SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6329 (women's and misses lined jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
Friend of PR

About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 387 (patterns: 386)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 223 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 9:42 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
o3b said... (8/22/11 4:22 AM) Reply
Love your version - completely skipped over the pattern in the book. Thanks for the info on the helpful fitting information in the pattern.
VirginiasDghter said... (8/21/11 8:30 PM) Reply
That is so cute. I'm wondering why I don't have this pattern? Probably because the envelope pics are far from this garment's potential which you seem to have captured in this jacket. Nice work!
MaryDB said... (8/21/11 7:13 PM) Reply
Wow, thanks for the review. Looks just like something I had in mind to make - nice to know it's good unlined. I wouldn't have looked at this pattern without your review.
girlinthesea said... (8/21/11 5:29 PM) Reply
I lovely jacket -- just gorgeous! Looks much nicer than the one on the pattern!
a life in stitches said... (8/21/11 4:03 PM) Reply
Clever of you to see the potential in this pattern which I agree is styled horribly on the envelope. In white so you see the shaping properly it looks really classy. Thanks for your review.
SewWil said... (8/21/11 1:14 PM) Reply
I never noticed this pattern. Your jacket turned out very well. No wonder your daughter said it was great. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
sewbehind said... (8/21/11 11:11 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket, Lori. I thought it was going to be for you and I thought, that will look great on you! Sure there isn't one in your future?
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5285

by: Nessahux

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details