Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2008-105 (Blouse with cap sleeves) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 151 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Sunkissedjellybaby
photo
About Sunkissedjellybabystar
IRELAND
Member since: 8/15/09
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 6:54 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
That is a really cute color pattern combination. Great look!
8/21/11 7:23 AM
Seaspur said...
So cute!
8/21/11 11:03 AM
VtMartha said...
Very cute! I've sewn this pattern as well and love the shirt although I've had to restitch the waist gathers several times. I'm not sure why this is happening but it's very annoying.
8/21/11 11:38 AM
Gail in Western WA said...
Nice! Love the snaps.
8/21/11 3:07 PM
Time4me said...
I love this blouse make up in stripes. It looks great.
8/21/11 7:00 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a cute blouse. I love the style, and I think the snap closures look great. Fun fabric combination.
8/22/11 10:27 AM
Joann Eidhoff said...
VtMartha siad that she had to re-sew the waist gathers several times, I did, too--wonder why? I thought it was just me! I just love this blouse and will make me another one, as soon as i get the remaining 100 or so patterns on my wish list completed!!! Your fabric is terrific--which just gave me another idea...
9/30/11 10:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4378
photo
Review by CypGrl on 7/18/08
Read Review

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jenny Shirt Jenny Shirt
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 9/29/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6425 Pattern
New Look 6425 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us