Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (DKNY Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 731 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/20/11 10:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress that looks great on you!
8/20/11 1:00 PM
Miss Tanya said...
You look gorgeous - great job!
8/20/11 2:13 PM
Mufffet said...
Now then, *I* think that this dress looks terrific on you and the lines of the pattern work perfectly - the attention is on your face and the whole thing looks really nice and slimming!
8/20/11 2:19 PM
JanJanB said...
I love this on you. I REALLY have to get it.
8/20/11 2:32 PM
cmarie12 said...
Your fabric really adds a new take to this pattern! You look great in it!
8/20/11 5:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
I like it belted! So glad we have another V1250 believer! Really cute on you...
8/20/11 10:15 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I like it worn with a belt.
8/21/11 0:05 AM
Annette1 said...
Another winning review, and your dress her turned out superbly. I especially like the way the stripes play on the bodice. Gorgeous!
8/21/11 1:24 AM
marec said...
This is amazing in that geometric print. Very cool looking dress, and I like how you have belted it.
8/21/11 1:54 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Great fabric choice for this dress. It looks great on you.
8/21/11 4:14 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
8/21/11 5:54 AM
MNBarb said...
I also like the stripe at the bodice. Your skin tone is so beautiful and this black and white really lights you up. This dress looks so much better made up by PR members than on the pattern photo. If the snug-ness makes you feel uncomfortable I wonder if you could try tying a large-ish, square, black scarf at the waist like this http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_mcooZ--4gM8/RXsl8EcjtpI/AAAAAAAAATE/Tead3AQefw4/s400/100_4416.jpg to even things out a bit. I think it looks great but one never grabs for those garments in the closet that are slightly clingy.
8/21/11 8:22 AM
Christas said...
Very nice dress! The style is very flattering. Very nice review, too!
8/21/11 9:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in this. I say don't worry about the 'pooch' - you're nothing but chic and stylish.
8/21/11 9:41 AM
becca a said...
You look fabulous in this dress! If you are not thrilled with it, I think you need to put it in Mary Nana's magic closet for a little while. The fabric is lovely and so is the dress. The stripes are slimming all the way up and then frame your face beautifully at the cowl. This is a definite winner. Your version has finally convinced me that I need to try this pattern too.
8/21/11 10:15 AM
kidmd said...
Welcome to the party! I love the way the chain print works with the cowl. This is a great version!
8/21/11 5:24 PM
GodsgirlT said...
I'm loving that fabric. At first glance it looked like stripes? But then I noticed its some type of chain links? Just lovely. The belt adds a nice touch. Very flattering!
8/21/11 8:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy; a dress that really suits you.
8/22/11 4:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Your 1250 is fabulous and looks terrific on you. I like your choice of verticle stripe effect with belt.
8/23/11 4:35 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Wow, do I ever like how the stripes change direction. This is very flattering on you.
8/25/11 9:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you all for your encouraging and kind words!
8/27/11 10:16 AM
Terri A said...
This looks really cool on you! I love it.
8/28/11 1:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7837
photo
Review by jetgirl707 on 11/21/10
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3576 1 hour top
photo
Review by arianamani... on 3/10/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7095 Pattern
Burda 7095 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us