SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3588 (child's dress and jumper)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 1:38 AM
Last Updated:8/20/11 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Your daughter is so beautiful in her new dress! Love the piping and sleeve details. You did a wonderful job. One of favorite childhood memories is of a christmas dress my mom made me in a similar style :)
8/20/11 4:21 AM
Steffie said...
Beautiful job on this dress. Your daughter looks adorable!
8/20/11 7:51 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Your attention to detail makes this an absolutely stunning dress. These polyester brocades can be a bear to work with but the results are always great. Great job -- your DD looks adorable as always.
8/20/11 9:51 AM
Sue W said...
As always, you've outdone yourself. This dress is so darling just like your little girl. Have enjoyed seeing her grow-up in the year I've been on PR
8/20/11 9:17 PM
marec said...
She looks wonderful, and has grown quite a lot recently! What a beautiful job you did on this dress-love the piping and the fabric.
8/21/11 1:58 AM
CAgirl said...
So very cute... both the dress and the model!
8/21/11 8:34 AM
JustTrina said...
so adorable!
8/21/11 11:02 AM
Judy Kski said...
I've been looking forward to your review on this dress. It turned out so beautiful. Your daughter is such a doll in the dress. Great job!
8/21/11 11:10 AM
yayis72 said...
What a beautiful dress and girl!
8/21/11 12:49 PM
Christas said...
What a cutie pie! Wonderful sewing, and the dress is outstanding!
8/22/11 0:08 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous Daughter and lovely dress. Your piping turned out wonderfully. Love the color on DD.
8/22/11 3:06 PM
JillyBe said...
SO cute! And so is the dress ;-)
8/24/11 1:34 AM
MollyApple said...
Great dress, I really like the matching hairclips too! I haven't seen this pattern before, definitely one to consider for my DD. I have had similar problems with Simplicity facings too, glad its not just me! Your reviews are excellent btw, really informative, thank you!
9/1/11 2:05 PM
Aroura said...
Thank you all very much for the very nice comments! DD really loves this dress, and she got to wear it to a local puppet theater last week, where she received many compliments. I am so glad I braved using brocade, it was well worth the steep learning curve it presented.
9/2/11 6:15 PM
helenkosings said...
So very cute!
9/7/11 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 5061

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8701

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now