Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Quincy Top and Pants (Quincy Top and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/11 8:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (8/28/11 3:20 PM) Reply
The accent on the outer leg seam is nice. I think you would like the pants better if they were a drapey fabric.
sfshaza said... (8/18/11 11:26 AM) Reply
Yeah, when I looked at the pants from the pattern, they didn't excite me, though that top does look nice. I wonder if they'd look better in a more drapey fabric, though these look fine. I don't think they look as bad as you seem to think!
mm said... (8/17/11 9:53 PM) Reply
You might be dissatisfied but I reckon you look pretty good in these pants.
marthamyers said... (8/17/11 8:48 AM) Reply
Renren is right, I think. Probably I should try taking in the inner leg seam too. Thanks!
renren said... (8/17/11 8:41 AM) Reply
I do like the way they look! Thanks for the info about the Brussels washer fabric--first time I've heard of it. Also, I have have read in two places (Sandra Betzina and a book on altering patterns) that you must take in the inner leg seam as much as the outer leg seam (side seam) when you narrow a leg, if that might be of any help to you.
m/m said... (8/17/11 8:06 AM) Reply
I've been wondering about these pants too. The warnings are a huge (maybe pun intended?) help for the rest of us but it's too bad you ended up going through so much extra work making these. Thank you for sharing with us.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Pattern Details
Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review