SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

12 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 2:44 AM
Last Updated:8/22/11 2:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
This dress looks great on you! Love the color too!
8/23/11 3:15 AM
Lynz said...
Wow! That dress looks great on you! Love the colour too.
8/22/11 4:26 PM
Terri A said...
This is just gorgeous - and like everything else you make - I want it :-) The color is sooooo pretty.
8/22/11 2:39 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Very flattering!
8/22/11 1:00 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful drape..it looks great on you...I do like the way the neckline sits on you...on the pattern it looks way lower than a hald inch adjustment.
8/22/11 12:29 PM
loti said...
Thanks everyone, this is the last of a teal ITY poly knit that's been in the stash over a year. So happy to finish with it as it is difficult to store it's so slippery. Lakaribane - I'm on my way to the bank now lol. The shoes do have gold accents, and if you look closely they aren't buckled, it was 3 am when I took those shots and was so tired couldn't muster the energy.
8/22/11 11:57 AM
lakaribane said...
Me again! Forgot the SHOES! Are those gold accents??? LOVE
8/22/11 11:42 AM
lakaribane said...
Love the color! The more I see this dress, the more I want it. You look hot in it, in fact, as my Painter Aunt would say, you should go to the bank and get a loan in that dress, LOL!
8/22/11 11:41 AM
sewmytime said...
Great review and your dress is gorgeous!
8/22/11 10:15 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ooooh, it gorgeous on you! Not a pattern I seriously considered but I may now!
8/22/11 10:04 AM
Kim12469 said...
Sexy dress! I didn't buy this pattern but I just might have to now after seeing it made up!
8/22/11 8:40 AM
arianamaniacs said...
You look great in that dress, it's a good cut for you! Especially since you have the boobage to fill it correctly. I'm jealous! :)
8/22/11 8:21 AM
Mazzygirl said...
wow that looks lovely! colour os beautiful too. I was going past this pattern, but after seeing urs, I think I may just have to try it - lovely!
8/22/11 7:54 AM
Renren said...
Very lovely draping and color!
8/22/11 3:23 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
You look great in that dress - thanks for the review!
8/22/11 3:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Other Lisa Lam Organized Office

photo
by: Celticstit...

Review
LaFred 100

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info