SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6363 (Knit Dress with Front Drape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 11:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Lou said...
Love, love, love this dress!! Love the fabric, and the fit on you is simply TDF! I would love a dress like this for fall/winter - I will save your wonderful directions for drafting my own small size by changing up the pattern.
8/23/11 11:31 AM
Wino said...
Love this dress on you! I was a little confused re: "the growth" but your blog video cleared that up. Really great dress.
8/23/11 11:47 AM
michellep74 said...
This turned out really cute! I've loved following the drafting projects that you've been working on recently.
8/23/11 2:45 PM
MNBarb said...
I can always use some waistline defining. I love the lines of this dress. You are so brave to cut, paste, adjust and sew. If I lived next door I would pop over for some tea and this pattern to borrow. It looks fabulous on you!
8/23/11 3:01 PM
Mufffet said...
O.K....no offense HOT STUFF!!!! WOW. That is just GREAT. :) Perfect color for you and great fit in a really stylist and flattering pattern!
8/23/11 3:03 PM
ChristmasHills said...
This dress looks fantastic on you.
8/23/11 4:49 PM
Scheryka said...
This is very good. I think I may have learned something here. By the way, the print is gorgeous.
8/23/11 5:10 PM
Izzie said...
This is such a great dress on you! Cute cute! Thanks for doing the video, since I never would have understood the tying process without it.
8/23/11 5:26 PM
birdmcfarland said...
LOVE!!! I am such a sucker for animal print. This is so so so cool!!
8/23/11 6:56 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!! This is so beautiful in every way - the fabric - the fit - you look gorgeous!! Way to go gurl
8/23/11 8:42 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, this is one sweet dress! I'd buy it in a heartbeat if I saw it for sale.
8/23/11 10:08 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely dress, Trena. It suits you in every way.
8/23/11 10:51 PM
Lee-Lee said...
You're so talented and the end results look particularly good on you! Congratulations on another great project - I'm always inspired by you!
8/23/11 10:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and highly original dress.
8/24/11 4:32 AM
mochimo said...
I love your dress! It looks perfect on you. Thank you for the instructions and the great video. I'm tempted to try and make a dress like this myself.
8/29/11 3:55 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Just saw this! (from the link of your other pattern)...You are a genius...And love you calling it a growth. too funny. thanks for another great tutorial review. I love your dress....looks smashing on you and I'm going to try this idea.
3/7/12 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2263

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
New Look 6030

photo
by: twilltape

Review