Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1006 times 110 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/21/11 12:23 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 10:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
racehorse said...
Here's another photo from my blog: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-gm_G58Jc318/TlEtXT_VqXI/AAAAAAAAHO8/7jGMto1tK-A/s1600/Vogue+1250+b.JPG
8/21/11 12:25 PM
EleanorSews said...
This pattern for made for you! Beautiful fabric. You look so polished in this dress. The effect is the image of the woman with a look we all want.
8/21/11 12:51 PM
SewWil said...
Another beautiful version of this pattern. Your dress is very pretty and looks great on you!
8/21/11 1:10 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your versions looks better than the pattern envelope! Beautiful.
8/21/11 1:11 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!! I LOVE the fabric!!!
8/21/11 2:24 PM
girlinthesea said...
This is such a lovely dress! The eyebrow threading lady was right!!
8/21/11 3:50 PM
JTink said...
Lovely dress.
8/21/11 7:00 PM
cmarie12 said...
Isn't it great that it makes such an awesome maxi dress?! I just maxi-mized one too and it's so kewl to wear. You chose a wonderful piece of fabric to make this in and it looks awesome on you!
8/21/11 8:10 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Wow! Another Maxi version of this pattern. I'm loving it. It looks fantastic on you and the fabric is to live for! Nice work!
8/21/11 8:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another stunning version for the 1250 club! I like your fabric!
8/27/11 10:09 AM
OlindaM said...
I have just ordered this pattern, and now I have seen your beautifull dresses I want to make one straight away. They are really lovely. PS Excuse my ignorance but what is eyebrow threading? Sounds a bit painful!
8/28/11 2:02 PM
racehorse said...
Olinda, eyebrow threading is removing eyebrows using thread. Yes, a bit painful--like getting your eyebrows waxed!
8/28/11 4:12 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
I love your new version. lt's stunning on you!
8/28/11 4:18 PM
OlindaM said...
Thanks Racehorse, think I'll be a coward & stay untidy!!
8/28/11 5:31 PM
margk said...
Gorgeous in this print!
8/28/11 5:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful blue dress. Great pattern for a large scale print.
8/28/11 7:36 PM
Lori V said...
You look fabulous.
8/28/11 11:02 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress!
8/29/11 10:33 AM
allycovey said...
THis dress looks great on you congrats...
8/29/11 10:48 AM
ArtAttack said...
Just when I think there cannot be a more gorgeous version of this great pattern, here you are! It's fabulous!
8/29/11 2:59 PM
Lori V said...
Another gorgeous dress.
8/29/11 3:56 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love the print and it looks great on you!
8/29/11 8:50 PM
Terri A said...
Lovely!
8/30/11 2:31 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow, you found a great fabric for this! Love it!
8/30/11 10:37 AM
MNBarb said...
After seeing your dress Joann's will run out of this pattern at the end of week sale. Beautiful with your nice shape.
8/30/11 1:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by born2bead on 4/2/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other TS007
photo
Review by RadarRadia... on 12/15/09
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5924 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )
Butterick 5924 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us