Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Creations by Michie> 102 (pleated bubble)

Viewed 145 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 10:35 AM
Last Updated:8/30/11 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
monahan said... (8/29/11 8:35 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone. This really was an enjoyable project. The big guy just turned one and is staggering all over the place now, so no more elastic worries.
renren said... (8/26/11 0:57 AM) Reply
Hmm, I had wondered about that edge joining foot. Thanks for the photo. And that little boy is so adorable. It looks like he has just mastered walking recently, especially since when he has distance to travel he reverts to crawling. Very soon the elastic leg problem will pose no difficulty as this cutie will be trotting about everywhere. Thanks for sharing.
AuntieShel said... (8/25/11 12:37 PM) Reply
How absolutely adorable is this?!? The outfit and your baby are both so darling!! I love this Michie collection, I should get one to sew for my granddaughter. Thank you for reviewing.
Gail in Western WA said... (8/23/11 3:17 PM) Reply
Looks great in the linen. Love classics on kids. One of my daughter's once had a dress with an underlayer very much like this, and a jumper over the top that was attached all the way down the center front. She could crawl and keep her diaper covered in it.
marec said... (8/23/11 10:45 AM) Reply
This looks like a terrific pattern to have on hand for those of us who sew gifts. I totally enjoyed your pictures-especially the one in which he is letting the world know what he thinks :-) This would be cute in baseball team colors.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2014-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details