SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5613 (misses skirt and sash)

1 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews: 93 (patterns: 92)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/11 5:57 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/16/11 2:36 PM) Reply
There is no way that skirt is NOT age appropriate for you - it is very nicely done!
STL Mom said... (8/16/11 11:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the information about adjusting for sway back and bubble butt. I want to try this as I am almost flat in the front with lots of "fluff" on the sides and back.
Elke said... (8/16/11 11:45 AM) Reply
Love the skirt and your adorable dogs!
Vintage Joan said... (8/15/11 8:52 PM) Reply
This is beautiful -- appropriate in every possible way, and your fabric is gorgeous! IMO this is a classic silhouette -- definitely not just for under-30's.
Lori V said... (8/15/11 8:16 PM) Reply
I agree with Christa, I think the skirt looks fantastic on you. Enjoy it and wear it, you look great and did a great job making it.
Christas said... (8/15/11 7:31 PM) Reply
What? You don't think it looks age appropriate? It looks very nice on you! I am older than your young 36 years and would definitely have no hesitation about wearing your very pretty skirt! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1194

photo
by: pjgirl10

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details