SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6363 (Knit Dress with Front Drape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 718 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 11:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Lou said...
Love, love, love this dress!! Love the fabric, and the fit on you is simply TDF! I would love a dress like this for fall/winter - I will save your wonderful directions for drafting my own small size by changing up the pattern.
8/23/11 11:31 AM
Wino said...
Love this dress on you! I was a little confused re: "the growth" but your blog video cleared that up. Really great dress.
8/23/11 11:47 AM
michellep74 said...
This turned out really cute! I've loved following the drafting projects that you've been working on recently.
8/23/11 2:45 PM
MNBarb said...
I can always use some waistline defining. I love the lines of this dress. You are so brave to cut, paste, adjust and sew. If I lived next door I would pop over for some tea and this pattern to borrow. It looks fabulous on you!
8/23/11 3:01 PM
Mufffet said...
O.K....no offense HOT STUFF!!!! WOW. That is just GREAT. :) Perfect color for you and great fit in a really stylist and flattering pattern!
8/23/11 3:03 PM
ChristmasHills said...
This dress looks fantastic on you.
8/23/11 4:49 PM
Scheryka said...
This is very good. I think I may have learned something here. By the way, the print is gorgeous.
8/23/11 5:10 PM
Izzie said...
This is such a great dress on you! Cute cute! Thanks for doing the video, since I never would have understood the tying process without it.
8/23/11 5:26 PM
birdmcfarland said...
LOVE!!! I am such a sucker for animal print. This is so so so cool!!
8/23/11 6:56 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!! This is so beautiful in every way - the fabric - the fit - you look gorgeous!! Way to go gurl
8/23/11 8:42 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, this is one sweet dress! I'd buy it in a heartbeat if I saw it for sale.
8/23/11 10:08 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely dress, Trena. It suits you in every way.
8/23/11 10:51 PM
Lee-Lee said...
You're so talented and the end results look particularly good on you! Congratulations on another great project - I'm always inspired by you!
8/23/11 10:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and highly original dress.
8/24/11 4:32 AM
mochimo said...
I love your dress! It looks perfect on you. Thank you for the instructions and the great video. I'm tempted to try and make a dress like this myself.
8/29/11 3:55 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Just saw this! (from the link of your other pattern)...You are a genius...And love you calling it a growth. too funny. thanks for another great tutorial review. I love your dress....looks smashing on you and I'm going to try this idea.
3/7/12 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Butterick 5679

photo
by: cmarie12

Review