SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-110 

4 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/11 8:43 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
8/17/11 8:50 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The contrast panels are subtle and so a nice touch. I like the darts and pleats and caplike sleeves. Nice!
8/17/11 9:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! I love the contrast on the sides....great work!
8/17/11 9:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it! Great job with the contrasts!
8/17/11 10:14 PM
susie k said...
Quite Excellent Job! You wear it well. I love the mucking it up photo - you give the Burda model a run for her money!
8/17/11 10:46 PM
Twinset said...
Seriously classy dress! You look wonderful and so elegant!
8/18/11 3:14 AM
sugarduck said...
LOVE this! Great job!
8/18/11 3:55 AM
style inspired said...
Love your dress. How deep is the V in the back? I raised it when I traced out the pattern (not made up -yet)?
8/18/11 7:33 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Style inspired, the back v is not deep at all, I'll add a photo, although I don't have one of me in it.
8/18/11 8:36 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! I love the subtle difference in the texture of the side panels. Perfect fit!
8/18/11 8:41 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
What a great shape. I don't tend to think of Burda Style, but I'll definitely investigate the illustrated patterns in the future.
8/18/11 9:15 AM
Kim12469 said...
Gorgeous!
8/18/11 9:29 AM
allycovey said...
Wow I am impressed you did a wonerful job.
8/18/11 10:08 AM
manola6176 said...
Great job!!!! love love love the dress and you wearing it, the shoes are fabulous too!!!
8/18/11 10:47 AM
waltzqueen said...
So sophisticated! Perfect for the office or a cocktail, the dress suits you very well!!
8/18/11 12:02 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful dress ! I am glad to see it on you. I agree the pockets are great and you seem very comfortable in your dress. The look is great.
8/18/11 1:56 PM
crisford said...
This is a great dress! It has been on my list of things to make, but now it's been bumped to the top! Fantastic look on you.
8/29/11 11:31 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Wow - great dress! I guess I overlooked this pattern when that issue arrived, but it's fantastic on you - better than Burda's version!
9/7/11 3:24 PM
CatMukai said...
Beautiful! You've made me want to make one.
10/22/11 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
McCall's 6570

photo
by: juliamorle...

Review