Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 764 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 2:44 AM
Last Updated:8/22/11 2:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
You look great in that dress - thanks for the review!
8/22/11 3:14 AM
Renren said...
Very lovely draping and color!
8/22/11 3:23 AM
Mazzygirl said...
wow that looks lovely! colour os beautiful too. I was going past this pattern, but after seeing urs, I think I may just have to try it - lovely!
8/22/11 7:54 AM
arianamaniacs said...
You look great in that dress, it's a good cut for you! Especially since you have the boobage to fill it correctly. I'm jealous! :)
8/22/11 8:21 AM
Kim12469 said...
Sexy dress! I didn't buy this pattern but I just might have to now after seeing it made up!
8/22/11 8:40 AM
ArtAttack said...
Ooooh, it gorgeous on you! Not a pattern I seriously considered but I may now!
8/22/11 10:04 AM
sewmytime said...
Great review and your dress is gorgeous!
8/22/11 10:15 AM
lakaribane said...
Love the color! The more I see this dress, the more I want it. You look hot in it, in fact, as my Painter Aunt would say, you should go to the bank and get a loan in that dress, LOL!
8/22/11 11:41 AM
lakaribane said...
Me again! Forgot the SHOES! Are those gold accents??? LOVE
8/22/11 11:42 AM
loti said...
Thanks everyone, this is the last of a teal ITY poly knit that's been in the stash over a year. So happy to finish with it as it is difficult to store it's so slippery. Lakaribane - I'm on my way to the bank now lol. The shoes do have gold accents, and if you look closely they aren't buckled, it was 3 am when I took those shots and was so tired couldn't muster the energy.
8/22/11 11:57 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful drape..it looks great on you...I do like the way the neckline sits on you...on the pattern it looks way lower than a hald inch adjustment.
8/22/11 12:29 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Very flattering!
8/22/11 1:00 PM
Terri A said...
This is just gorgeous - and like everything else you make - I want it :-) The color is sooooo pretty.
8/22/11 2:39 PM
Lynz said...
Wow! That dress looks great on you! Love the colour too.
8/22/11 4:26 PM
Margaret said...
This dress looks great on you! Love the color too!
8/23/11 3:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 4290 T Shirt tops
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3095 jacket
photo
Review by shard on 4/24/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us