SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1121 (Cote D' Azur Knit Dress, Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 918 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 8:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
It looks really good on you. I especially like the neckline.
8/18/11 9:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice job. Thanks for the review and in particular the details about shortening (and what not to do :) ) because I'm sure I'll need to shorten the pattern too.
8/18/11 9:29 PM
Julia C said...
Beautiful fabric & very helpful review.
8/18/11 9:33 PM
Riesie said...
Boy, you look good in blue. The top is lovely.
8/19/11 0:07 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I can see why you would want to make another one.
8/19/11 0:47 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous fabric on you and a very flattering top. Your reviews are always so helpful. I need to go buy this one.
8/19/11 6:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Tres chic, Michelle! Very nice colors and style on you!
8/19/11 7:10 AM
sewme47 said...
Great looking top! Michelle, does everything you make have to be so darn cute?! haha Your reviews are always so informative...thanks for all the great tips.
8/19/11 9:55 AM
JudyP said...
Your top looks great! I have plans for the top as well. I love this pattern!
8/19/11 10:44 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great top! I love your disaster description--funny and very helpful at the same time.
8/19/11 11:02 AM
AdaH said...
Very good review. Love the fabric and fit.
8/19/11 11:26 AM
crazygrad said...
Love it! Those blues are great on you!
8/19/11 12:22 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
8/19/11 4:30 PM
Annette1 said...
A great review, and such a CUTE top! Love that BLUE print, too. :o)
8/21/11 1:27 AM
NicholeMc said...
Michelle, thanks for reviewing! I love the finished product! I just cut this up in a muslin myself; however, I think some of my instructions got chopped off and I'm confused by some of the pieces. Would you mind PMing me so we can compare notes?
8/21/11 9:52 PM
AngieC said...
Love this top on you! Thanks for a detailed review so now I can order this pattern today~ ☼
4/29/13 9:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: clotheshor...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now