Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Quincy Top and Pants (Quincy Top and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/11 8:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (8/28/11 3:20 PM) Reply
The accent on the outer leg seam is nice. I think you would like the pants better if they were a drapey fabric.
sfshaza said... (8/18/11 11:26 AM) Reply
Yeah, when I looked at the pants from the pattern, they didn't excite me, though that top does look nice. I wonder if they'd look better in a more drapey fabric, though these look fine. I don't think they look as bad as you seem to think!
mm said... (8/17/11 9:53 PM) Reply
You might be dissatisfied but I reckon you look pretty good in these pants.
marthamyers said... (8/17/11 8:48 AM) Reply
Renren is right, I think. Probably I should try taking in the inner leg seam too. Thanks!
renren said... (8/17/11 8:41 AM) Reply
I do like the way they look! Thanks for the info about the Brussels washer fabric--first time I've heard of it. Also, I have have read in two places (Sandra Betzina and a book on altering patterns) that you must take in the inner leg seam as much as the outer leg seam (side seam) when you narrow a leg, if that might be of any help to you.
m/m said... (8/17/11 8:06 AM) Reply
I've been wondering about these pants too. The warnings are a huge (maybe pun intended?) help for the rest of us but it's too bad you ended up going through so much extra work making these. Thank you for sharing with us.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 9658 1990

photo
by: rubyinther...

Review
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Fishsticks Designs Little Fishies Undies

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review