SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5608 (misses top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Claverie
photo

 
 
About Claveriestarstar
NC USA
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Your top looks very cute in the picture, hopefully you will change your mind and enjoy it after you've worn it a couple times.
8/18/11 10:54 PM
Scheryka said...
I actually made this top but didn't review it because it frustrated the ham out of me! I will review it just for the sake of it. But there's not much that you haven't already said. BTW, your top has a very cute print. and yes, wear it few times it may grow to you. Mine did. It actually is not too bad but it certainly is NOT the best.
8/19/11 0:25 AM
VivianZ said...
I am sorry this is a poor pattern. when i saw the picture, before reading the review, i really wanted it. but after the poor reviews, i am not going to bother. what a shame, better in concept than practice. i think your top is cute, despite the anguish.
8/19/11 8:57 AM
SewWil said...
Your top seems so cute in the picture. Sorry it was frustrating for you. Perhaps it will grow on you after a while.
8/19/11 10:09 AM
a life in stitches said...
This pattern is a no-no as far as I am concerned. I've made a different view (see my comments on SewWil's review of 3.17.11) which I found very unsatisfactory. Your experience puts me off this view too. Thanks for sharing!
8/19/11 11:33 AM
frame said...
Your top is cute. I love the fabric you used.
8/19/11 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

McCall's 6482

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now