SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1004 (Misses' Fitting Shell)

5 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:engk916
photo

 
 
About engk916star
NJ USA
Member since: 9/6/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Very interesting! This pattern has been around forever...I've never done this technique but you are inspriring. I especially like the idea of adding the interfacing...thanks!
8/22/11 3:20 PM
rmusic1 said...
I've added interfacing to the fitting dress pattern pieces I use the most as it will last much longer now and is easier to handle. I found it really helpful to make one, and I'm glad you found it so helpful too.
8/22/11 5:21 PM
kes said...
Great idea to spend this time to find out what fits, and will help save time on future patterns! I'm inspired to do this as well!
8/23/11 8:04 AM
waltzqueen said...
Gee, I have the fitting pattern, I guess I should actually fit it!! Yours looks terrific.
8/23/11 2:30 PM
NJcowgirl said...
This is such an endeavor. I never seem to find the time to do this so I admire your work. it will be so helpful to you in your sewing. Congratulations on starting and completing it.
8/23/11 5:41 PM
creativity said...
Now that you have had it for over a year, did you find it useful in working with other patterns? It seems like it could make short work of discerning what alterations need to be made on other patterns without having to make a muslin. Has it been a time-saver for you? I have that pattern from years ago but never completed it. Maybe now I will.
10/6/12 0:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3676

photo
by: buglegirl

Review
McCall's M5743

photo
by: GoNSew

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now