SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 1016 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/21/11 12:23 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 10:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
racehorse said...
Here's another photo from my blog: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-gm_G58Jc318/TlEtXT_VqXI/AAAAAAAAHO8/7jGMto1tK-A/s1600/Vogue+1250+b.JPG
8/21/11 12:25 PM
EleanorSews said...
This pattern for made for you! Beautiful fabric. You look so polished in this dress. The effect is the image of the woman with a look we all want.
8/21/11 12:51 PM
SewWil said...
Another beautiful version of this pattern. Your dress is very pretty and looks great on you!
8/21/11 1:10 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your versions looks better than the pattern envelope! Beautiful.
8/21/11 1:11 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!! I LOVE the fabric!!!
8/21/11 2:24 PM
girlinthesea said...
This is such a lovely dress! The eyebrow threading lady was right!!
8/21/11 3:50 PM
JTink said...
Lovely dress.
8/21/11 7:00 PM
cmarie12 said...
Isn't it great that it makes such an awesome maxi dress?! I just maxi-mized one too and it's so kewl to wear. You chose a wonderful piece of fabric to make this in and it looks awesome on you!
8/21/11 8:10 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Wow! Another Maxi version of this pattern. I'm loving it. It looks fantastic on you and the fabric is to live for! Nice work!
8/21/11 8:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another stunning version for the 1250 club! I like your fabric!
8/27/11 10:09 AM
OlindaM said...
I have just ordered this pattern, and now I have seen your beautifull dresses I want to make one straight away. They are really lovely. PS Excuse my ignorance but what is eyebrow threading? Sounds a bit painful!
8/28/11 2:02 PM
racehorse said...
Olinda, eyebrow threading is removing eyebrows using thread. Yes, a bit painful--like getting your eyebrows waxed!
8/28/11 4:12 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
I love your new version. lt's stunning on you!
8/28/11 4:18 PM
OlindaM said...
Thanks Racehorse, think I'll be a coward & stay untidy!!
8/28/11 5:31 PM
margk said...
Gorgeous in this print!
8/28/11 5:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful blue dress. Great pattern for a large scale print.
8/28/11 7:36 PM
Lori V said...
You look fabulous.
8/28/11 11:02 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress!
8/29/11 10:33 AM
allycovey said...
THis dress looks great on you congrats...
8/29/11 10:48 AM
ArtAttack said...
Just when I think there cannot be a more gorgeous version of this great pattern, here you are! It's fabulous!
8/29/11 2:59 PM
Lori V said...
Another gorgeous dress.
8/29/11 3:56 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love the print and it looks great on you!
8/29/11 8:50 PM
Terri A said...
Lovely!
8/30/11 2:31 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow, you found a great fabric for this! Love it!
8/30/11 10:37 AM
MNBarb said...
After seeing your dress Joann's will run out of this pattern at the end of week sale. Beautiful with your nice shape.
8/30/11 1:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

New Look 6421

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Chris W Designs Olivia

photo
by: westmoon

Review