Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-119 (Bubble hem knit skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 173 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
TN United States
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
allycovey said... (8/22/11 10:13 AM) Reply
THats very cute I love the wide waist band on the skirt
AnnieInNYC said... (8/21/11 10:20 PM) Reply
I love your "Lotta Look". I think you have a great combo there. Looks fabulous on you.
procrastpat said... (8/21/11 9:14 PM) Reply
Love, the outfit. I don't think it is too much 'look', but given the choice I vote magneta! Pat
corinne kelly said... (8/20/11 8:10 PM) Reply
This is just too cute! You look great in this and you know I wouldn't just say so. I don't think it is too much but you could put a solid in the mix for variety-like a mini capsule. LOVE love it!!!
mad stash said... (8/20/11 6:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty match of color, print, and style. It might be "a lotta look" compared to what you usually wear, but I certainly don't think it's TOO MUCH look. You look great in this!!!!!!!! I think the colors and print of the fabric, along with the style of dress make for a high-end, RTW, classily on trend. :)
Izzie said... (8/20/11 4:50 PM) Reply
Rachel-I can trace a copy for you. Its easy, only one pattern piece since the waist band is just a rectangle.
rachel5000 said... (8/20/11 4:22 PM) Reply
Green - Loveley. Would you like to sell the magazine? Draft me a copy of the pattern? Let me borrow it? You did good!!! Rachel
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
McCall's 4236

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details