SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-119 (Bubble hem knit skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 173 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
allycovey said... (8/22/11 10:13 AM) Reply
THats very cute I love the wide waist band on the skirt
AnnieInNYC said... (8/21/11 10:20 PM) Reply
I love your "Lotta Look". I think you have a great combo there. Looks fabulous on you.
procrastpat said... (8/21/11 9:14 PM) Reply
Love, the outfit. I don't think it is too much 'look', but given the choice I vote magneta! Pat
corinne kelly said... (8/20/11 8:10 PM) Reply
This is just too cute! You look great in this and you know I wouldn't just say so. I don't think it is too much but you could put a solid in the mix for variety-like a mini capsule. LOVE love it!!!
mad stash said... (8/20/11 6:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty match of color, print, and style. It might be "a lotta look" compared to what you usually wear, but I certainly don't think it's TOO MUCH look. You look great in this!!!!!!!! I think the colors and print of the fabric, along with the style of dress make for a high-end, RTW, classily on trend. :)
Izzie said... (8/20/11 4:50 PM) Reply
Rachel-I can trace a copy for you. Its easy, only one pattern piece since the waist band is just a rectangle.
rachel5000 said... (8/20/11 4:22 PM) Reply
Green - Loveley. Would you like to sell the magazine? Draft me a copy of the pattern? Let me borrow it? You did good!!! Rachel
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details