SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5613 (misses skirt and sash)

1 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/11 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What? You don't think it looks age appropriate? It looks very nice on you! I am older than your young 36 years and would definitely have no hesitation about wearing your very pretty skirt! :-)
8/15/11 7:31 PM
Lori V said...
I agree with Christa, I think the skirt looks fantastic on you. Enjoy it and wear it, you look great and did a great job making it.
8/15/11 8:16 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is beautiful -- appropriate in every possible way, and your fabric is gorgeous! IMO this is a classic silhouette -- definitely not just for under-30's.
8/15/11 8:52 PM
Elke said...
Love the skirt and your adorable dogs!
8/16/11 11:45 AM
STL Mom said...
Thanks for the information about adjusting for sway back and bubble butt. I want to try this as I am almost flat in the front with lots of "fluff" on the sides and back.
8/16/11 11:57 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
There is no way that skirt is NOT age appropriate for you - it is very nicely done!
8/16/11 2:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now