SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 1154 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 346
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/15/11 11:51 AM
Last Updated:10/18/11 7:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Another FAB version of this pattern. I love, love, LOVE it in red! Major DEA on this one...might have to add a 4th to the 3 I've already made!
8/15/11 12:05 PM
ggf2005 said...
Love it! You are rocking this dress!
8/15/11 1:51 PM
manola6176 said...
You are fabulous in the dress. Its fit might be out of your comfort zone but you look divine.
8/15/11 1:56 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you. Love the red.
8/15/11 3:21 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress! I just cut it out in a purple that I'm afraid will be a bit clingy, the sweater look may be the answer!
8/15/11 3:59 PM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks fantastic on you.
8/15/11 4:13 PM
marec said...
I love this on you!
8/15/11 4:30 PM
marec said...
I love this on you!
8/15/11 4:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress look gorgeous on you!! Great color!!
8/15/11 7:14 PM
NJcowgirl said...
WOW!
8/16/11 0:14 AM
waltzqueen said...
Great looking dress and I love the red!
8/16/11 12:16 PM
snowflake0703 said...
You look great
8/17/11 9:04 PM
halleyscomet said...
Really cute! I think it looks great with the belt!
10/18/11 7:54 AM
crazygrad said...
Love that fabric!
10/18/11 9:44 AM
mesewlot said...
Love it!
10/18/11 10:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Both dresses and fabrics are beautiful and look terrific on you.
10/18/11 10:19 AM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made dress, love it!! The fabric looks perfect.
10/18/11 10:41 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love both dresses on you. Great idea to add the sleeves. Since I have that same fabric I may end up with an identical dress. Hope you don't mind?
10/18/11 12:07 PM
tsedai said...
Wow. Ok, I really need to make this pattern!
10/18/11 12:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I like this sleeve idea...thanks...will have to try it on another pattern I want sleeves on
10/18/11 12:45 PM
SewWil said...
Love, love, love this!!!
10/18/11 3:08 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are fantastic!
10/18/11 5:29 PM
cabinbaby said...
I SO need to make this in another print!!
10/18/11 5:38 PM
French.Seam said...
I love it ~ the cowl dips really low though doesn't it? I think I'd have to take it up a lot or wear something under for modesty
11/5/11 4:37 AM
ak21 said...
stunning...love the fabric & fit. well done.
11/12/11 11:08 AM
Carobo said...
Beautiful !!
5/1/14 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5674

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now