SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Creations by Michie> 102 (pleated bubble)

Viewed 142 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 10:35 AM
Last Updated:8/30/11 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
monahan said...
Thanks, everyone. This really was an enjoyable project. The big guy just turned one and is staggering all over the place now, so no more elastic worries.
8/29/11 8:35 AM
Renren said...
Hmm, I had wondered about that edge joining foot. Thanks for the photo. And that little boy is so adorable. It looks like he has just mastered walking recently, especially since when he has distance to travel he reverts to crawling. Very soon the elastic leg problem will pose no difficulty as this cutie will be trotting about everywhere. Thanks for sharing.
8/26/11 0:57 AM
AuntieShel said...
How absolutely adorable is this?!? The outfit and your baby are both so darling!! I love this Michie collection, I should get one to sew for my granddaughter. Thank you for reviewing.
8/25/11 12:37 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Looks great in the linen. Love classics on kids. One of my daughter's once had a dress with an underlayer very much like this, and a jumper over the top that was attached all the way down the center front. She could crawl and keep her diaper covered in it.
8/23/11 3:17 PM
marec said...
This looks like a terrific pattern to have on hand for those of us who sew gifts. I totally enjoyed your pictures-especially the one in which he is letting the world know what he thinks :-) This would be cute in baseball team colors.
8/23/11 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 9958

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
PR Member's Pattern TanitIsis

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info