Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5525 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 820 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/12/11 8:05 AM
Last Updated:8/12/11 8:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thrillme said...
Beautiful and right on trend! Lovely!
8/12/11 8:28 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your not kidding this is a great pattern, your coat makes me want to run and buy it. Awesome, Super Sharp on you!!!!
8/12/11 8:41 AM
lakaribane said...
O.M.G!!!! Welcome back!!! So happy to read you. Love the coat! Don't you feel like you need a cigarette holder and cat's eye sunglasses all of a sudden? Très élégant!
8/12/11 9:01 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your coat turned out so perfect. I want one!
8/12/11 9:10 AM
pterion said...
You are awesome!
8/12/11 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Really awesome!!
8/12/11 9:26 AM
Nan Kay said...
I think it is time I make this pattern, it looks great on every body, but yours is over the top great!
8/12/11 10:13 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is drop dead gorgeous! I hadn't even noticed this pattern prior to your review and now it is on my ever growing must have list! What a great coat for fall!
8/12/11 10:16 AM
gernella said...
This a great review and I love your coat. I bought this pattern for this year and ran out of time so I think I'll make it a definite for early next year.
8/12/11 10:28 AM
Claverie said...
You are every bit Via Spiga awesome and even more awesome than Michael Kors. LOVE the coat. Absolutely fantastic.
8/12/11 10:40 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous coat! I love everything about it. Great job.
8/12/11 11:51 AM
joanico said...
I LOVE IT!!!!!! It looks great on you!
8/12/11 12:29 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, even prettier then the pattern!
8/12/11 3:14 PM
dingyadi said...
Awesome indeed!
8/12/11 9:09 PM
pdiddly said...
what a beautiful looking coat - read your blog review too - brilliant and definitely the coat of the moment
8/13/11 2:38 AM
becca a said...
Absolutely fabulous!
8/13/11 10:13 AM
waltzqueen said...
Fabulous coat! Very Jayne Mansfield. Where is the leopard on a lease?
8/15/11 3:10 PM
Boo97 said...
You look fabulous in that coat!!!!
8/19/11 0:10 AM
Terri A said...
Very awesome!
9/21/11 1:29 PM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Have this in my wish list. A top contender for my net pattern buy.
12/5/11 1:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 4565 Vintage Dress
photo
Review by Sickofitci... on 11/2/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7969
photo
Review by Secretsuga... on 1/24/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us