SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6076 (Misses' Shirts)

13 more reviews
Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/11 8:53 PM
Last Updated:8/21/11 8:55 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sergette said...
Just saw your review--what a beautiful shirt. The pintucks add so much to this basic design. Funny, I was just thinking about godets a few days ago, and your application was brilliant--looks great while adding some width, yet integrated with the design. Fine work!
5/7/14 10:42 AM
sewinglouisa said...
What a beautiful top. I am going to make this for my hols, as a shirt jacket, just the right weight for sunny Venice. Just so elegant with the pintucks. Weldone.
4/27/12 12:23 PM
bananaoil said...
WowWowWow! That is beautiful! Serene. And thanks for the link to the Yasmine site, i'd never heard of it before.
2/10/12 11:31 PM
Aless said...
Just simply stunning!! Well done!!
12/9/11 6:29 AM
Barbara V said...
So enjoyed seeing your beautiful blouse and reading your very informative review. The Frixion pen is on my shopping list and the Yasmine Studio website has been saved to my favorites list. Totally gorgeous shirt with clever and remarkable "save".
8/23/11 2:55 PM
Kay Romo said...
one of the best garments I have seen on this site. Work of an artisan!
8/23/11 2:25 PM
grey ann said...
Beautiful work. I like your collar better, too. Thanks for this inspiration.
8/22/11 3:50 PM
Marge99 said...
Wow.
8/22/11 12:34 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it, what a talent! It is beautiful, choice of fabrics and interfacing with the pintucks, just wonderful.
8/22/11 10:40 AM
carolynw said...
This is soooo beautiful - it's my kind of blouse to perfection - I want it!! Your work is impeccable and I so admire you for all you put into making gorgeous shirt
8/22/11 10:29 AM
RLL said...
Ditto everyone else! Incredible piece of work.
8/22/11 9:31 AM
solosmocker said...
Thank you all so much for such encouraging comments. Greatly appreciated.
8/22/11 9:10 AM
TC Connie said...
Gorgeous blouse. The pintucks make the ordinary extraordinary.
8/22/11 9:03 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Absolutely beautiful work. You took basic design to stunning!
8/22/11 8:53 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Holy cow, this is beautiful!! Thank you for sharing.
8/22/11 7:54 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous blouse and great attention to detail!
8/22/11 7:32 AM
halleyscomet said...
Great job! Looks so expensive!
8/22/11 7:27 AM
FreyaStark said...
A highly original shirt. Your work is exquisite.
8/22/11 5:26 AM
Renren said...
exquisite!
8/22/11 5:22 AM
FloraNature said...
What a beautiful blouse and wonderful embellishment!
8/22/11 4:39 AM
cmcarr said...
Your blouse is so beautiful. I can't imagine how you can take a simple pattern and make something so beautiful.
8/22/11 0:19 AM
Christas said...
Oh, my! Your blouse is sooooo pretty! What beautiful sewing!
8/22/11 0:00 AM
Gail in Western WA said...
Wow! Great results! I'm interested in the pen you mentioned -- off to research! Thanks for bringing Yasmine site to my attention -- awesome inspiraton.
8/21/11 11:48 PM
psm484 said...
Amazing blouse!
8/21/11 11:14 PM
Terri A said...
Wow that is incredibly gorgeous!
8/21/11 11:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely blouse and great inspiration with the reverse pintucks. Thanks for sharing all your details. Great save with the insert too.
8/21/11 10:41 PM
Erin D said...
Your pintucks are so incredible! I enjoyed reading about the process on your blog.
8/21/11 10:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is just beautiful! Love what you did!
8/21/11 9:55 PM
Puppy said...
That is SO cool. I like it even better than the blouse that was your inspiration.
8/21/11 9:39 PM
solosmocker said...
The tucks were stitched with a 1.6 double needle. I corded the tucks with perle cotton. You can see more on how I did them with this link. http://lasewist.blogspot.com/2011/08/mccalls-6076-yasmine-inspired.html
8/21/11 9:22 PM
mollyshark said...
This is beyond spectacular. Would like more info on how you did the pintucks. I've never done anything quite like that.
8/21/11 9:19 PM
sewme47 said...
Unbelievably awesome! Did you make your pintucks with a double needle?
8/21/11 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3385

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info