SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-105 (Drapey Chiffon Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:aliesje

About aliesjestar
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:8/20/11 7:54 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mikgirl said... (12/12/11 11:32 PM) Reply
I'm starting to make this top (just cut the fabric)... Thank you for the tip on shoulder seams!
SewWil said... (8/23/11 2:15 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! Thanks for the detailed review.
Aroura said... (8/22/11 1:21 AM) Reply
This is such a pretty top!! I can hardly believe it is a muslin. I've never used a Burda pattern, but now I've got one on my list to try, thanks!
lamstu said... (8/21/11 10:13 PM) Reply
Just added this to my list, then saw your review. Great top, hope to see your 'real' one later.
Claverie said... (8/21/11 4:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for alerting me to this pattern. Your top is lovely! And as the others remarked, very helpful review.
girlinthesea said... (8/21/11 3:16 PM) Reply
Brilliant review-really helpful! I've been eyeing this pattern up, and seeing how stunning yours worked out is a good recommendation!
ChristineX said... (8/21/11 12:01 PM) Reply
Great choice of fabric!
becca a said... (8/21/11 10:23 AM) Reply
Very pretty muslin! Thanks for the helpful tips in the review.
Tina Lou said... (8/20/11 9:52 PM) Reply
Great review! I think your choice of pattern works really well with the design of the top too!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/20/11 8:38 PM) Reply
Your top is really pretty! I like your rolled hem contrast. The review is also very helpful, which is much appreciated for the BurdaStyle patterns.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 4734

by: Margaret

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details