SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (DKNY Knit Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/20/11 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
This looks really cool on you! I love it.
8/28/11 1:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you all for your encouraging and kind words!
8/27/11 10:16 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Wow, do I ever like how the stripes change direction. This is very flattering on you.
8/25/11 9:02 AM
Barbara V said...
Your 1250 is fabulous and looks terrific on you. I like your choice of verticle stripe effect with belt.
8/23/11 4:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy; a dress that really suits you.
8/22/11 4:53 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
I'm loving that fabric. At first glance it looked like stripes? But then I noticed its some type of chain links? Just lovely. The belt adds a nice touch. Very flattering!
8/21/11 8:23 PM
kidmd said...
Welcome to the party! I love the way the chain print works with the cowl. This is a great version!
8/21/11 5:24 PM
becca a said...
You look fabulous in this dress! If you are not thrilled with it, I think you need to put it in Mary Nana's magic closet for a little while. The fabric is lovely and so is the dress. The stripes are slimming all the way up and then frame your face beautifully at the cowl. This is a definite winner. Your version has finally convinced me that I need to try this pattern too.
8/21/11 10:15 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in this. I say don't worry about the 'pooch' - you're nothing but chic and stylish.
8/21/11 9:41 AM
Christas said...
Very nice dress! The style is very flattering. Very nice review, too!
8/21/11 9:22 AM
MNBarb said...
I also like the stripe at the bodice. Your skin tone is so beautiful and this black and white really lights you up. This dress looks so much better made up by PR members than on the pattern photo. If the snug-ness makes you feel uncomfortable I wonder if you could try tying a large-ish, square, black scarf at the waist like this http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_mcooZ--4gM8/RXsl8EcjtpI/AAAAAAAAATE/Tead3AQefw4/s400/100_4416.jpg to even things out a bit. I think it looks great but one never grabs for those garments in the closet that are slightly clingy.
8/21/11 8:22 AM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
8/21/11 5:54 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Great fabric choice for this dress. It looks great on you.
8/21/11 4:14 AM
marec said...
This is amazing in that geometric print. Very cool looking dress, and I like how you have belted it.
8/21/11 1:54 AM
Annette1 said...
Another winning review, and your dress her turned out superbly. I especially like the way the stripes play on the bodice. Gorgeous!
8/21/11 1:24 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I like it worn with a belt.
8/21/11 0:05 AM
ArtAttack said...
I like it belted! So glad we have another V1250 believer! Really cute on you...
8/20/11 10:15 PM
cmarie12 said...
Your fabric really adds a new take to this pattern! You look great in it!
8/20/11 5:02 PM
JanJanB said...
I love this on you. I REALLY have to get it.
8/20/11 2:32 PM
Mufffet said...
Now then, *I* think that this dress looks terrific on you and the lines of the pattern work perfectly - the attention is on your face and the whole thing looks really nice and slimming!
8/20/11 2:19 PM
Miss Tanya said...
You look gorgeous - great job!
8/20/11 2:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress that looks great on you!
8/20/11 1:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Other Lena Merrin Patterns

photo
by: velosewer

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now