Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5451 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:kdbobo
photo

 
 
About kdbobostar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/28/10
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 11:20 PM
Last Updated:8/18/11 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said... (8/25/11 2:31 PM) Reply
Love your take on this dress - contrast collar is beautiful and summery! I have this pattern in my to-do pile, for sure.
kdbobo said... (8/20/11 12:04 PM) Reply
yikes! Thanks, nicegirl, for tipping me off! Sorry about that, guys. I had a bear of a time trying to figure out how to load photos here at all. Let me see if I can fix it. And I do love the white contrast collar.
nicegirl said... (8/19/11 9:20 AM) Reply
Looks great! I think the contrast collar is a fun "design feature." PS Your photos are set to private in Picasa so it's not possible to see them full size.
rmusic1 said... (8/19/11 3:01 AM) Reply
I know you didn't have enough of the original fabric to make the collar, but I think your end result works better for it. The contrast makes the collar all the more interesting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Kwik Sew ks-babies

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details