SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1248 (AKO Misses' Top and Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 6:45 AM
Last Updated:8/20/11 6:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NJcowgirl said...
It looks fabulous. You did a wonderful job. I have this pattern so I really appreciate your comments about the sizing! Thanks.
8/23/11 5:26 PM
Batik said...
Your fabric makes this skirt! I think it looks a bit steampunk.
8/22/11 11:56 PM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt...it looks fabulous on you!
8/21/11 8:12 PM
Ebony mood said...
I looooove this skirt! I have this pattern too and am now excited to make it.
8/21/11 5:39 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Oh, SO fabulous! I wish I had this pattern too (not in catalogue anymore sadly!), it is just gorgeous!!!
8/21/11 8:55 AM
lesliez said...
I love your skirt. I think it looks great in the softer fabric and I like the longer length. Bravo!
8/21/11 0:36 AM
mmcp said...
Thank you so much for this--I have had this pattern on my desk for about a month, so really appreciate the review. I have the 4-10 package, will def. check the sizes there before I start to cut! On my copy, you sew the ctr back seam in para. 33--after you've installed the invisible zip, which is where I'd expect to find it.
8/20/11 2:50 PM
Marge99 said...
Poor Jane Griffiths - if only she had a skirt like this one! I like the pockets on the website too.
8/20/11 11:46 AM
mad stash said...
Wow - thanks for the notice about the sizes on the skirt AND top! I think your skirt looks better than the pattern model. The length, fabric type and print work fantabulously. Sock puppets are cute too. :)
8/20/11 10:34 AM
sfshaza said...
Superb!
8/20/11 10:27 AM
jenleeC said...
What a fantastic skirt! I have just read through your blog and love the garments you have made...they are all the patterns I covet but have not been brave enough to make up. I am petite and would get lost in all the fabric but I still adore the designs. I even have V1476 in the stash!
8/20/11 7:59 AM
Wino said...
Love your review. never would have considered this pattern, but looks like a fun and interesting design. Thank you for pointing out the potential sizing issues.
8/20/11 7:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous skirt, and thanks for a delightful review.
8/20/11 7:32 AM
a life in stitches said...
I think you've created an amazing skirt, and I enjoyed the humour of your review. Can I give you a quote from Barbara Burman's 'Pockets of History': 'In 1777, Jane Griffiths, a woman known locally for 'having a bad character', was... accused by Thomas Wainwright of stealing two live ducks. She had tried to hide them in her pockets and escape across the fields'. More info. on www.vads.ahds.ac.uk/collections/pocketsofhistory.html.
8/20/11 7:27 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this- love the sock puppets!
8/20/11 7:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-146

photo
by: Blooms

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info