SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5608 (misses top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:Claverie
photo

 
 
About Claveriestarstar
NC United States
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews: 101 (patterns: 101)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 8:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
frame said... (8/19/11 2:01 PM) Reply
Your top is cute. I love the fabric you used.
a life in stitches said... (8/19/11 11:33 AM) Reply
This pattern is a no-no as far as I am concerned. I've made a different view (see my comments on SewWil's review of 3.17.11) which I found very unsatisfactory. Your experience puts me off this view too. Thanks for sharing!
SewWil said... (8/19/11 10:09 AM) Reply
Your top seems so cute in the picture. Sorry it was frustrating for you. Perhaps it will grow on you after a while.
VivianZ said... (8/19/11 8:57 AM) Reply
I am sorry this is a poor pattern. when i saw the picture, before reading the review, i really wanted it. but after the poor reviews, i am not going to bother. what a shame, better in concept than practice. i think your top is cute, despite the anguish.
Scheryka said... (8/19/11 0:25 AM) Reply
I actually made this top but didn't review it because it frustrated the ham out of me! I will review it just for the sake of it. But there's not much that you haven't already said. BTW, your top has a very cute print. and yes, wear it few times it may grow to you. Mine did. It actually is not too bad but it certainly is NOT the best.
RadarRadiance said... (8/18/11 10:54 PM) Reply
Your top looks very cute in the picture, hopefully you will change your mind and enjoy it after you've worn it a couple times.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 6601

photo
by: JudyHan

Review
Vogue Patterns 9771

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details