SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 1016 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/21/11 12:23 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 10:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
racehorse said...
Here's another photo from my blog: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-gm_G58Jc318/TlEtXT_VqXI/AAAAAAAAHO8/7jGMto1tK-A/s1600/Vogue+1250+b.JPG
8/21/11 12:25 PM
EleanorSews said...
This pattern for made for you! Beautiful fabric. You look so polished in this dress. The effect is the image of the woman with a look we all want.
8/21/11 12:51 PM
SewWil said...
Another beautiful version of this pattern. Your dress is very pretty and looks great on you!
8/21/11 1:10 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your versions looks better than the pattern envelope! Beautiful.
8/21/11 1:11 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!! I LOVE the fabric!!!
8/21/11 2:24 PM
girlinthesea said...
This is such a lovely dress! The eyebrow threading lady was right!!
8/21/11 3:50 PM
JTink said...
Lovely dress.
8/21/11 7:00 PM
cmarie12 said...
Isn't it great that it makes such an awesome maxi dress?! I just maxi-mized one too and it's so kewl to wear. You chose a wonderful piece of fabric to make this in and it looks awesome on you!
8/21/11 8:10 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Wow! Another Maxi version of this pattern. I'm loving it. It looks fantastic on you and the fabric is to live for! Nice work!
8/21/11 8:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another stunning version for the 1250 club! I like your fabric!
8/27/11 10:09 AM
OlindaM said...
I have just ordered this pattern, and now I have seen your beautifull dresses I want to make one straight away. They are really lovely. PS Excuse my ignorance but what is eyebrow threading? Sounds a bit painful!
8/28/11 2:02 PM
racehorse said...
Olinda, eyebrow threading is removing eyebrows using thread. Yes, a bit painful--like getting your eyebrows waxed!
8/28/11 4:12 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
I love your new version. lt's stunning on you!
8/28/11 4:18 PM
OlindaM said...
Thanks Racehorse, think I'll be a coward & stay untidy!!
8/28/11 5:31 PM
margk said...
Gorgeous in this print!
8/28/11 5:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful blue dress. Great pattern for a large scale print.
8/28/11 7:36 PM
Lori V said...
You look fabulous.
8/28/11 11:02 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress!
8/29/11 10:33 AM
allycovey said...
THis dress looks great on you congrats...
8/29/11 10:48 AM
ArtAttack said...
Just when I think there cannot be a more gorgeous version of this great pattern, here you are! It's fabulous!
8/29/11 2:59 PM
Lori V said...
Another gorgeous dress.
8/29/11 3:56 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love the print and it looks great on you!
8/29/11 8:50 PM
Terri A said...
Lovely!
8/30/11 2:31 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow, you found a great fabric for this! Love it!
8/30/11 10:37 AM
MNBarb said...
After seeing your dress Joann's will run out of this pattern at the end of week sale. Beautiful with your nice shape.
8/30/11 1:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review