SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1021 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 10:13 AM
Last Updated:8/22/11 10:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
Beautiful dress!
8/22/11 10:51 AM
Claverie said...
Perfect fit. Looks great on you.
8/22/11 11:08 AM
aliesje said...
So beautiful! When I first saw the pattern, I was distracted by the shoulder things, but your version is making me think I should snatch this one up!
8/22/11 11:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
It looks FABULOUS on you! great review...
8/22/11 11:15 AM
ggf2005 said...
nice!
8/22/11 1:22 PM
sfshaza said...
Just gorgeous on you!
8/22/11 1:30 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review on this dress...the pattern is currently winging its way to me here in Australia! The "hips and butt" focus makes me a bit nervous but your dress looks fantastic!
8/22/11 9:33 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!!! Looks great on you.
8/22/11 9:49 PM
loti said...
Great dress, looks great on you, we must have been working on it at the same time.
8/23/11 0:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
So far this dress has looked good on the sewist, more so than on the model on the pattern, IMHO. Thanks for the warning about the tight fit in back. Your dress looks great on you.
8/23/11 5:30 AM
Mahler said...
I had not seen that pattern. Thank you for sharing. Your dress looks so wonderful. I love those lines on you so mucy. Great, great dress.... Well, like all of your other creations, it is perfect.
8/23/11 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now