SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Quincy Top and Pants (Quincy Top and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/11 8:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
The accent on the outer leg seam is nice. I think you would like the pants better if they were a drapey fabric.
8/28/11 3:20 PM
sfshaza said...
Yeah, when I looked at the pants from the pattern, they didn't excite me, though that top does look nice. I wonder if they'd look better in a more drapey fabric, though these look fine. I don't think they look as bad as you seem to think!
8/18/11 11:26 AM
mm said...
You might be dissatisfied but I reckon you look pretty good in these pants.
8/17/11 9:53 PM
marthamyers said...
Renren is right, I think. Probably I should try taking in the inner leg seam too. Thanks!
8/17/11 8:48 AM
Renren said...
I do like the way they look! Thanks for the info about the Brussels washer fabric--first time I've heard of it. Also, I have have read in two places (Sandra Betzina and a book on altering patterns) that you must take in the inner leg seam as much as the outer leg seam (side seam) when you narrow a leg, if that might be of any help to you.
8/17/11 8:41 AM
m/m said...
I've been wondering about these pants too. The warnings are a huge (maybe pun intended?) help for the rest of us but it's too bad you ended up going through so much extra work making these. Thank you for sharing with us.
8/17/11 8:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-115

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

More Info