SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6329 (women's and misses lined jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 9:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
Love your version - completely skipped over the pattern in the book. Thanks for the info on the helpful fitting information in the pattern.
8/22/11 4:22 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
That is so cute. I'm wondering why I don't have this pattern? Probably because the envelope pics are far from this garment's potential which you seem to have captured in this jacket. Nice work!
8/21/11 8:30 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow, thanks for the review. Looks just like something I had in mind to make - nice to know it's good unlined. I wouldn't have looked at this pattern without your review.
8/21/11 7:13 PM
girlinthesea said...
I lovely jacket -- just gorgeous! Looks much nicer than the one on the pattern!
8/21/11 5:29 PM
a life in stitches said...
Clever of you to see the potential in this pattern which I agree is styled horribly on the envelope. In white so you see the shaping properly it looks really classy. Thanks for your review.
8/21/11 4:03 PM
SewWil said...
I never noticed this pattern. Your jacket turned out very well. No wonder your daughter said it was great. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
8/21/11 1:14 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely jacket, Lori. I thought it was going to be for you and I thought, that will look great on you! Sure there isn't one in your future?
8/21/11 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 5433

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info