SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4919 (Retro '52 Misses Dress)

40 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:piccalizzie
photo

 
 
About piccalizziestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/23/11
Reviews written: 5
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/11 8:19 PM
Last Updated:8/14/11 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
What can I say? Fantastic!
8/14/11 8:39 PM
Laurasews said...
Wow! Was the wedding here in the states, or in Nigeria? Very interesting!
8/14/11 9:38 PM
sewingmel said...
That lining makes the dress! I love the extra pop of color. Great choice!
8/14/11 9:55 PM
Aroura said...
So so pretty, looks great for a Nigerian wedding! Your necklace is a perfect match, too.
8/14/11 10:24 PM
sunnysewer said...
looks great - love the underskirt. bet you had a lot of fun.
8/14/11 11:39 PM
a life in stitches said...
Fabulous!
8/15/11 3:34 AM
piccalizzie said...
Thank you for your kind comments. I live in london, the wedding was here. This is a great site for support and advice, I am glad to be able to make a contribution.
8/15/11 5:27 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Absolutely gorgeous. You and your husband wear Nigerian fashion quite well. I love the contrast lining you used for your skirt and the embroidery around the neckline! It's perfect! An experience you won't soon forget I'm sure! Nice work!
8/15/11 8:44 AM
MaryDB said...
What a great dress! Nice job, looks terrific.
8/15/11 9:53 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...this is a work of art! It's beautiful...
8/15/11 9:54 AM
halleyscomet said...
Love it! I bet that took a few yards of fabric!
8/15/11 10:21 AM
JEF said...
Marvelous! Just saw your review of your husband's outfit and had to see if there was a review for yours. Looks super.
8/15/11 11:30 AM
Lisamarieg said...
your outfits look wonderful looks like it was a wonderful celebration!
8/15/11 12:49 PM
aminat said...
OMG, you did this fabric the right justice. You look so fantastic and elegant....I have lots of African fabric, I will love to make something like this ...great job
8/15/11 6:08 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always admired this pattern, and your version, headwrap and all, is just PERFECT! Love that flash of lining, too. :o)
8/15/11 6:16 PM
TaraDebbie said...
Awesome dress!
8/16/11 12:31 PM
DCDeigns0786 said...
Absolutly amazing! totally inspired..!
7/10/13 7:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review