SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

63 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/12/11 8:05 AM
Last Updated:8/12/11 8:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Have this in my wish list. A top contender for my net pattern buy.
12/5/11 1:23 PM
Terri A said...
Very awesome!
9/21/11 1:29 PM
Boo97 said...
You look fabulous in that coat!!!!
8/19/11 0:10 AM
waltzqueen said...
Fabulous coat! Very Jayne Mansfield. Where is the leopard on a lease?
8/15/11 3:10 PM
becca a said...
Absolutely fabulous!
8/13/11 10:13 AM
pdiddly said...
what a beautiful looking coat - read your blog review too - brilliant and definitely the coat of the moment
8/13/11 2:38 AM
dingyadi said...
Awesome indeed!
8/12/11 9:09 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, even prettier then the pattern!
8/12/11 3:14 PM
joanico said...
I LOVE IT!!!!!! It looks great on you!
8/12/11 12:29 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous coat! I love everything about it. Great job.
8/12/11 11:51 AM
Claverie said...
You are every bit Via Spiga awesome and even more awesome than Michael Kors. LOVE the coat. Absolutely fantastic.
8/12/11 10:40 AM
gernella said...
This a great review and I love your coat. I bought this pattern for this year and ran out of time so I think I'll make it a definite for early next year.
8/12/11 10:28 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is drop dead gorgeous! I hadn't even noticed this pattern prior to your review and now it is on my ever growing must have list! What a great coat for fall!
8/12/11 10:16 AM
Nan Kay said...
I think it is time I make this pattern, it looks great on every body, but yours is over the top great!
8/12/11 10:13 AM
carolynw said...
Really awesome!!
8/12/11 9:26 AM
pterion said...
You are awesome!
8/12/11 9:23 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your coat turned out so perfect. I want one!
8/12/11 9:10 AM
lakaribane said...
O.M.G!!!! Welcome back!!! So happy to read you. Love the coat! Don't you feel like you need a cigarette holder and cat's eye sunglasses all of a sudden? Très élégant!
8/12/11 9:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your not kidding this is a great pattern, your coat makes me want to run and buy it. Awesome, Super Sharp on you!!!!
8/12/11 8:41 AM
thrillme said...
Beautiful and right on trend! Lovely!
8/12/11 8:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-119

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now