SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-110 

4 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/11 8:43 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatMukai said...
Beautiful! You've made me want to make one.
10/22/11 9:53 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Wow - great dress! I guess I overlooked this pattern when that issue arrived, but it's fantastic on you - better than Burda's version!
9/7/11 3:24 PM
crisford said...
This is a great dress! It has been on my list of things to make, but now it's been bumped to the top! Fantastic look on you.
8/29/11 11:31 AM
Mahler said...
Wonderful dress ! I am glad to see it on you. I agree the pockets are great and you seem very comfortable in your dress. The look is great.
8/18/11 1:56 PM
waltzqueen said...
So sophisticated! Perfect for the office or a cocktail, the dress suits you very well!!
8/18/11 12:02 PM
manola6176 said...
Great job!!!! love love love the dress and you wearing it, the shoes are fabulous too!!!
8/18/11 10:47 AM
allycovey said...
Wow I am impressed you did a wonerful job.
8/18/11 10:08 AM
Kim12469 said...
Gorgeous!
8/18/11 9:29 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
What a great shape. I don't tend to think of Burda Style, but I'll definitely investigate the illustrated patterns in the future.
8/18/11 9:15 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! I love the subtle difference in the texture of the side panels. Perfect fit!
8/18/11 8:41 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Style inspired, the back v is not deep at all, I'll add a photo, although I don't have one of me in it.
8/18/11 8:36 AM
style inspired said...
Love your dress. How deep is the V in the back? I raised it when I traced out the pattern (not made up -yet)?
8/18/11 7:33 AM
sugarduck said...
LOVE this! Great job!
8/18/11 3:55 AM
Twinset said...
Seriously classy dress! You look wonderful and so elegant!
8/18/11 3:14 AM
susie k said...
Quite Excellent Job! You wear it well. I love the mucking it up photo - you give the Burda model a run for her money!
8/17/11 10:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it! Great job with the contrasts!
8/17/11 10:14 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! I love the contrast on the sides....great work!
8/17/11 9:37 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The contrast panels are subtle and so a nice touch. I like the darts and pleats and caplike sleeves. Nice!
8/17/11 9:00 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
8/17/11 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review
McCall's 6203

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info