SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6329 (women's and misses lined jackets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 9:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
Love your version - completely skipped over the pattern in the book. Thanks for the info on the helpful fitting information in the pattern.
8/22/11 4:22 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
That is so cute. I'm wondering why I don't have this pattern? Probably because the envelope pics are far from this garment's potential which you seem to have captured in this jacket. Nice work!
8/21/11 8:30 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow, thanks for the review. Looks just like something I had in mind to make - nice to know it's good unlined. I wouldn't have looked at this pattern without your review.
8/21/11 7:13 PM
girlinthesea said...
I lovely jacket -- just gorgeous! Looks much nicer than the one on the pattern!
8/21/11 5:29 PM
a life in stitches said...
Clever of you to see the potential in this pattern which I agree is styled horribly on the envelope. In white so you see the shaping properly it looks really classy. Thanks for your review.
8/21/11 4:03 PM
SewWil said...
I never noticed this pattern. Your jacket turned out very well. No wonder your daughter said it was great. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
8/21/11 1:14 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely jacket, Lori. I thought it was going to be for you and I thought, that will look great on you! Sure there isn't one in your future?
8/21/11 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Simplicity 2801

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info