Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1004 (Misses' Fitting Shell)

5 more reviews
Viewed 918 times 
Reviewed by:engk916
photo

 
 
About engk916star
NJ USA
Member since: 9/6/06
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/11 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
creativity said... (10/6/12 0:50 AM) Reply
Now that you have had it for over a year, did you find it useful in working with other patterns? It seems like it could make short work of discerning what alterations need to be made on other patterns without having to make a muslin. Has it been a time-saver for you? I have that pattern from years ago but never completed it. Maybe now I will.
NJcowgirl said... (8/23/11 5:41 PM) Reply
This is such an endeavor. I never seem to find the time to do this so I admire your work. it will be so helpful to you in your sewing. Congratulations on starting and completing it.
waltzqueen said... (8/23/11 2:30 PM) Reply
Gee, I have the fitting pattern, I guess I should actually fit it!! Yours looks terrific.
kes said... (8/23/11 8:04 AM) Reply
Great idea to spend this time to find out what fits, and will help save time on future patterns! I'm inspired to do this as well!
rmusic1 said... (8/22/11 5:21 PM) Reply
I've added interfacing to the fitting dress pattern pieces I use the most as it will last much longer now and is easier to handle. I found it really helpful to make one, and I'm glad you found it so helpful too.
ArtAttack said... (8/22/11 3:20 PM) Reply
Very interesting! This pattern has been around forever...I've never done this technique but you are inspriring. I especially like the idea of adding the interfacing...thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1009

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Vogue Patterns 8636

photo
by: SueV

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details