SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Fay pants (Fay pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 12:20 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 3:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Very nice! It looks like they are a good fit. I never noticed this pattern and will have to take a look at it!
8/22/11 1:27 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants and helpful review. Thanks!
8/22/11 7:11 PM
katlew03 said...
Your pants look great. I will have to try this company. Never been to their website before. Several patterns caught my eye.
8/22/11 9:29 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking pants, nice that they were easy to make! Thanks for the height tip. I haven't ordered any of their patterns but might do so at some point... sounds like they are pretty well drafted.
8/23/11 3:27 AM
marec said...
These look to be a great fit, and what a bonus that they are quick to make. Thanks for the info about the darts-I need darts in my pants, even with pull ons.
8/23/11 11:23 AM
loti said...
I like the cut of these pants, they aren't too skinny, or too wide like sweat pants. Very versatile.
8/25/11 5:46 PM
Renren said...
Another winner from StyleARc via jannw!
8/26/11 0:58 AM
Terri A said...
They look just right! Pants are tricky and these are great.
8/30/11 2:20 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice looking pants. I never thought about having darts on elastic waist pants - great idea.
9/8/11 10:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5649

photo
by: rdlamb

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now