SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2189 (Misses' & Plus Size Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:Andrea670
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Andrea670star
NJ USA
Member since: 12/6/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/11 1:05 AM
Last Updated:8/16/11 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
This is a really pretty dress on you! I love the fabric and you matched the shoes perfectly!!
8/16/11 7:34 AM
solosmocker said...
This is my idea of a maxi dress! Love how you did the neckline. It makes so much sense.
8/16/11 8:10 AM
portercs said...
This dress looks great on you!
8/16/11 9:02 AM
ConnieBJ said...
That dress is so lovely on you! The fit and fabric choice are perfect!
8/16/11 11:08 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice indeed. Love the use of fabric and the lining for a chic casual look. You look great in this!
8/16/11 12:03 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - love the way you made the "stripes" work for you - fits you perfectly - one of the best maxi dreses I have seen
8/16/11 3:24 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty maxi dress. Great fabric for this pattern. Looks great on you.
8/16/11 3:40 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress!!!
8/16/11 5:12 PM
pdiddly said...
Very nice
8/17/11 7:01 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very cute dress. Love that fabric. Don't forget; if you see it while shopping in NYC grab a few yards for me.
8/17/11 3:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
Love it! This is adorable as are all of these maxis. What's the age limit on these maxi dresses? I wore them the first time (1972)...either I'm too old for them now or I need one more than ever...lol
8/18/11 0:14 AM
caper81 said...
Great dress! Thanks for your helpful tips on finishing the neckline :)
1/27/13 7:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1128

photo
by: annie11

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Other Pattern Magic #3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review