SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5613 (misses skirt and sash)

1 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/11 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/16/11 2:36 PM) Reply
There is no way that skirt is NOT age appropriate for you - it is very nicely done!
STL Mom said... (8/16/11 11:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the information about adjusting for sway back and bubble butt. I want to try this as I am almost flat in the front with lots of "fluff" on the sides and back.
Elke said... (8/16/11 11:45 AM) Reply
Love the skirt and your adorable dogs!
Vintage Joan said... (8/15/11 8:52 PM) Reply
This is beautiful -- appropriate in every possible way, and your fabric is gorgeous! IMO this is a classic silhouette -- definitely not just for under-30's.
Lori V said... (8/15/11 8:16 PM) Reply
I agree with Christa, I think the skirt looks fantastic on you. Enjoy it and wear it, you look great and did a great job making it.
Christas said... (8/15/11 7:31 PM) Reply
What? You don't think it looks age appropriate? It looks very nice on you! I am older than your young 36 years and would definitely have no hesitation about wearing your very pretty skirt! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 8911

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
Vogue Patterns 1119

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details