Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-105 (Drapey Chiffon Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:aliesje
photo

 
 
About aliesjestar
CANADA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:8/20/11 7:54 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mikgirl said... (12/12/11 11:32 PM) Reply
I'm starting to make this top (just cut the fabric)... Thank you for the tip on shoulder seams!
SewWil said... (8/23/11 2:15 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! Thanks for the detailed review.
Aroura said... (8/22/11 1:21 AM) Reply
This is such a pretty top!! I can hardly believe it is a muslin. I've never used a Burda pattern, but now I've got one on my list to try, thanks!
lamstu said... (8/21/11 10:13 PM) Reply
Just added this to my list, then saw your review. Great top, hope to see your 'real' one later.
Claverie said... (8/21/11 4:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for alerting me to this pattern. Your top is lovely! And as the others remarked, very helpful review.
girlinthesea said... (8/21/11 3:16 PM) Reply
Brilliant review-really helpful! I've been eyeing this pattern up, and seeing how stunning yours worked out is a good recommendation!
ChristineX said... (8/21/11 12:01 PM) Reply
Great choice of fabric!
becca a said... (8/21/11 10:23 AM) Reply
Very pretty muslin! Thanks for the helpful tips in the review.
Tina Lou said... (8/20/11 9:52 PM) Reply
Great review! I think your choice of pattern works really well with the design of the top too!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/20/11 8:38 PM) Reply
Your top is really pretty! I like your rolled hem contrast. The review is also very helpful, which is much appreciated for the BurdaStyle patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8534

photo
by: MicNanDec

Review