SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 1158 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/15/11 11:51 AM
Last Updated:10/18/11 7:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Another FAB version of this pattern. I love, love, LOVE it in red! Major DEA on this one...might have to add a 4th to the 3 I've already made!
8/15/11 12:05 PM
ggf2005 said...
Love it! You are rocking this dress!
8/15/11 1:51 PM
manola6176 said...
You are fabulous in the dress. Its fit might be out of your comfort zone but you look divine.
8/15/11 1:56 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you. Love the red.
8/15/11 3:21 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress! I just cut it out in a purple that I'm afraid will be a bit clingy, the sweater look may be the answer!
8/15/11 3:59 PM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks fantastic on you.
8/15/11 4:13 PM
marec said...
I love this on you!
8/15/11 4:30 PM
marec said...
I love this on you!
8/15/11 4:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress look gorgeous on you!! Great color!!
8/15/11 7:14 PM
NJcowgirl said...
WOW!
8/16/11 0:14 AM
waltzqueen said...
Great looking dress and I love the red!
8/16/11 12:16 PM
snowflake0703 said...
You look great
8/17/11 9:04 PM
halleyscomet said...
Really cute! I think it looks great with the belt!
10/18/11 7:54 AM
crazygrad said...
Love that fabric!
10/18/11 9:44 AM
mesewlot said...
Love it!
10/18/11 10:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Both dresses and fabrics are beautiful and look terrific on you.
10/18/11 10:19 AM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made dress, love it!! The fabric looks perfect.
10/18/11 10:41 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love both dresses on you. Great idea to add the sleeves. Since I have that same fabric I may end up with an identical dress. Hope you don't mind?
10/18/11 12:07 PM
tsedai said...
Wow. Ok, I really need to make this pattern!
10/18/11 12:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I like this sleeve idea...thanks...will have to try it on another pattern I want sleeves on
10/18/11 12:45 PM
SewWil said...
Love, love, love this!!!
10/18/11 3:08 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are fantastic!
10/18/11 5:29 PM
cabinbaby said...
I SO need to make this in another print!!
10/18/11 5:38 PM
French.Seam said...
I love it ~ the cowl dips really low though doesn't it? I think I'd have to take it up a lot or wear something under for modesty
11/5/11 4:37 AM
ak21 said...
stunning...love the fabric & fit. well done.
11/12/11 11:08 AM
Carobo said...
Beautiful !!
5/1/14 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now