SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6399 (Misses' Tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/11 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
I saw this pattern and didn't realize that it was not for a knit -- it looks much like a Vogue and Simplicity pattern that are both for knits. Even though you were challenged, your top turned out very nice. Thanks for the review.
8/17/11 7:47 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The blouse fabric picks up the color in the skirt. Very nice.
8/17/11 8:56 PM
poppykettle said...
Thanks for your review on this - it is a gorgeous top - annoying that it had so many hold-up points for you though!
8/17/11 10:37 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Such a pretty neck line. It's a pattern I'm going to keep a look out for.
8/18/11 4:13 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for the review. I just bought this one during a $1.99 sale and now I'm not sure it's worth the effort. The neckline looks lovely on you, but it sounds like more work than I was planning on.
8/18/11 8:00 AM
DRoos said...
I wish I had read this review before this project! It seems that it should be straight forward but alas the multitude of 'fitting' adjustments etc made it cumbersome. I am not sure that I would do this one again.
9/20/11 2:33 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
It looks very pretty on you. I too was under the impression that this was for a knit although the pattern does include Jersey and Cotton Knits with the Crepe de Chine, Silk, Rayon, Challis, and Silk Crepe. I will definitely try the tissue fitting.
9/28/11 3:32 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your blouse looks beautiful on you, despite your issues with the pattern. It seems like it should be pretty straightforward, but I am taking your review to heart and think I will scratch this one off my list. Thank you!!
12/14/11 7:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Burda 7677

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now