Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2531 (Raggedy Ann and Andy Dolls) - Type:Crafts
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest    printable version
Viewed 156 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:KatieA
photo
About KatieA
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/30/05
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/11 2:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
You did a FANTASTIC job! Your niece will love these dolls!
8/24/11 3:26 PM
Aroura said...
These are SO adorable, really great job on all the details.
8/24/11 3:36 PM
KathyBKnits said...
LOVE these! So cute!!!
8/24/11 4:03 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So sweet. My great-grandma made Raggedy Ann and Andys--she would have loved these. I hope they are loved.
8/24/11 5:05 PM
Steffie said...
OMG - these take me back... My mom made all the kids in the family Raggedy Ann or Raggedy Andy dolls one year for Christmas. They looked just like these. You did a wonderful job!
8/24/11 5:52 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love them, they will be loved too! Great job and how sweet of you to make them.
8/24/11 5:57 PM
tiadia said...
Oh, I love Raggedy Ann and Andy! My aunt made me a Raggedy Ann doll when I was little. You did a FANTASTIC job!
8/24/11 8:29 PM
mizvi said...
Gosh! I forgot how cute these two are...You did a great job with them...especially the hair!!!
8/24/11 9:21 PM
Elemenopeo said...
They are so cute - I love raggedys!
8/24/11 10:16 PM
sing201 said...
Very, very cute!
8/25/11 10:29 AM
newmama said...
I think you did an amazing job. Absolutely amazing. The hair and the embroidery are especially great.
8/27/11 8:59 PM
khurtdvm said...
Sooooooo cute!
9/3/11 1:26 PM
Claire Voyant said...
My grandmother used this same pattern to make all the grand kids Raggedy Anns and Andy dolls for Christmas back in 1975. Still have her pattern. I used it in the 90s to make my girls Raggedy Anns. I painted the faces on since I no longer had transfers and ripped fabric along the weft and washed it, then starched and ironed and cut it into pieces and hot glued for the hair. Rather than typical striped fabric for the stockings, I used red ticking and lightly tea stained the aprons. I'm getting ready to use the same pattern again for my grand daughters. How I hope one of my daughters will finally be bitten by the sewing bug and use the pattern for their own grand kids.
7/8/13 7:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116 dress
photo
Review by Heidi Ho on 7/19/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6084 Two Hour Top
photo
Review by KatieA on 10/21/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1585 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1585 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6210 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6210 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us