SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6329 (women's and misses lined jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 354
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
patterns reviewed: 353
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 9:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
Love your version - completely skipped over the pattern in the book. Thanks for the info on the helpful fitting information in the pattern.
8/22/11 4:22 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
That is so cute. I'm wondering why I don't have this pattern? Probably because the envelope pics are far from this garment's potential which you seem to have captured in this jacket. Nice work!
8/21/11 8:30 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow, thanks for the review. Looks just like something I had in mind to make - nice to know it's good unlined. I wouldn't have looked at this pattern without your review.
8/21/11 7:13 PM
girlinthesea said...
I lovely jacket -- just gorgeous! Looks much nicer than the one on the pattern!
8/21/11 5:29 PM
a life in stitches said...
Clever of you to see the potential in this pattern which I agree is styled horribly on the envelope. In white so you see the shaping properly it looks really classy. Thanks for your review.
8/21/11 4:03 PM
SewWil said...
I never noticed this pattern. Your jacket turned out very well. No wonder your daughter said it was great. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
8/21/11 1:14 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely jacket, Lori. I thought it was going to be for you and I thought, that will look great on you! Sure there isn't one in your future?
8/21/11 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info