SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Shari B
photo

 
 
About Shari Bstar
KY
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/11 9:11 PM
Last Updated:8/14/11 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
That is such a lovely top. Really adds something to a pair of jeans. The other view is more my style but without your review, I would have missed it. Thank you.
8/14/11 9:45 PM
Karen FP said...
Thanks for reviewing this one. Sometimes it really helps to see these patterns on real people. Your top looks wonderful on you and falls in line with what I thought I wanted this fall for my jeans; so.. thanks and great job!
8/14/11 9:51 PM
Batik said...
Cute top in a nice fabric - very trendy.
8/15/11 0:14 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This looks fantastic on you! I agree with Karen FP - it helps to see this one for real. The model's version is a bit too full/bulky looking for my taste but yours looks great! Nice work!
8/15/11 8:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is so cute on you...I like it much better than the envelope. Great job!
8/15/11 9:50 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top. Thanks for your review. I bought this pattern for the other view but will now have to consider making this one as well.
8/15/11 3:33 PM
aminat said...
nice top, very cute
8/15/11 6:05 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Cute top, love the fabric.
8/16/11 11:55 AM
lady lace said...
this top looks much better on you than the model on the pattern.
5/18/12 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2263

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1008

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review