Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
EvaDress: D30-9906 (1938 Frocks) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 611 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:XandraReynolds
photo
About XandraReynoldsstar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 3:40 AM
Last Updated:8/22/11 3:48 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybirdlady said...
This is absolutely stunning! I love the fabric.
8/22/11 5:55 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Stunning is the right word for this beautiful dress!
8/22/11 8:33 AM
Claverie said...
So.... sew.... impressive! OMG!
8/22/11 10:30 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful!
8/22/11 10:36 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Gorgeous! Your work is amazing! Thank you for sharing!
8/22/11 1:01 PM
rmusic1 said...
really elegent
8/22/11 5:41 PM
portercs said...
Your dress is amazing!!!
8/22/11 10:18 PM
NVK said...
Wow, I stand up and applaud your work. I love seeing the process on your blog. I like your dress better then the orginal inspiration dress. Congratualtions on a job well done.
8/23/11 6:42 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Gorgeous dress, so amazing and beautifully done!
8/23/11 4:47 PM
Twinset said...
This is truly amazing and I admire your skills and all the patience you have for sewing miles of perfectly aligned ribbon!! I can't wait to see you in that beautiful and unique dress!! Please post photos when you can...
8/23/11 5:42 PM
Karine said...
Wow! Your dress is simply amazing. The ribbon fabric is so very beautiful. I hope you'll post photos of you in the dress for your event next month!
8/24/11 9:11 AM
Sew it seams said...
Your fabric is amazing. I can't imagine the patience it took to sew *perfectly* straight lines of ribbon to organza. With *no* puckering! Your dress is fabulous. What an accomplishment! You should be very proud of yourself!
8/24/11 10:55 AM
magpie57 said...
What an amazing frock you have made! I would love to see you in it. I would also like to hear how you made your fabric a bit more in detail.
9/6/11 8:57 PM
XandraReynolds said...
There are some finished photos of this gown in what I snapped at this year's Gatsby here: http://evadress.blogspot.com/2011/09/2011-gatsby-photos.html
9/17/11 7:04 PM
XandraReynolds said...
magpie57: as far as the fabric's makingness, I have a blog post about that from this link: http://evadress.blogspot.com/2011/04/white-out-beginning-of-my-gatsby-frock.html
9/17/11 7:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Pink Chalk Studio Mail Sack Mail Sack
photo
Review by Shelly Gir... on 6/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital  Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104
photo
Review by Christina ... on 8/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )
Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us