SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-119 (Bubble hem knit skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 173 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rachel5000 said...
Green - Loveley. Would you like to sell the magazine? Draft me a copy of the pattern? Let me borrow it? You did good!!! Rachel
8/20/11 4:22 PM
Izzie said...
Rachel-I can trace a copy for you. Its easy, only one pattern piece since the waist band is just a rectangle.
8/20/11 4:50 PM
mad stash said...
Very pretty match of color, print, and style. It might be "a lotta look" compared to what you usually wear, but I certainly don't think it's TOO MUCH look. You look great in this!!!!!!!! I think the colors and print of the fabric, along with the style of dress make for a high-end, RTW, classily on trend. :)
8/20/11 6:03 PM
corinne kelly said...
This is just too cute! You look great in this and you know I wouldn't just say so. I don't think it is too much but you could put a solid in the mix for variety-like a mini capsule. LOVE love it!!!
8/20/11 8:10 PM
procrastpat said...
Love, the outfit. I don't think it is too much 'look', but given the choice I vote magneta! Pat
8/21/11 9:14 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
I love your "Lotta Look". I think you have a great combo there. Looks fabulous on you.
8/21/11 10:20 PM
allycovey said...
THats very cute I love the wide waist band on the skirt
8/22/11 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Manequim Magazine 04-2012-216

photo
by: evyline

Review