SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Fay pants (Fay pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 12:20 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 3:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Very nice! It looks like they are a good fit. I never noticed this pattern and will have to take a look at it!
8/22/11 1:27 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants and helpful review. Thanks!
8/22/11 7:11 PM
katlew03 said...
Your pants look great. I will have to try this company. Never been to their website before. Several patterns caught my eye.
8/22/11 9:29 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking pants, nice that they were easy to make! Thanks for the height tip. I haven't ordered any of their patterns but might do so at some point... sounds like they are pretty well drafted.
8/23/11 3:27 AM
marec said...
These look to be a great fit, and what a bonus that they are quick to make. Thanks for the info about the darts-I need darts in my pants, even with pull ons.
8/23/11 11:23 AM
loti said...
I like the cut of these pants, they aren't too skinny, or too wide like sweat pants. Very versatile.
8/25/11 5:46 PM
Renren said...
Another winner from StyleARc via jannw!
8/26/11 0:58 AM
Terri A said...
They look just right! Pants are tricky and these are great.
8/30/11 2:20 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice looking pants. I never thought about having darts on elastic waist pants - great idea.
9/8/11 10:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now