SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5485 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 9:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very classy, perfect fit. It looks just beautful on you. Glad to see the positive review on this pattern, I have it but haven't made it. Will have to check out the "cut line" patterns, not sure what they are ;-)
8/18/11 10:50 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty! You look lovely in your new dress!
8/18/11 11:11 PM
mesewlot said...
I love your style~ I really like the touch with the white blouse and the belt!
8/18/11 11:28 PM
loti said...
Very nice fit, It looks fabulous on you!
8/18/11 11:52 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow, beautiful dress, great fit. Nice work.
8/19/11 0:31 AM
Scheryka said...
Very nice. You are looking hawt. I but your husband will enjoy you wearing this dress, too.
8/19/11 0:34 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Very flattering on you. I like the way you styled it in all three of your pictures. Have fun on date night!
8/19/11 0:44 AM
sewmytime said...
Very beautiful!
8/19/11 3:57 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, you look wonderful in all three pictures. Happy Anniversary.
8/19/11 7:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
I adore all of the you looks you adorably modeled! Such versatility!
8/19/11 7:21 AM
crazygrad said...
You look great! What a gorgeous Buckeye!
8/19/11 7:49 AM
Kim12469 said...
It's beautiful! The color is gorgeous! I keep looking at this pattern myself. I'm definitely going to have to make it now.
8/19/11 8:57 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful dress! I have this pattern in stash and you are making me want to cut it out right now.
8/19/11 9:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
Happy Anniversary!!!! Love your style and Virgina's stash just keeps giving beautiful inspiration for styles like this. Very classic, the hemline gives it flair and the blouse/belt adds yet another image.
8/19/11 10:31 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very flattering. I like the way you've styled this dress.
8/19/11 11:05 AM
sunnysewer said...
Love it ! so great on you. color is fantastic on you.
8/19/11 11:30 AM
kidmd said...
Beautiful! I love the color on you.
8/19/11 3:39 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thanks a million for such encouraging comments!
8/19/11 4:59 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love how you have used this dress in several ways. Very pretty.
8/20/11 9:00 AM
jenleeC said...
I'm a bit late to the review as somehow I missed this one...great dress, great fit, great styling and the colour is just fabulous!
9/13/11 0:22 AM
jlg said...
Absolutely beautiful. The dress is perfect on you.
2/20/12 4:58 PM
Judy Kski said...
I just love this dress on you. Thank you for sharing three ways to wear it.
6/30/12 11:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5818

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Master Pattern Book Alabama Sewing/Design

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now