SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6076 (Misses' Shirts)

12 more reviews
Viewed 879 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 8:53 PM
Last Updated:8/21/11 8:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewme47 said...
Unbelievably awesome! Did you make your pintucks with a double needle?
8/21/11 9:19 PM
mollyshark said...
This is beyond spectacular. Would like more info on how you did the pintucks. I've never done anything quite like that.
8/21/11 9:19 PM
solosmocker said...
The tucks were stitched with a 1.6 double needle. I corded the tucks with perle cotton. You can see more on how I did them with this link. http://lasewist.blogspot.com/2011/08/mccalls-6076-yasmine-inspired.html
8/21/11 9:22 PM
Puppy said...
That is SO cool. I like it even better than the blouse that was your inspiration.
8/21/11 9:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is just beautiful! Love what you did!
8/21/11 9:55 PM
Erin D said...
Your pintucks are so incredible! I enjoyed reading about the process on your blog.
8/21/11 10:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely blouse and great inspiration with the reverse pintucks. Thanks for sharing all your details. Great save with the insert too.
8/21/11 10:41 PM
Terri A said...
Wow that is incredibly gorgeous!
8/21/11 11:01 PM
psm484 said...
Amazing blouse!
8/21/11 11:14 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Wow! Great results! I'm interested in the pen you mentioned -- off to research! Thanks for bringing Yasmine site to my attention -- awesome inspiraton.
8/21/11 11:48 PM
Christas said...
Oh, my! Your blouse is sooooo pretty! What beautiful sewing!
8/22/11 0:00 AM
cmcarr said...
Your blouse is so beautiful. I can't imagine how you can take a simple pattern and make something so beautiful.
8/22/11 0:19 AM
FloraNature said...
What a beautiful blouse and wonderful embellishment!
8/22/11 4:39 AM
Renren said...
exquisite!
8/22/11 5:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
A highly original shirt. Your work is exquisite.
8/22/11 5:26 AM
halleyscomet said...
Great job! Looks so expensive!
8/22/11 7:27 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous blouse and great attention to detail!
8/22/11 7:32 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Holy cow, this is beautiful!! Thank you for sharing.
8/22/11 7:54 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Absolutely beautiful work. You took basic design to stunning!
8/22/11 8:53 AM
TC Connie said...
Gorgeous blouse. The pintucks make the ordinary extraordinary.
8/22/11 9:03 AM
solosmocker said...
Thank you all so much for such encouraging comments. Greatly appreciated.
8/22/11 9:10 AM
RLL said...
Ditto everyone else! Incredible piece of work.
8/22/11 9:31 AM
carolynw said...
This is soooo beautiful - it's my kind of blouse to perfection - I want it!! Your work is impeccable and I so admire you for all you put into making gorgeous shirt
8/22/11 10:29 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it, what a talent! It is beautiful, choice of fabrics and interfacing with the pintucks, just wonderful.
8/22/11 10:40 AM
Marge99 said...
Wow.
8/22/11 12:34 PM
grey ann said...
Beautiful work. I like your collar better, too. Thanks for this inspiration.
8/22/11 3:50 PM
Kay Romo said...
one of the best garments I have seen on this site. Work of an artisan!
8/23/11 2:25 PM
Barbara V said...
So enjoyed seeing your beautiful blouse and reading your very informative review. The Frixion pen is on my shopping list and the Yasmine Studio website has been saved to my favorites list. Totally gorgeous shirt with clever and remarkable "save".
8/23/11 2:55 PM
Aless said...
Just simply stunning!! Well done!!
12/9/11 6:29 AM
bananaoil said...
WowWowWow! That is beautiful! Serene. And thanks for the link to the Yasmine site, i'd never heard of it before.
2/10/12 11:31 PM
sewinglouisa said...
What a beautiful top. I am going to make this for my hols, as a shirt jacket, just the right weight for sunny Venice. Just so elegant with the pintucks. Weldone.
4/27/12 12:23 PM
sergette said...
Just saw your review--what a beautiful shirt. The pintucks add so much to this basic design. Funny, I was just thinking about godets a few days ago, and your application was brilliant--looks great while adding some width, yet integrated with the design. Fine work!
5/7/14 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chenille

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6628

photo
by: LGC

Review