SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5451 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:kdbobo
photo

 
 
About kdbobo
NJ USA
Member since: 7/28/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 11:20 PM
Last Updated:8/18/11 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said... (8/25/11 2:31 PM) Reply
Love your take on this dress - contrast collar is beautiful and summery! I have this pattern in my to-do pile, for sure.
kdbobo said... (8/20/11 12:04 PM) Reply
yikes! Thanks, nicegirl, for tipping me off! Sorry about that, guys. I had a bear of a time trying to figure out how to load photos here at all. Let me see if I can fix it. And I do love the white contrast collar.
nicegirl said... (8/19/11 9:20 AM) Reply
Looks great! I think the contrast collar is a fun "design feature." PS Your photos are set to private in Picasa so it's not possible to see them full size.
rmusic1 said... (8/19/11 3:01 AM) Reply
I know you didn't have enough of the original fabric to make the collar, but I think your end result works better for it. The contrast makes the collar all the more interesting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review