Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6363 (Knit Dress with Front Drape) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 709 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 11:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Lou said...
Love, love, love this dress!! Love the fabric, and the fit on you is simply TDF! I would love a dress like this for fall/winter - I will save your wonderful directions for drafting my own small size by changing up the pattern.
8/23/11 11:31 AM
Wino said...
Love this dress on you! I was a little confused re: "the growth" but your blog video cleared that up. Really great dress.
8/23/11 11:47 AM
michellep74 said...
This turned out really cute! I've loved following the drafting projects that you've been working on recently.
8/23/11 2:45 PM
MNBarb said...
I can always use some waistline defining. I love the lines of this dress. You are so brave to cut, paste, adjust and sew. If I lived next door I would pop over for some tea and this pattern to borrow. It looks fabulous on you!
8/23/11 3:01 PM
Mufffet said...
O.K....no offense HOT STUFF!!!! WOW. That is just GREAT. :) Perfect color for you and great fit in a really stylist and flattering pattern!
8/23/11 3:03 PM
ChristmasHills said...
This dress looks fantastic on you.
8/23/11 4:49 PM
Scheryka said...
This is very good. I think I may have learned something here. By the way, the print is gorgeous.
8/23/11 5:10 PM
Izzie said...
This is such a great dress on you! Cute cute! Thanks for doing the video, since I never would have understood the tying process without it.
8/23/11 5:26 PM
birdmcfarland said...
LOVE!!! I am such a sucker for animal print. This is so so so cool!!
8/23/11 6:56 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!! This is so beautiful in every way - the fabric - the fit - you look gorgeous!! Way to go gurl
8/23/11 8:42 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, this is one sweet dress! I'd buy it in a heartbeat if I saw it for sale.
8/23/11 10:08 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely dress, Trena. It suits you in every way.
8/23/11 10:51 PM
Lee-Lee said...
You're so talented and the end results look particularly good on you! Congratulations on another great project - I'm always inspired by you!
8/23/11 10:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and highly original dress.
8/24/11 4:32 AM
mochimo said...
I love your dress! It looks perfect on you. Thank you for the instructions and the great video. I'm tempted to try and make a dress like this myself.
8/29/11 3:55 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Just saw this! (from the link of your other pattern)...You are a genius...And love you calling it a growth. too funny. thanks for another great tutorial review. I love your dress....looks smashing on you and I'm going to try this idea.
3/7/12 4:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Japanese Pattern Books A1
photo
Review by TracyTheMa... on 8/15/11
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Doll Emporium DE 601
photo
Review by jnamcd on 3/4/08
Read Review

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us