SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5608 (misses top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:Claverie
photo

 
 
About Claveriestarstar
NC USA
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Your top looks very cute in the picture, hopefully you will change your mind and enjoy it after you've worn it a couple times.
8/18/11 10:54 PM
Scheryka said...
I actually made this top but didn't review it because it frustrated the ham out of me! I will review it just for the sake of it. But there's not much that you haven't already said. BTW, your top has a very cute print. and yes, wear it few times it may grow to you. Mine did. It actually is not too bad but it certainly is NOT the best.
8/19/11 0:25 AM
VivianZ said...
I am sorry this is a poor pattern. when i saw the picture, before reading the review, i really wanted it. but after the poor reviews, i am not going to bother. what a shame, better in concept than practice. i think your top is cute, despite the anguish.
8/19/11 8:57 AM
SewWil said...
Your top seems so cute in the picture. Sorry it was frustrating for you. Perhaps it will grow on you after a while.
8/19/11 10:09 AM
a life in stitches said...
This pattern is a no-no as far as I am concerned. I've made a different view (see my comments on SewWil's review of 3.17.11) which I found very unsatisfactory. Your experience puts me off this view too. Thanks for sharing!
8/19/11 11:33 AM
frame said...
Your top is cute. I love the fabric you used.
8/19/11 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

brerrabbit.com no number

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now