SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1173 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/15/11 11:51 AM
Last Updated:10/18/11 7:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carobo said...
Beautiful !!
5/1/14 7:18 PM
ak21 said...
stunning...love the fabric & fit. well done.
11/12/11 11:08 AM
French.Seam said...
I love it ~ the cowl dips really low though doesn't it? I think I'd have to take it up a lot or wear something under for modesty
11/5/11 4:37 AM
cabinbaby said...
I SO need to make this in another print!!
10/18/11 5:38 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are fantastic!
10/18/11 5:29 PM
SewWil said...
Love, love, love this!!!
10/18/11 3:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I like this sleeve idea...thanks...will have to try it on another pattern I want sleeves on
10/18/11 12:45 PM
tsedai said...
Wow. Ok, I really need to make this pattern!
10/18/11 12:45 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love both dresses on you. Great idea to add the sleeves. Since I have that same fabric I may end up with an identical dress. Hope you don't mind?
10/18/11 12:07 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made dress, love it!! The fabric looks perfect.
10/18/11 10:41 AM
Barbara V said...
Both dresses and fabrics are beautiful and look terrific on you.
10/18/11 10:19 AM
mesewlot said...
Love it!
10/18/11 10:07 AM
crazygrad said...
Love that fabric!
10/18/11 9:44 AM
halleyscomet said...
Really cute! I think it looks great with the belt!
10/18/11 7:54 AM
snowflake0703 said...
You look great
8/17/11 9:04 PM
waltzqueen said...
Great looking dress and I love the red!
8/16/11 12:16 PM
NJcowgirl said...
WOW!
8/16/11 0:14 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress look gorgeous on you!! Great color!!
8/15/11 7:14 PM
marec said...
I love this on you!
8/15/11 4:30 PM
marec said...
I love this on you!
8/15/11 4:30 PM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks fantastic on you.
8/15/11 4:13 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress! I just cut it out in a purple that I'm afraid will be a bit clingy, the sweater look may be the answer!
8/15/11 3:59 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you. Love the red.
8/15/11 3:21 PM
manola6176 said...
You are fabulous in the dress. Its fit might be out of your comfort zone but you look divine.
8/15/11 1:56 PM
ggf2005 said...
Love it! You are rocking this dress!
8/15/11 1:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
Another FAB version of this pattern. I love, love, LOVE it in red! Major DEA on this one...might have to add a 4th to the 3 I've already made!
8/15/11 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Lekala Patterns 4100

photo
by: Michelle L

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info