SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-119 (Bubble hem knit skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 174 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie

About Izziestarstar
TN United States
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 3:10 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
allycovey said... (8/22/11 10:13 AM) Reply
THats very cute I love the wide waist band on the skirt
AnnieInNYC said... (8/21/11 10:20 PM) Reply
I love your "Lotta Look". I think you have a great combo there. Looks fabulous on you.
procrastpat said... (8/21/11 9:14 PM) Reply
Love, the outfit. I don't think it is too much 'look', but given the choice I vote magneta! Pat
corinne kelly said... (8/20/11 8:10 PM) Reply
This is just too cute! You look great in this and you know I wouldn't just say so. I don't think it is too much but you could put a solid in the mix for variety-like a mini capsule. LOVE love it!!!
mad stash said... (8/20/11 6:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty match of color, print, and style. It might be "a lotta look" compared to what you usually wear, but I certainly don't think it's TOO MUCH look. You look great in this!!!!!!!! I think the colors and print of the fabric, along with the style of dress make for a high-end, RTW, classily on trend. :)
Izzie said... (8/20/11 4:50 PM) Reply
Rachel-I can trace a copy for you. Its easy, only one pattern piece since the waist band is just a rectangle.
rachel5000 said... (8/20/11 4:22 PM) Reply
Green - Loveley. Would you like to sell the magazine? Draft me a copy of the pattern? Let me borrow it? You did good!!! Rachel
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5954

by: Kelroc

Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details