Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1063 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 93 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 10:13 AM
Last Updated:8/22/11 10:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said... (8/23/11 12:58 PM) Reply
I had not seen that pattern. Thank you for sharing. Your dress looks so wonderful. I love those lines on you so mucy. Great, great dress.... Well, like all of your other creations, it is perfect.
Danvillegirl said... (8/23/11 5:30 AM) Reply
So far this dress has looked good on the sewist, more so than on the model on the pattern, IMHO. Thanks for the warning about the tight fit in back. Your dress looks great on you.
loti said... (8/23/11 0:32 AM) Reply
Great dress, looks great on you, we must have been working on it at the same time.
SewWil said... (8/22/11 9:49 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress!!!! Looks great on you.
jenleeC said... (8/22/11 9:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review on this dress...the pattern is currently winging its way to me here in Australia! The "hips and butt" focus makes me a bit nervous but your dress looks fantastic!
sfshaza said... (8/22/11 1:30 PM) Reply
Just gorgeous on you!
ggf2005 said... (8/22/11 1:22 PM) Reply
nice!
ArtAttack said... (8/22/11 11:15 AM) Reply
It looks FABULOUS on you! great review...
aliesje said... (8/22/11 11:14 AM) Reply
So beautiful! When I first saw the pattern, I was distracted by the shoulder things, but your version is making me think I should snatch this one up!
Claverie said... (8/22/11 11:08 AM) Reply
Perfect fit. Looks great on you.
halleyscomet said... (8/22/11 10:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6530

photo
by: gloobella

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details