SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5613 (misses skirt and sash)

1 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/11 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/16/11 2:36 PM) Reply
There is no way that skirt is NOT age appropriate for you - it is very nicely done!
STL Mom said... (8/16/11 11:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the information about adjusting for sway back and bubble butt. I want to try this as I am almost flat in the front with lots of "fluff" on the sides and back.
Elke said... (8/16/11 11:45 AM) Reply
Love the skirt and your adorable dogs!
Vintage Joan said... (8/15/11 8:52 PM) Reply
This is beautiful -- appropriate in every possible way, and your fabric is gorgeous! IMO this is a classic silhouette -- definitely not just for under-30's.
Lori V said... (8/15/11 8:16 PM) Reply
I agree with Christa, I think the skirt looks fantastic on you. Enjoy it and wear it, you look great and did a great job making it.
Christas said... (8/15/11 7:31 PM) Reply
What? You don't think it looks age appropriate? It looks very nice on you! I am older than your young 36 years and would definitely have no hesitation about wearing your very pretty skirt! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Onion 5039

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 235807-1000

photo
by: GeoP

Review