SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-119 (Bubble hem knit skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 173 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rachel5000 said...
Green - Loveley. Would you like to sell the magazine? Draft me a copy of the pattern? Let me borrow it? You did good!!! Rachel
8/20/11 4:22 PM
Izzie said...
Rachel-I can trace a copy for you. Its easy, only one pattern piece since the waist band is just a rectangle.
8/20/11 4:50 PM
mad stash said...
Very pretty match of color, print, and style. It might be "a lotta look" compared to what you usually wear, but I certainly don't think it's TOO MUCH look. You look great in this!!!!!!!! I think the colors and print of the fabric, along with the style of dress make for a high-end, RTW, classily on trend. :)
8/20/11 6:03 PM
corinne kelly said...
This is just too cute! You look great in this and you know I wouldn't just say so. I don't think it is too much but you could put a solid in the mix for variety-like a mini capsule. LOVE love it!!!
8/20/11 8:10 PM
procrastpat said...
Love, the outfit. I don't think it is too much 'look', but given the choice I vote magneta! Pat
8/21/11 9:14 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
I love your "Lotta Look". I think you have a great combo there. Looks fabulous on you.
8/21/11 10:20 PM
allycovey said...
THats very cute I love the wide waist band on the skirt
8/22/11 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Mauude

Review
McCall's 6610

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now