Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2011-110 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 649 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/11 8:43 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
8/17/11 8:50 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The contrast panels are subtle and so a nice touch. I like the darts and pleats and caplike sleeves. Nice!
8/17/11 9:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! I love the contrast on the sides....great work!
8/17/11 9:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it! Great job with the contrasts!
8/17/11 10:14 PM
susie k said...
Quite Excellent Job! You wear it well. I love the mucking it up photo - you give the Burda model a run for her money!
8/17/11 10:46 PM
Twinset said...
Seriously classy dress! You look wonderful and so elegant!
8/18/11 3:14 AM
sugarduck said...
LOVE this! Great job!
8/18/11 3:55 AM
style inspired said...
Love your dress. How deep is the V in the back? I raised it when I traced out the pattern (not made up -yet)?
8/18/11 7:33 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Style inspired, the back v is not deep at all, I'll add a photo, although I don't have one of me in it.
8/18/11 8:36 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! I love the subtle difference in the texture of the side panels. Perfect fit!
8/18/11 8:41 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
What a great shape. I don't tend to think of Burda Style, but I'll definitely investigate the illustrated patterns in the future.
8/18/11 9:15 AM
Kim12469 said...
Gorgeous!
8/18/11 9:29 AM
allycovey said...
Wow I am impressed you did a wonerful job.
8/18/11 10:08 AM
manola6176 said...
Great job!!!! love love love the dress and you wearing it, the shoes are fabulous too!!!
8/18/11 10:47 AM
waltzqueen said...
So sophisticated! Perfect for the office or a cocktail, the dress suits you very well!!
8/18/11 12:02 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful dress ! I am glad to see it on you. I agree the pockets are great and you seem very comfortable in your dress. The look is great.
8/18/11 1:56 PM
crisford said...
This is a great dress! It has been on my list of things to make, but now it's been bumped to the top! Fantastic look on you.
8/29/11 11:31 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Wow - great dress! I guess I overlooked this pattern when that issue arrived, but it's fantastic on you - better than Burda's version!
9/7/11 3:24 PM
CatMukai said...
Beautiful! You've made me want to make one.
10/22/11 9:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vanilla House Designs P144
photo
Review by Peggy L on 5/9/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1610 Misses Dress
photo
Review by tanyamaile on 11/22/13
Read Review

Jalie 3136 Pattern
Jalie 3136 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3889 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us