SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> My Pattern Designer Software> 15271391 (darted dress, circle skirt)

Review submitted in PR Challenge - Unconventional Materials Contest
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 5:39 PM
Last Updated:8/14/11 12:14 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Fun. ;) I love that photo of Beth at the sewing machine.
4/28/12 2:52 PM
Clareew said...
Thank you all for your kind comments. The dress was a real bonding experience (and I don't just mean the hot glue gun)
8/23/11 4:12 AM
CAgirl said...
Just reading the review of the process was fun! I can't imagine what a great time this must of been for you both. The dress is a knockout!
8/22/11 6:42 PM
ElizabethDee said...
What could be more fun than a sewing project involving popcorn, eating chocolate, and attracting a puppy? Very clever.
8/17/11 10:05 AM
Gail in Western WA said...
Clever! Love the popcorn idea!
8/17/11 0:39 AM
dreamdesigner said...
I LOVE this! what fun!!!! It's better than any of the creations from the last episode of PR! Love that the dog had a part as well! lol!
8/16/11 7:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh my goodness, what little girl wouldn't love this dress! Love to eat it that is, LOL! Awesome job and great imagination!!
8/16/11 7:25 PM
marjoriekh said...
This is wonderful! My daughter is in awe, and wants all her friends to see this. She just wandered off mumbling something about making a shirt out of twizzlers.
8/16/11 3:08 PM
lnwmelon said...
Very creative and very fun dress. Wow--I love all the materials you used.
8/15/11 9:00 AM
annakeeton said...
I like the idea of having to eat chocolates to work on a project!
8/14/11 8:43 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a fun project to do together with your DD. I love your creativity. This was an interesting project to read about. I just love the final dress!
8/14/11 7:57 PM
crazygrad said...
Thanks, Clare! I guess the lack of lining explains why some of curtains look old and sad!
8/14/11 7:50 PM
Claverie said...
Love it. Brings a smile to anyone who sees it. ;)
8/14/11 2:04 PM
Clareew said...
Crazygrad, curtain lining keeps the warmth in and stops fabrics fading and disintegrating in the sun. I use it for muslins quite often because it is cheap or often got at charity shops.
8/14/11 3:58 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Very imaginative idea from you and your daughter -- glad you were able to use the project to work through some teenage hormones. Well Done!
8/13/11 8:51 PM
lucylal said...
That is really cute! What an amazing imagination the two of you have. My girls will think this is very cool!!
8/13/11 7:10 PM
Marie367 said...
The dress is very cute. How creative. Beth should be careful going outdoors with that on. The birds might take a liking to it!
8/13/11 7:07 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute- but what is curtain lining? I've never had lined curtains!
8/13/11 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info