SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (DKNY Knit Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 735 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/20/11 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress that looks great on you!
8/20/11 1:00 PM
Miss Tanya said...
You look gorgeous - great job!
8/20/11 2:13 PM
Mufffet said...
Now then, *I* think that this dress looks terrific on you and the lines of the pattern work perfectly - the attention is on your face and the whole thing looks really nice and slimming!
8/20/11 2:19 PM
JanJanB said...
I love this on you. I REALLY have to get it.
8/20/11 2:32 PM
cmarie12 said...
Your fabric really adds a new take to this pattern! You look great in it!
8/20/11 5:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
I like it belted! So glad we have another V1250 believer! Really cute on you...
8/20/11 10:15 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I like it worn with a belt.
8/21/11 0:05 AM
Annette1 said...
Another winning review, and your dress her turned out superbly. I especially like the way the stripes play on the bodice. Gorgeous!
8/21/11 1:24 AM
marec said...
This is amazing in that geometric print. Very cool looking dress, and I like how you have belted it.
8/21/11 1:54 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Great fabric choice for this dress. It looks great on you.
8/21/11 4:14 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
8/21/11 5:54 AM
MNBarb said...
I also like the stripe at the bodice. Your skin tone is so beautiful and this black and white really lights you up. This dress looks so much better made up by PR members than on the pattern photo. If the snug-ness makes you feel uncomfortable I wonder if you could try tying a large-ish, square, black scarf at the waist like this http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_mcooZ--4gM8/RXsl8EcjtpI/AAAAAAAAATE/Tead3AQefw4/s400/100_4416.jpg to even things out a bit. I think it looks great but one never grabs for those garments in the closet that are slightly clingy.
8/21/11 8:22 AM
Christas said...
Very nice dress! The style is very flattering. Very nice review, too!
8/21/11 9:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in this. I say don't worry about the 'pooch' - you're nothing but chic and stylish.
8/21/11 9:41 AM
becca a said...
You look fabulous in this dress! If you are not thrilled with it, I think you need to put it in Mary Nana's magic closet for a little while. The fabric is lovely and so is the dress. The stripes are slimming all the way up and then frame your face beautifully at the cowl. This is a definite winner. Your version has finally convinced me that I need to try this pattern too.
8/21/11 10:15 AM
kidmd said...
Welcome to the party! I love the way the chain print works with the cowl. This is a great version!
8/21/11 5:24 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I'm loving that fabric. At first glance it looked like stripes? But then I noticed its some type of chain links? Just lovely. The belt adds a nice touch. Very flattering!
8/21/11 8:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy; a dress that really suits you.
8/22/11 4:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Your 1250 is fabulous and looks terrific on you. I like your choice of verticle stripe effect with belt.
8/23/11 4:35 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Wow, do I ever like how the stripes change direction. This is very flattering on you.
8/25/11 9:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you all for your encouraging and kind words!
8/27/11 10:16 AM
Terri A said...
This looks really cool on you! I love it.
8/28/11 1:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6747

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6611

photo
by: Hills98

Review