SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Colette Macaron)

58 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/11 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristophus said...
Loving the dirndl skirt mod! :) I really want to buy the pattern but don't really like straight skirts (not confident enough to flaunt the hips lol). You've inspired me to go ahead and buy it! Thanks
7/21/12 1:38 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Before I read the review, I thought, "Wow, I've never thought about wearing a halter dress over a tee." Well, now that I've read the review I understand the pattern. It's lovely and I would wear it. Your idea is a good idea as well. Love the dress!
8/18/11 1:23 PM
waltzqueen said...
I really like the print you chose and the coordinating yellow knit. This is a very cute outfit!
8/18/11 10:36 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Always a great dress - but the colours on yours really make it look amazing.
8/18/11 4:10 AM
Erin D said...
I am so excited to see the contrast yoike done in a knit. I have wondered how that would work out. Thanks so much for the review!
8/17/11 11:49 PM
karen n said...
Love the dirndl skirt modification. I've been wanting to make this but wasn't sure about the straight skirt so your version is a motivator.
8/17/11 12:35 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Cute!
8/17/11 10:29 AM
Mebber said...
Great dress! I too think the neckline on this pattern is too high and your adjustment is perfect. Looks so fun and fits you well. Thanks for sharing!
8/17/11 9:21 AM
CindyHa said...
Really cute dress! Looks great and love your fabric choices.
8/17/11 8:31 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress. It looks fabulous on you!
8/17/11 3:03 AM
SewWil said...
How cute is that?!!! Looks great on you.
8/17/11 1:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

My Image Magazine IW1001

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6005

photo
by: mrswilly

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now