SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-105 (Drapey Chiffon Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:aliesje
photo

 
 
About aliesjestar
CANADA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:8/20/11 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mikgirl said... (12/12/11 11:32 PM) Reply
I'm starting to make this top (just cut the fabric)... Thank you for the tip on shoulder seams!
SewWil said... (8/23/11 2:15 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! Thanks for the detailed review.
Aroura said... (8/22/11 1:21 AM) Reply
This is such a pretty top!! I can hardly believe it is a muslin. I've never used a Burda pattern, but now I've got one on my list to try, thanks!
lamstu said... (8/21/11 10:13 PM) Reply
Just added this to my list, then saw your review. Great top, hope to see your 'real' one later.
Claverie said... (8/21/11 4:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for alerting me to this pattern. Your top is lovely! And as the others remarked, very helpful review.
girlinthesea said... (8/21/11 3:16 PM) Reply
Brilliant review-really helpful! I've been eyeing this pattern up, and seeing how stunning yours worked out is a good recommendation!
ChristineX said... (8/21/11 12:01 PM) Reply
Great choice of fabric!
becca a said... (8/21/11 10:23 AM) Reply
Very pretty muslin! Thanks for the helpful tips in the review.
Tina Lou said... (8/20/11 9:52 PM) Reply
Great review! I think your choice of pattern works really well with the design of the top too!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/20/11 8:38 PM) Reply
Your top is really pretty! I like your rolled hem contrast. The review is also very helpful, which is much appreciated for the BurdaStyle patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Ralph Pink Basic Swimsuit Block

photo
by: Mantidfly

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details