Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1142 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/15/11 11:51 AM
Last Updated:10/18/11 7:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Another FAB version of this pattern. I love, love, LOVE it in red! Major DEA on this one...might have to add a 4th to the 3 I've already made!
8/15/11 12:05 PM
ggf2005 said...
Love it! You are rocking this dress!
8/15/11 1:51 PM
manola6176 said...
You are fabulous in the dress. Its fit might be out of your comfort zone but you look divine.
8/15/11 1:56 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you. Love the red.
8/15/11 3:21 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress! I just cut it out in a purple that I'm afraid will be a bit clingy, the sweater look may be the answer!
8/15/11 3:59 PM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks fantastic on you.
8/15/11 4:13 PM
marec said...
I love this on you!
8/15/11 4:30 PM
marec said...
I love this on you!
8/15/11 4:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress look gorgeous on you!! Great color!!
8/15/11 7:14 PM
NJcowgirl said...
WOW!
8/16/11 0:14 AM
waltzqueen said...
Great looking dress and I love the red!
8/16/11 12:16 PM
snowflake0703 said...
You look great
8/17/11 9:04 PM
halleyscomet said...
Really cute! I think it looks great with the belt!
10/18/11 7:54 AM
crazygrad said...
Love that fabric!
10/18/11 9:44 AM
mesewlot said...
Love it!
10/18/11 10:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Both dresses and fabrics are beautiful and look terrific on you.
10/18/11 10:19 AM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made dress, love it!! The fabric looks perfect.
10/18/11 10:41 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love both dresses on you. Great idea to add the sleeves. Since I have that same fabric I may end up with an identical dress. Hope you don't mind?
10/18/11 12:07 PM
tsedai said...
Wow. Ok, I really need to make this pattern!
10/18/11 12:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I like this sleeve idea...thanks...will have to try it on another pattern I want sleeves on
10/18/11 12:45 PM
SewWil said...
Love, love, love this!!!
10/18/11 3:08 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are fantastic!
10/18/11 5:29 PM
cabinbaby said...
I SO need to make this in another print!!
10/18/11 5:38 PM
French.Seam said...
I love it ~ the cowl dips really low though doesn't it? I think I'd have to take it up a lot or wear something under for modesty
11/5/11 4:37 AM
ak21 said...
stunning...love the fabric & fit. well done.
11/12/11 11:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2561 Women's Pants
photo
Review by SewRusty on 3/17/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2470 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 2470 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1389 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1389 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1078 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by AnnQ on 2/19/09
Read Review

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us