SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2531 (Raggedy Ann and Andy Dolls)

Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 158 times 
Reviewed by:KatieA
photo

 
 
About KatieA
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/30/05
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/11 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
You did a FANTASTIC job! Your niece will love these dolls!
8/24/11 3:26 PM
Aroura said...
These are SO adorable, really great job on all the details.
8/24/11 3:36 PM
KathyBKnits said...
LOVE these! So cute!!!
8/24/11 4:03 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So sweet. My great-grandma made Raggedy Ann and Andys--she would have loved these. I hope they are loved.
8/24/11 5:05 PM
Steffie said...
OMG - these take me back... My mom made all the kids in the family Raggedy Ann or Raggedy Andy dolls one year for Christmas. They looked just like these. You did a wonderful job!
8/24/11 5:52 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love them, they will be loved too! Great job and how sweet of you to make them.
8/24/11 5:57 PM
tiadia said...
Oh, I love Raggedy Ann and Andy! My aunt made me a Raggedy Ann doll when I was little. You did a FANTASTIC job!
8/24/11 8:29 PM
mizvi said...
Gosh! I forgot how cute these two are...You did a great job with them...especially the hair!!!
8/24/11 9:21 PM
Elemenopeo said...
They are so cute - I love raggedys!
8/24/11 10:16 PM
sing201 said...
Very, very cute!
8/25/11 10:29 AM
newmama said...
I think you did an amazing job. Absolutely amazing. The hair and the embroidery are especially great.
8/27/11 8:59 PM
khurtdvm said...
Sooooooo cute!
9/3/11 1:26 PM
Claire Voyant said...
My grandmother used this same pattern to make all the grand kids Raggedy Anns and Andy dolls for Christmas back in 1975. Still have her pattern. I used it in the 90s to make my girls Raggedy Anns. I painted the faces on since I no longer had transfers and ripped fabric along the weft and washed it, then starched and ironed and cut it into pieces and hot glued for the hair. Rather than typical striped fabric for the stockings, I used red ticking and lightly tea stained the aprons. I'm getting ready to use the same pattern again for my grand daughters. How I hope one of my daughters will finally be bitten by the sewing bug and use the pattern for their own grand kids.
7/8/13 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Other P026

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Simplicity 4275

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now