Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8090 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET, TOP AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 554 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/11 1:56 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Thanks for this review. I have got this pattern and must dig it out and give it a go.
8/15/11 2:07 AM
Aroura said...
Very nice looking top. I can see why you like red, it's a great color on you! The pretty vintage button is also a nice touch, but good to know it needs a snap as well. Lovely job :)
8/15/11 3:42 AM
MNBarb said...
Yes, I can see this in a nice linen. You look so good in all of the fall colors, keep going with this red. Why not? You're right, the lines, front and back are interesting and flattering.
8/15/11 7:07 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty and attractive top.
8/15/11 7:16 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I really like this. Sort of reminds me of Louise Cutting patterns with the looser fit.
8/15/11 7:17 AM
lynnewill said...
Your blouse is a beautiful color and looks well constructed. Thanks for sharing the review.
8/15/11 8:06 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is so flattering and the red is wonderful on you!
8/15/11 9:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, I love the top on you...the color is great on you...very cute!
8/15/11 9:29 AM
MaryDB said...
Very attractive top, and nice review. Makes me want to run out and make up this pattern!
8/15/11 9:48 AM
Gelbean said...
Lovely top and that color looks really good on you!
8/15/11 11:28 AM
Christas said...
Very nice top! It looks fantastic on you. I love the color and that pretty, vintage button. Nice review, too.
8/15/11 11:42 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful! I'm going to buy this pattern too!! Nice fit and good color on you ; )
8/15/11 11:54 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute! You know, I've eyed this pattern MANY times and have never bought it. Now that I see your top, though, I should probably make that a priority! You look GREAT in RED!
8/15/11 6:11 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It looks great on you!! Red is a wonderful color on you. Thanks for the review, I have been pondering this pattern.
8/16/11 0:19 AM
becca a said...
What a flattering top! I love the color and the back diagonal.
8/16/11 11:44 AM
DQDebra said...
Thank you for the review. It looks very nice on you! I am getting ready to start on this top tomorrow. Just read through the directions and it does seem pretty simple.
3/29/12 5:29 PM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous top and very helpful review. I'm just trying to choose some Vogue patterns to try out and your version has made me put this one on the list. Thanks!
1/26/13 9:00 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Very pretty top, marec!! Red looks wonderful on you.
1/27/13 2:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-109
photo
Review by Jali on 12/5/11
Read Review

Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)
Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3422 Men Shirts
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 5/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us