SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5613 (misses skirt and sash)

1 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/11 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
There is no way that skirt is NOT age appropriate for you - it is very nicely done!
8/16/11 2:36 PM
STL Mom said...
Thanks for the information about adjusting for sway back and bubble butt. I want to try this as I am almost flat in the front with lots of "fluff" on the sides and back.
8/16/11 11:57 AM
Elke said...
Love the skirt and your adorable dogs!
8/16/11 11:45 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is beautiful -- appropriate in every possible way, and your fabric is gorgeous! IMO this is a classic silhouette -- definitely not just for under-30's.
8/15/11 8:52 PM
Lori V said...
I agree with Christa, I think the skirt looks fantastic on you. Enjoy it and wear it, you look great and did a great job making it.
8/15/11 8:16 PM
Christas said...
What? You don't think it looks age appropriate? It looks very nice on you! I am older than your young 36 years and would definitely have no hesitation about wearing your very pretty skirt! :-)
8/15/11 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-38

photo
by: TamaraK

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used Pet Blanket

photo
by: LiZ

Review