SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5451 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:kdbobo
photo

 
 
About kdbobo
NJ USA
Member since: 7/28/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 11:20 PM
Last Updated:8/18/11 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said...
Love your take on this dress - contrast collar is beautiful and summery! I have this pattern in my to-do pile, for sure.
8/25/11 2:31 PM
kdbobo said...
yikes! Thanks, nicegirl, for tipping me off! Sorry about that, guys. I had a bear of a time trying to figure out how to load photos here at all. Let me see if I can fix it. And I do love the white contrast collar.
8/20/11 12:04 PM
nicegirl said...
Looks great! I think the contrast collar is a fun "design feature." PS Your photos are set to private in Picasa so it's not possible to see them full size.
8/19/11 9:20 AM
rmusic1 said...
I know you didn't have enough of the original fabric to make the collar, but I think your end result works better for it. The contrast makes the collar all the more interesting.
8/19/11 3:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now