SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6329 (women's and misses lined jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 409 (patterns: 408)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 249 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 9:42 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
o3b said... (8/22/11 4:22 AM) Reply
Love your version - completely skipped over the pattern in the book. Thanks for the info on the helpful fitting information in the pattern.
VirginiasDghter said... (8/21/11 8:30 PM) Reply
That is so cute. I'm wondering why I don't have this pattern? Probably because the envelope pics are far from this garment's potential which you seem to have captured in this jacket. Nice work!
MaryDB said... (8/21/11 7:13 PM) Reply
Wow, thanks for the review. Looks just like something I had in mind to make - nice to know it's good unlined. I wouldn't have looked at this pattern without your review.
girlinthesea said... (8/21/11 5:29 PM) Reply
I lovely jacket -- just gorgeous! Looks much nicer than the one on the pattern!
a life in stitches said... (8/21/11 4:03 PM) Reply
Clever of you to see the potential in this pattern which I agree is styled horribly on the envelope. In white so you see the shaping properly it looks really classy. Thanks for your review.
SewWil said... (8/21/11 1:14 PM) Reply
I never noticed this pattern. Your jacket turned out very well. No wonder your daughter said it was great. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
sewbehind said... (8/21/11 11:11 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket, Lori. I thought it was going to be for you and I thought, that will look great on you! Sure there isn't one in your future?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Other reversible wrap skirt

photo
by: Rhoda K

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details