SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5613 (misses skirt and sash)

1 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/11 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
There is no way that skirt is NOT age appropriate for you - it is very nicely done!
8/16/11 2:36 PM
STL Mom said...
Thanks for the information about adjusting for sway back and bubble butt. I want to try this as I am almost flat in the front with lots of "fluff" on the sides and back.
8/16/11 11:57 AM
Elke said...
Love the skirt and your adorable dogs!
8/16/11 11:45 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is beautiful -- appropriate in every possible way, and your fabric is gorgeous! IMO this is a classic silhouette -- definitely not just for under-30's.
8/15/11 8:52 PM
Lori V said...
I agree with Christa, I think the skirt looks fantastic on you. Enjoy it and wear it, you look great and did a great job making it.
8/15/11 8:16 PM
Christas said...
What? You don't think it looks age appropriate? It looks very nice on you! I am older than your young 36 years and would definitely have no hesitation about wearing your very pretty skirt! :-)
8/15/11 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review
Simplicity 7196 (OOP)

photo
by: Leu

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now