Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Batik Butik: 105 (Spice 'n Style) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 220 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/11 8:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
This is a cute top! I'm sorry it did not work for you. :(
8/17/11 9:06 AM
carolynw said...
I like this - I think the length is really nice on you - hope you wear it a lot - you'll get compliments I am sure
8/17/11 10:05 AM
Patti B said...
This will be great with denim. Let it rest a bit and you may be re-energized to sew it again.
8/17/11 10:20 AM
grey ann said...
It looks so nice, but I see what you mean about the proportion. I think Patti B is right - it will look better with denim or a color pant that is not such a contrast.
8/17/11 3:31 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this is a cute top. I like the addition of the buttons and the contrasting fabric you used.
8/28/11 3:23 PM
Andys Mom said...
I am glad I read your review, because now I will make it longer like you suggested. It is always easier to shorten. I do think you did a beautiful job and the four buttons is something I think I will do. Beautiful fabric.
5/15/12 1:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Folkwear 258
photo
Review by Annika on 6/28/08
Read Review

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1000 Judy Jetson
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/30/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us