Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Eureka! Pants that Fit.">Fun with Fitting - PANTS Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5451 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:kdbobo
photo

 
 
About kdbobostar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/28/10
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/11 11:20 PM
Last Updated:8/18/11 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said... (8/25/11 2:31 PM) Reply
Love your take on this dress - contrast collar is beautiful and summery! I have this pattern in my to-do pile, for sure.
kdbobo said... (8/20/11 12:04 PM) Reply
yikes! Thanks, nicegirl, for tipping me off! Sorry about that, guys. I had a bear of a time trying to figure out how to load photos here at all. Let me see if I can fix it. And I do love the white contrast collar.
nicegirl said... (8/19/11 9:20 AM) Reply
Looks great! I think the contrast collar is a fun "design feature." PS Your photos are set to private in Picasa so it's not possible to see them full size.
rmusic1 said... (8/19/11 3:01 AM) Reply
I know you didn't have enough of the original fabric to make the collar, but I think your end result works better for it. The contrast makes the collar all the more interesting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details