SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-105 (Drapey Chiffon Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:aliesje
photo

 
 
About aliesjestar
CANADA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:8/20/11 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is really pretty! I like your rolled hem contrast. The review is also very helpful, which is much appreciated for the BurdaStyle patterns.
8/20/11 8:38 PM
Tina Lou said...
Great review! I think your choice of pattern works really well with the design of the top too!
8/20/11 9:52 PM
becca a said...
Very pretty muslin! Thanks for the helpful tips in the review.
8/21/11 10:23 AM
ChristineX said...
Great choice of fabric!
8/21/11 12:01 PM
girlinthesea said...
Brilliant review-really helpful! I've been eyeing this pattern up, and seeing how stunning yours worked out is a good recommendation!
8/21/11 3:16 PM
Claverie said...
Thanks for alerting me to this pattern. Your top is lovely! And as the others remarked, very helpful review.
8/21/11 4:26 PM
lamstu said...
Just added this to my list, then saw your review. Great top, hope to see your 'real' one later.
8/21/11 10:13 PM
Aroura said...
This is such a pretty top!! I can hardly believe it is a muslin. I've never used a Burda pattern, but now I've got one on my list to try, thanks!
8/22/11 1:21 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Thanks for the detailed review.
8/23/11 2:15 PM
Mikgirl said...
I'm starting to make this top (just cut the fabric)... Thank you for the tip on shoulder seams!
12/12/11 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6282

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 1723

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now