SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8090 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET, TOP AND PANTS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/11 1:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Thanks for this review. I have got this pattern and must dig it out and give it a go.
8/15/11 2:07 AM
Aroura said...
Very nice looking top. I can see why you like red, it's a great color on you! The pretty vintage button is also a nice touch, but good to know it needs a snap as well. Lovely job :)
8/15/11 3:42 AM
MNBarb said...
Yes, I can see this in a nice linen. You look so good in all of the fall colors, keep going with this red. Why not? You're right, the lines, front and back are interesting and flattering.
8/15/11 7:07 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty and attractive top.
8/15/11 7:16 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I really like this. Sort of reminds me of Louise Cutting patterns with the looser fit.
8/15/11 7:17 AM
lynnewill said...
Your blouse is a beautiful color and looks well constructed. Thanks for sharing the review.
8/15/11 8:06 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is so flattering and the red is wonderful on you!
8/15/11 9:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, I love the top on you...the color is great on you...very cute!
8/15/11 9:29 AM
MaryDB said...
Very attractive top, and nice review. Makes me want to run out and make up this pattern!
8/15/11 9:48 AM
Gelbean said...
Lovely top and that color looks really good on you!
8/15/11 11:28 AM
Christas said...
Very nice top! It looks fantastic on you. I love the color and that pretty, vintage button. Nice review, too.
8/15/11 11:42 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful! I'm going to buy this pattern too!! Nice fit and good color on you ; )
8/15/11 11:54 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute! You know, I've eyed this pattern MANY times and have never bought it. Now that I see your top, though, I should probably make that a priority! You look GREAT in RED!
8/15/11 6:11 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It looks great on you!! Red is a wonderful color on you. Thanks for the review, I have been pondering this pattern.
8/16/11 0:19 AM
becca a said...
What a flattering top! I love the color and the back diagonal.
8/16/11 11:44 AM
DQDebra said...
Thank you for the review. It looks very nice on you! I am getting ready to start on this top tomorrow. Just read through the directions and it does seem pretty simple.
3/29/12 5:29 PM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous top and very helpful review. I'm just trying to choose some Vogue patterns to try out and your version has made me put this one on the list. Thanks!
1/26/13 9:00 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Very pretty top, marec!! Red looks wonderful on you.
1/27/13 2:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5576

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-116

photo
by: liliv

Review