SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2189 (Misses' & Plus Size Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:Andrea670
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Andrea670star
NJ USA
Member since: 12/6/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/11 1:05 AM
Last Updated:8/16/11 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
This is a really pretty dress on you! I love the fabric and you matched the shoes perfectly!!
8/16/11 7:34 AM
solosmocker said...
This is my idea of a maxi dress! Love how you did the neckline. It makes so much sense.
8/16/11 8:10 AM
portercs said...
This dress looks great on you!
8/16/11 9:02 AM
ConnieBJ said...
That dress is so lovely on you! The fit and fabric choice are perfect!
8/16/11 11:08 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice indeed. Love the use of fabric and the lining for a chic casual look. You look great in this!
8/16/11 12:03 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - love the way you made the "stripes" work for you - fits you perfectly - one of the best maxi dreses I have seen
8/16/11 3:24 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty maxi dress. Great fabric for this pattern. Looks great on you.
8/16/11 3:40 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress!!!
8/16/11 5:12 PM
pdiddly said...
Very nice
8/17/11 7:01 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very cute dress. Love that fabric. Don't forget; if you see it while shopping in NYC grab a few yards for me.
8/17/11 3:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
Love it! This is adorable as are all of these maxis. What's the age limit on these maxi dresses? I wore them the first time (1972)...either I'm too old for them now or I need one more than ever...lol
8/18/11 0:14 AM
caper81 said...
Great dress! Thanks for your helpful tips on finishing the neckline :)
1/27/13 7:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-1013-130

photo
by: Kbenco

Review