Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6399 (Misses' Tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 179 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 118 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/11 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (12/14/11 7:12 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks beautiful on you, despite your issues with the pattern. It seems like it should be pretty straightforward, but I am taking your review to heart and think I will scratch this one off my list. Thank you!!
Leslie Bonner said... (9/28/11 3:32 PM) Reply
It looks very pretty on you. I too was under the impression that this was for a knit although the pattern does include Jersey and Cotton Knits with the Crepe de Chine, Silk, Rayon, Challis, and Silk Crepe. I will definitely try the tissue fitting.
DRoos said... (9/20/11 2:33 AM) Reply
I wish I had read this review before this project! It seems that it should be straight forward but alas the multitude of 'fitting' adjustments etc made it cumbersome. I am not sure that I would do this one again.
Andreahg said... (8/18/11 8:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I just bought this one during a $1.99 sale and now I'm not sure it's worth the effort. The neckline looks lovely on you, but it sounds like more work than I was planning on.
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (8/18/11 4:13 AM) Reply
Such a pretty neck line. It's a pattern I'm going to keep a look out for.
poppykettle said... (8/17/11 10:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review on this - it is a gorgeous top - annoying that it had so many hold-up points for you though!
Sewiing Sue said... (8/17/11 8:56 PM) Reply
The blouse fabric picks up the color in the skirt. Very nice.
Steffie said... (8/17/11 7:47 PM) Reply
I saw this pattern and didn't realize that it was not for a knit -- it looks much like a Vogue and Simplicity pattern that are both for knits. Even though you were challenged, your top turned out very nice. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Vogue Patterns 1404

photo
by: acmena

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details