SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Bella Wrap (Bella Wrap)

1 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (8/15/11 7:44 AM) Reply
My co-worker has a wrap like this made from woven lambswool that I've been coveting for years. Yours is so lovely in the "many colors" fabric. What a perfect way to jazz up any outfit of solid top and bottoms. Wouldn't this be wonderful in a soft wool jersey? Thanks for the review.
VirginiasDghter said... (8/14/11 7:00 PM) Reply
Fantastic wrap!
becca a said... (8/14/11 1:02 PM) Reply
What a fun wrap. I love this fabric. I made a dress from it and then realized that I'd put that darker circle in an unfortunate place. The dress became a top. Like you I wish I'd gotten more of the fabric. I have the wrap pattern and am so glad to see it made up.
no7262 said... (8/14/11 10:03 AM) Reply
Love it! You make it look like so much fun! Nora :)
marec said... (8/14/11 1:39 AM) Reply
Very cute on you JillyBe!
GayMcDonell said... (8/14/11 0:36 AM) Reply
Great wrap - love your fabric!
Aroura said... (8/13/11 11:59 PM) Reply
This is so pretty on you, and the fabric is just perfect for this beautiful wrap!
JDpenelope said... (8/13/11 10:21 PM) Reply
You picked a great fabric to showcase your wrap. On shipping -- I ordered awhile back from Nicole Mallalieu, located in Austrialia, and was surprised at the affordable shipping. Of course, I placed a larger order, to gain economies of scale. Nice review.
marjoriekh said... (8/13/11 9:07 PM) Reply
I love it. What great use of your fabric. You are going to inspire a lot of people with this review. My StyleArc order is growing... (How many patterns do you think you need to buy to make US shipping worthwhile?)
Sew4Fun said... (8/13/11 8:56 PM) Reply
Fabulous wrap. I love it with the belt. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 03-2013-111

photo
by: thewall

Review
McCall's 6593

photo
by: aunrea

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details