SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-108 (Twist Bubble Hem Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 271
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/11 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Alright, I have to make one now, too. When the bubble skirts first came out I didn't like them, but they are really cute on, as your pic shows.
8/19/11 4:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies.
8/18/11 1:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooooh, I love it! Looks fab!
8/17/11 10:28 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt!
8/17/11 9:16 PM
a life in stitches said...
Thank you for your help.
8/17/11 2:39 PM
a life in stitches said...
Thank you for your help.
8/17/11 2:39 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies. Andrea670 - My mother already knows. Tee Hee. JenleeC and a life in stitches - The bottom of the skirt is about 17" placed on the fold (34") and the lining is 10" place on the fold (20") in width. The front and back skirt pattern are the same for all three pieces. All of my photos for this project are on Flickr. Go to the BurdaStyle website. They may have the July 2010 issue available for purchase. If you need more information, please don't hesitate to ask. Thanks, Cennetta
8/17/11 10:31 AM
Mebber said...
This is AWESOME! You wear it so well! Thanks for the links too. I am going on a search for this pattern.
8/17/11 9:26 AM
Nan Kay said...
You did a great job with this skirt! Looks good on you too!
8/17/11 9:09 AM
a life in stitches said...
I love your skirt, and your review is great, especially with those links to the couture pictures, it's amazing how things go from fantasy to wearable. First thing I looked at on the computer this morning (UK time), so my day's off to a good start with some inspiration for creativity - Thank you! I don't have this Burda issue, but thanks to your review and some of the others I looked up I think I can attempt a draft. It's clear the outer pieces flare out to the hem, but I can't tell if that happens on the lining pieces as well or is the lining cut straighter and the outer part gathered on? Can I be cheeky and ask if you can give me a rough measurement of the hem widths to give me some idea of the flare needed?
8/17/11 3:36 AM
jenleeC said...
Love your version! How do I get hold of this pattern?
8/16/11 9:53 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty skirt! You look fantastic in it!!
8/16/11 8:18 PM
sewpatty said...
Very nice!
8/16/11 8:12 PM
redrockcity said...

8/16/11 7:59 PM
redrockcity said...
Great skirt! Your stylist is pretty awesome too (-: !
8/16/11 7:59 PM
Andrea670 said...
I am calling your mother. Go ahead with your sexy self. That outfit is too cute. Love the skirt.
8/16/11 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info