Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2199 

2 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 216
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 206
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/11 10:13 PM
Last Updated:8/19/11 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (10/24/13 7:44 PM) Reply
Hi, again. Thanks for this review. Just re-discovered it while looking for Tap Panties. They look so cute in the picture. I wonder if Tap Panties will make a comeback, if only in night wear.
AndreaSews said... (8/19/11 6:28 PM) Reply
Tap pants are great, and your versions are lovely. I reviewed the Lingerie Secrets version, but I think I will make this version also. The lower waist is nice for under clothes.
MissCelie said... (8/19/11 6:18 PM) Reply
SO cute!
marec said... (8/14/11 1:37 AM) Reply
I love tap pants. You have made some gorgeous lingerie, and these panties are also pretty. Have you tried this pattern? http://sewing.patternreview.com/Patterns/3535 It is V7837 and has some really cute tap pants and cami.
Annette1 said... (8/14/11 1:17 AM) Reply
VERY cute. I think I'll try to find this pattern. I love the thought of wearing these under dresses/skirts, etc.
JDpenelope said... (8/13/11 10:30 PM) Reply
This is a nice review. Sewing panties is on my list, even if I don't use this pattern. But you make a good case for tap pants (a term I've never even heard of!) Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B 4875

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review