Very nice.
9/15/04 2:10 PM
clare said...
Oooh! what a lovely red! It suits your figure very well...looks great with the wrap
9/15/04 2:32 PM
jlg said...
Your dress looks great. I also like the red on you.
9/15/04 2:40 PM
sheree said...
Really beautiful! I love the bodice, it's a very flattering dress on you.
9/15/04 3:19 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a beautiful creation. Came together so nicely. I also like your shawl thing. So lovely.
9/15/04 6:19 PM
Ann Smith said...
A definite success. Your Gran and Mum would be proud.
9/16/04 0:53 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
This looks great on you! I like your necklace too :)
9/16/04 5:49 AM
KimP said...
It looks great! I have made view A and view B in the past and I really like this pattern. Very feminine. I made view A in a drapy rayon challis in size 12 and I made view B in a cotton in size 10. I have gotten so many compliments on it. The skirt is in five pieces, as I recall and I used french seams to join them - no seam finishes required after that.
9/16/04 8:24 AM
PVA said...
Beautiful! Thanks for this review -- your fitting job looks right-on!
9/16/04 10:27 AM
Diana M said...
Excellent job! It looks like it fits you beautifully. Congratulations on making all those changes successful on your own. And-- welcome to the world of PR!
9/16/04 1:36 PM
Emmetropia* said...
Thank you all so, so much! I've lurked in PR for ages and am well chuffed to finally have something to review. I've really got the bug since the dress came out so well and have got about 5 different patterns I want to try now; I just have to decide which to do first!
9/16/04 2:48 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress,gorgeous colour too!
9/16/04 5:42 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your dress & the compliment received at the wedding! What a wonderful feminine style. I agree that thte shawl is a stunning addition to the outfit. Yet another pattern I should think about - I have way more than 5 lined up to make!
9/18/04 10:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2812
photo
Review by Melanne on 6/12/12
Read Review

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8017
photo
Review by Zaneta on 3/16/07
Read Review

Sewaholic Patterns Cordova Jacket Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cordova Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5766 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5766 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us