SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3588 (child's dress and jumper)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 1:38 AM
Last Updated:8/20/11 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
helenkosings said...
So very cute!
9/7/11 4:38 PM
Aroura said...
Thank you all very much for the very nice comments! DD really loves this dress, and she got to wear it to a local puppet theater last week, where she received many compliments. I am so glad I braved using brocade, it was well worth the steep learning curve it presented.
9/2/11 6:15 PM
MollyApple said...
Great dress, I really like the matching hairclips too! I haven't seen this pattern before, definitely one to consider for my DD. I have had similar problems with Simplicity facings too, glad its not just me! Your reviews are excellent btw, really informative, thank you!
9/1/11 2:05 PM
JillyBe said...
SO cute! And so is the dress ;-)
8/24/11 1:34 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous Daughter and lovely dress. Your piping turned out wonderfully. Love the color on DD.
8/22/11 3:06 PM
Christas said...
What a cutie pie! Wonderful sewing, and the dress is outstanding!
8/22/11 0:08 AM
yayis72 said...
What a beautiful dress and girl!
8/21/11 12:49 PM
Judy Kski said...
I've been looking forward to your review on this dress. It turned out so beautiful. Your daughter is such a doll in the dress. Great job!
8/21/11 11:10 AM
JustTrina said...
so adorable!
8/21/11 11:02 AM
CAgirl said...
So very cute... both the dress and the model!
8/21/11 8:34 AM
marec said...
She looks wonderful, and has grown quite a lot recently! What a beautiful job you did on this dress-love the piping and the fabric.
8/21/11 1:58 AM
Sue W said...
As always, you've outdone yourself. This dress is so darling just like your little girl. Have enjoyed seeing her grow-up in the year I've been on PR
8/20/11 9:17 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Your attention to detail makes this an absolutely stunning dress. These polyester brocades can be a bear to work with but the results are always great. Great job -- your DD looks adorable as always.
8/20/11 9:51 AM
Steffie said...
Beautiful job on this dress. Your daughter looks adorable!
8/20/11 7:51 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Your daughter is so beautiful in her new dress! Love the piping and sleeve details. You did a wonderful job. One of favorite childhood memories is of a christmas dress my mom made me in a similar style :)
8/20/11 4:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5145

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review