SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Colette Macaron)

57 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/11 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
How cute is that?!!! Looks great on you.
8/17/11 1:03 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress. It looks fabulous on you!
8/17/11 3:03 AM
CindyHa said...
Really cute dress! Looks great and love your fabric choices.
8/17/11 8:31 AM
Mebber said...
Great dress! I too think the neckline on this pattern is too high and your adjustment is perfect. Looks so fun and fits you well. Thanks for sharing!
8/17/11 9:21 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Cute!
8/17/11 10:29 AM
karen n said...
Love the dirndl skirt modification. I've been wanting to make this but wasn't sure about the straight skirt so your version is a motivator.
8/17/11 12:35 PM
Erin D said...
I am so excited to see the contrast yoike done in a knit. I have wondered how that would work out. Thanks so much for the review!
8/17/11 11:49 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Always a great dress - but the colours on yours really make it look amazing.
8/18/11 4:10 AM
waltzqueen said...
I really like the print you chose and the coordinating yellow knit. This is a very cute outfit!
8/18/11 10:36 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Before I read the review, I thought, "Wow, I've never thought about wearing a halter dress over a tee." Well, now that I've read the review I understand the pattern. It's lovely and I would wear it. Your idea is a good idea as well. Love the dress!
8/18/11 1:23 PM
Kristophus said...
Loving the dirndl skirt mod! :) I really want to buy the pattern but don't really like straight skirts (not confident enough to flaunt the hips lol). You've inspired me to go ahead and buy it! Thanks
7/21/12 1:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5682

photo
by: thestitche...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now