SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-105 (Drapey Chiffon Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:aliesje
photo

 
 
About aliesjestar
CANADA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:8/20/11 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mikgirl said... (12/12/11 11:32 PM) Reply
I'm starting to make this top (just cut the fabric)... Thank you for the tip on shoulder seams!
SewWil said... (8/23/11 2:15 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! Thanks for the detailed review.
Aroura said... (8/22/11 1:21 AM) Reply
This is such a pretty top!! I can hardly believe it is a muslin. I've never used a Burda pattern, but now I've got one on my list to try, thanks!
lamstu said... (8/21/11 10:13 PM) Reply
Just added this to my list, then saw your review. Great top, hope to see your 'real' one later.
Claverie said... (8/21/11 4:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for alerting me to this pattern. Your top is lovely! And as the others remarked, very helpful review.
girlinthesea said... (8/21/11 3:16 PM) Reply
Brilliant review-really helpful! I've been eyeing this pattern up, and seeing how stunning yours worked out is a good recommendation!
ChristineX said... (8/21/11 12:01 PM) Reply
Great choice of fabric!
becca a said... (8/21/11 10:23 AM) Reply
Very pretty muslin! Thanks for the helpful tips in the review.
Tina Lou said... (8/20/11 9:52 PM) Reply
Great review! I think your choice of pattern works really well with the design of the top too!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/20/11 8:38 PM) Reply
Your top is really pretty! I like your rolled hem contrast. The review is also very helpful, which is much appreciated for the BurdaStyle patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details