SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-108 (Twist Bubble Hem Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 265
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/11 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andrea670 said...
I am calling your mother. Go ahead with your sexy self. That outfit is too cute. Love the skirt.
8/16/11 7:08 PM
redrockcity said...
Great skirt! Your stylist is pretty awesome too (-: !
8/16/11 7:59 PM
redrockcity said...

8/16/11 7:59 PM
sewpatty said...
Very nice!
8/16/11 8:12 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty skirt! You look fantastic in it!!
8/16/11 8:18 PM
jenleeC said...
Love your version! How do I get hold of this pattern?
8/16/11 9:53 PM
a life in stitches said...
I love your skirt, and your review is great, especially with those links to the couture pictures, it's amazing how things go from fantasy to wearable. First thing I looked at on the computer this morning (UK time), so my day's off to a good start with some inspiration for creativity - Thank you! I don't have this Burda issue, but thanks to your review and some of the others I looked up I think I can attempt a draft. It's clear the outer pieces flare out to the hem, but I can't tell if that happens on the lining pieces as well or is the lining cut straighter and the outer part gathered on? Can I be cheeky and ask if you can give me a rough measurement of the hem widths to give me some idea of the flare needed?
8/17/11 3:36 AM
Nan Kay said...
You did a great job with this skirt! Looks good on you too!
8/17/11 9:09 AM
Mebber said...
This is AWESOME! You wear it so well! Thanks for the links too. I am going on a search for this pattern.
8/17/11 9:26 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies. Andrea670 - My mother already knows. Tee Hee. JenleeC and a life in stitches - The bottom of the skirt is about 17" placed on the fold (34") and the lining is 10" place on the fold (20") in width. The front and back skirt pattern are the same for all three pieces. All of my photos for this project are on Flickr. Go to the BurdaStyle website. They may have the July 2010 issue available for purchase. If you need more information, please don't hesitate to ask. Thanks, Cennetta
8/17/11 10:31 AM
a life in stitches said...
Thank you for your help.
8/17/11 2:39 PM
a life in stitches said...
Thank you for your help.
8/17/11 2:39 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt!
8/17/11 9:16 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooooh, I love it! Looks fab!
8/17/11 10:28 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies.
8/18/11 1:58 PM
ChristineX said...
Alright, I have to make one now, too. When the bubble skirts first came out I didn't like them, but they are really cute on, as your pic shows.
8/19/11 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6102

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now