SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4919 (Retro '52 Misses Dress)

40 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:piccalizzie
photo

 
 
About piccalizziestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/23/11
Reviews written: 5
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/11 8:19 PM
Last Updated:8/14/11 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DCDeigns0786 said...
Absolutly amazing! totally inspired..!
7/10/13 7:10 AM
TaraDebbie said...
Awesome dress!
8/16/11 12:31 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always admired this pattern, and your version, headwrap and all, is just PERFECT! Love that flash of lining, too. :o)
8/15/11 6:16 PM
aminat said...
OMG, you did this fabric the right justice. You look so fantastic and elegant....I have lots of African fabric, I will love to make something like this ...great job
8/15/11 6:08 PM
Lisamarieg said...
your outfits look wonderful looks like it was a wonderful celebration!
8/15/11 12:49 PM
JEF said...
Marvelous! Just saw your review of your husband's outfit and had to see if there was a review for yours. Looks super.
8/15/11 11:30 AM
halleyscomet said...
Love it! I bet that took a few yards of fabric!
8/15/11 10:21 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...this is a work of art! It's beautiful...
8/15/11 9:54 AM
MaryDB said...
What a great dress! Nice job, looks terrific.
8/15/11 9:53 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Absolutely gorgeous. You and your husband wear Nigerian fashion quite well. I love the contrast lining you used for your skirt and the embroidery around the neckline! It's perfect! An experience you won't soon forget I'm sure! Nice work!
8/15/11 8:44 AM
piccalizzie said...
Thank you for your kind comments. I live in london, the wedding was here. This is a great site for support and advice, I am glad to be able to make a contribution.
8/15/11 5:27 AM
a life in stitches said...
Fabulous!
8/15/11 3:34 AM
sunnysewer said...
looks great - love the underskirt. bet you had a lot of fun.
8/14/11 11:39 PM
Aroura said...
So so pretty, looks great for a Nigerian wedding! Your necklace is a perfect match, too.
8/14/11 10:24 PM
sewingmel said...
That lining makes the dress! I love the extra pop of color. Great choice!
8/14/11 9:55 PM
Laurasews said...
Wow! Was the wedding here in the states, or in Nigeria? Very interesting!
8/14/11 9:38 PM
margk said...
What can I say? Fantastic!
8/14/11 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info