Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1121 (Cote D' Azur Knit Dress, Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 887 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 8:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
It looks really good on you. I especially like the neckline.
8/18/11 9:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice job. Thanks for the review and in particular the details about shortening (and what not to do :) ) because I'm sure I'll need to shorten the pattern too.
8/18/11 9:29 PM
Julia C said...
Beautiful fabric & very helpful review.
8/18/11 9:33 PM
Riesie said...
Boy, you look good in blue. The top is lovely.
8/19/11 0:07 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I can see why you would want to make another one.
8/19/11 0:47 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous fabric on you and a very flattering top. Your reviews are always so helpful. I need to go buy this one.
8/19/11 6:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Tres chic, Michelle! Very nice colors and style on you!
8/19/11 7:10 AM
sewme47 said...
Great looking top! Michelle, does everything you make have to be so darn cute?! haha Your reviews are always so informative...thanks for all the great tips.
8/19/11 9:55 AM
JudyP said...
Your top looks great! I have plans for the top as well. I love this pattern!
8/19/11 10:44 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great top! I love your disaster description--funny and very helpful at the same time.
8/19/11 11:02 AM
AdaH said...
Very good review. Love the fabric and fit.
8/19/11 11:26 AM
crazygrad said...
Love it! Those blues are great on you!
8/19/11 12:22 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
8/19/11 4:30 PM
Annette1 said...
A great review, and such a CUTE top! Love that BLUE print, too. :o)
8/21/11 1:27 AM
NicholeMc said...
Michelle, thanks for reviewing! I love the finished product! I just cut this up in a muslin myself; however, I think some of my instructions got chopped off and I'm confused by some of the pieces. Would you mind PMing me so we can compare notes?
8/21/11 9:52 PM
AngieC said...
Love this top on you! Thanks for a detailed review so now I can order this pattern today~ ☼
4/29/13 9:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Contest Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009
photo
Review by samiroquai on 9/21/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-34: Glow worm top
photo
Review by hme75 on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us