SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5451 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:kdbobo
photo

 
 
About kdbobo
NJ USA
Member since: 7/28/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 11:20 PM
Last Updated:8/18/11 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rmusic1 said...
I know you didn't have enough of the original fabric to make the collar, but I think your end result works better for it. The contrast makes the collar all the more interesting.
8/19/11 3:01 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks great! I think the contrast collar is a fun "design feature." PS Your photos are set to private in Picasa so it's not possible to see them full size.
8/19/11 9:20 AM
kdbobo said...
yikes! Thanks, nicegirl, for tipping me off! Sorry about that, guys. I had a bear of a time trying to figure out how to load photos here at all. Let me see if I can fix it. And I do love the white contrast collar.
8/20/11 12:04 PM
2takeKate said...
Love your take on this dress - contrast collar is beautiful and summery! I have this pattern in my to-do pile, for sure.
8/25/11 2:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

brerrabbit.com Gilet de Berger

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now