Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Bella Wrap (Bella Wrap)

1 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (8/15/11 7:44 AM) Reply
My co-worker has a wrap like this made from woven lambswool that I've been coveting for years. Yours is so lovely in the "many colors" fabric. What a perfect way to jazz up any outfit of solid top and bottoms. Wouldn't this be wonderful in a soft wool jersey? Thanks for the review.
VirginiasDghter said... (8/14/11 7:00 PM) Reply
Fantastic wrap!
becca a said... (8/14/11 1:02 PM) Reply
What a fun wrap. I love this fabric. I made a dress from it and then realized that I'd put that darker circle in an unfortunate place. The dress became a top. Like you I wish I'd gotten more of the fabric. I have the wrap pattern and am so glad to see it made up.
no7262 said... (8/14/11 10:03 AM) Reply
Love it! You make it look like so much fun! Nora :)
marec said... (8/14/11 1:39 AM) Reply
Very cute on you JillyBe!
GayMcDonell said... (8/14/11 0:36 AM) Reply
Great wrap - love your fabric!
Aroura said... (8/13/11 11:59 PM) Reply
This is so pretty on you, and the fabric is just perfect for this beautiful wrap!
JDpenelope said... (8/13/11 10:21 PM) Reply
You picked a great fabric to showcase your wrap. On shipping -- I ordered awhile back from Nicole Mallalieu, located in Austrialia, and was surprised at the affordable shipping. Of course, I placed a larger order, to gain economies of scale. Nice review.
marjoriekh said... (8/13/11 9:07 PM) Reply
I love it. What great use of your fabric. You are going to inspire a lot of people with this review. My StyleArc order is growing... (How many patterns do you think you need to buy to make US shipping worthwhile?)
Sew4Fun said... (8/13/11 8:56 PM) Reply
Fabulous wrap. I love it with the belt. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top

photo
by: donnagirl

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details