Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1121 (Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1125 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 11:01 AM
Last Updated:9/17/11 6:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Ok, you've sold me. This pattern is one of three candidates for my next project--I think you just made my decision for me. ;) This dress looks great on you!
8/13/11 1:06 PM
crazygrad said...
Looks great!
8/13/11 5:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Annnnnd...now I'm finished with my new top. You're right--this is a great pattern!
8/13/11 6:54 PM
Izzie said...
Great dress! Thanks for the review!
8/13/11 6:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
You're right - it does look great on you!
8/13/11 9:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
It does look good on you, and sewing becomes fun when something fits out of the envelope. Thanks for the helpful review.
8/13/11 10:29 PM
Rebecca D said...
Uh-oh - pulling my credit card out and going to the site. Darn you. And Michelle - holy moly - can't wait for your review.
8/14/11 9:25 AM
JudyP said...
Thanks everyone! I still can't believe this is the muslin! Remember to check the length, especially if you are not tall.
8/14/11 8:32 PM
AdaH said...
No FBA. yeah! The dress looks very good on you.
8/15/11 0:06 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I like the new dress too. Great job and obviously a favourite pattern for you.
9/17/11 6:26 PM
wordchick said...
I agree.... I think it looks great on you! The style is flattering
9/17/11 7:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Great minds must think alike, because I'm planning a dress version of this (love my top version!) in a similar black-and-white knit.
9/17/11 9:35 PM
jenleeC said...
The black and white looks stunning! Great dress.
9/20/11 7:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your new top! I've just finishing making this pattern and it's definitely a winner.
11/26/11 4:09 AM
Venus de Hilo said...
This has been in my stash a while and I'm about to sew up a muslin. Thanks for showing all the projects: love that it looks good in so many different fabrics. I have high hopes this will be a TNT top pattern.
9/23/12 3:39 PM
VintageTempest said...
Love your dress! The black and white print is very pretty on you! I love this pattern too. Gals, If you need to make a dress in a jiffy that looks great, this one is for you.
7/24/13 4:18 PM
Alliant said...
Looks great, you have inspired me to buy this. Just one question, what the heck does FBA mean lol
7/30/13 9:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/26/10
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 103821-1003
photo
Review by mowse on 7/8/08
Read Review

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us