SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6156 (Misses dress)

Viewed 1531 times 
Reviewed by:Emmetropia*
photo

 
 
About Emmetropia*star
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/8/03
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/04 1:35 PM
Last Updated:9/15/04 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Congrats on your dress & the compliment received at the wedding! What a wonderful feminine style. I agree that thte shawl is a stunning addition to the outfit. Yet another pattern I should think about - I have way more than 5 lined up to make!
9/18/04 10:40 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress,gorgeous colour too!
9/16/04 5:42 PM
Emmetropia* said...
Thank you all so, so much! I've lurked in PR for ages and am well chuffed to finally have something to review. I've really got the bug since the dress came out so well and have got about 5 different patterns I want to try now; I just have to decide which to do first!
9/16/04 2:48 PM
Diana M said...
Excellent job! It looks like it fits you beautifully. Congratulations on making all those changes successful on your own. And-- welcome to the world of PR!
9/16/04 1:36 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful! Thanks for this review -- your fitting job looks right-on!
9/16/04 10:27 AM
KimP said...
It looks great! I have made view A and view B in the past and I really like this pattern. Very feminine. I made view A in a drapy rayon challis in size 12 and I made view B in a cotton in size 10. I have gotten so many compliments on it. The skirt is in five pieces, as I recall and I used french seams to join them - no seam finishes required after that.
9/16/04 8:24 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
This looks great on you! I like your necklace too :)
9/16/04 5:49 AM
Ann Smith said...
A definite success. Your Gran and Mum would be proud.
9/16/04 0:53 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a beautiful creation. Came together so nicely. I also like your shawl thing. So lovely.
9/15/04 6:19 PM
sheree said...
Really beautiful! I love the bodice, it's a very flattering dress on you.
9/15/04 3:19 PM
jlg said...
Your dress looks great. I also like the red on you.
9/15/04 2:40 PM
clare said...
Oooh! what a lovely red! It suits your figure very well...looks great with the wrap
9/15/04 2:32 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Very nice.
9/15/04 2:10 PM
Emmetropia* said...
Should be working now *Emmy crosses her fingers*
9/15/04 1:51 PM
clare said...
Can't see your photo! would love to see it!
9/15/04 1:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-109

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now