Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6076 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 858 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 8:53 PM
Last Updated:8/21/11 8:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewme47 said...
Unbelievably awesome! Did you make your pintucks with a double needle?
8/21/11 9:19 PM
mollyshark said...
This is beyond spectacular. Would like more info on how you did the pintucks. I've never done anything quite like that.
8/21/11 9:19 PM
solosmocker said...
The tucks were stitched with a 1.6 double needle. I corded the tucks with perle cotton. You can see more on how I did them with this link. http://lasewist.blogspot.com/2011/08/mccalls-6076-yasmine-inspired.html
8/21/11 9:22 PM
Puppy said...
That is SO cool. I like it even better than the blouse that was your inspiration.
8/21/11 9:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is just beautiful! Love what you did!
8/21/11 9:55 PM
Erin D said...
Your pintucks are so incredible! I enjoyed reading about the process on your blog.
8/21/11 10:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely blouse and great inspiration with the reverse pintucks. Thanks for sharing all your details. Great save with the insert too.
8/21/11 10:41 PM
Terri A said...
Wow that is incredibly gorgeous!
8/21/11 11:01 PM
psm484 said...
Amazing blouse!
8/21/11 11:14 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Wow! Great results! I'm interested in the pen you mentioned -- off to research! Thanks for bringing Yasmine site to my attention -- awesome inspiraton.
8/21/11 11:48 PM
Christas said...
Oh, my! Your blouse is sooooo pretty! What beautiful sewing!
8/22/11 0:00 AM
cmcarr said...
Your blouse is so beautiful. I can't imagine how you can take a simple pattern and make something so beautiful.
8/22/11 0:19 AM
FloraNature said...
What a beautiful blouse and wonderful embellishment!
8/22/11 4:39 AM
Renren said...
exquisite!
8/22/11 5:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
A highly original shirt. Your work is exquisite.
8/22/11 5:26 AM
halleyscomet said...
Great job! Looks so expensive!
8/22/11 7:27 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous blouse and great attention to detail!
8/22/11 7:32 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Holy cow, this is beautiful!! Thank you for sharing.
8/22/11 7:54 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Absolutely beautiful work. You took basic design to stunning!
8/22/11 8:53 AM
TC Connie said...
Gorgeous blouse. The pintucks make the ordinary extraordinary.
8/22/11 9:03 AM
solosmocker said...
Thank you all so much for such encouraging comments. Greatly appreciated.
8/22/11 9:10 AM
RLL said...
Ditto everyone else! Incredible piece of work.
8/22/11 9:31 AM
carolynw said...
This is soooo beautiful - it's my kind of blouse to perfection - I want it!! Your work is impeccable and I so admire you for all you put into making gorgeous shirt
8/22/11 10:29 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it, what a talent! It is beautiful, choice of fabrics and interfacing with the pintucks, just wonderful.
8/22/11 10:40 AM
Marge99 said...
Wow.
8/22/11 12:34 PM
grey ann said...
Beautiful work. I like your collar better, too. Thanks for this inspiration.
8/22/11 3:50 PM
Kay Romo said...
one of the best garments I have seen on this site. Work of an artisan!
8/23/11 2:25 PM
Barbara V said...
So enjoyed seeing your beautiful blouse and reading your very informative review. The Frixion pen is on my shopping list and the Yasmine Studio website has been saved to my favorites list. Totally gorgeous shirt with clever and remarkable "save".
8/23/11 2:55 PM
Aless said...
Just simply stunning!! Well done!!
12/9/11 6:29 AM
bananaoil said...
WowWowWow! That is beautiful! Serene. And thanks for the link to the Yasmine site, i'd never heard of it before.
2/10/12 11:31 PM
sewinglouisa said...
What a beautiful top. I am going to make this for my hols, as a shirt jacket, just the right weight for sunny Venice. Just so elegant with the pintucks. Weldone.
4/27/12 12:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4412 Jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by CissieW on 5/24/12
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us