SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Creations by Michie> 102 (pleated bubble)

Viewed 142 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 10:35 AM
Last Updated:8/30/11 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This looks like a terrific pattern to have on hand for those of us who sew gifts. I totally enjoyed your pictures-especially the one in which he is letting the world know what he thinks :-) This would be cute in baseball team colors.
8/23/11 10:45 AM
Gail in Western WA said...
Looks great in the linen. Love classics on kids. One of my daughter's once had a dress with an underlayer very much like this, and a jumper over the top that was attached all the way down the center front. She could crawl and keep her diaper covered in it.
8/23/11 3:17 PM
AuntieShel said...
How absolutely adorable is this?!? The outfit and your baby are both so darling!! I love this Michie collection, I should get one to sew for my granddaughter. Thank you for reviewing.
8/25/11 12:37 PM
Renren said...
Hmm, I had wondered about that edge joining foot. Thanks for the photo. And that little boy is so adorable. It looks like he has just mastered walking recently, especially since when he has distance to travel he reverts to crawling. Very soon the elastic leg problem will pose no difficulty as this cutie will be trotting about everywhere. Thanks for sharing.
8/26/11 0:57 AM
monahan said...
Thanks, everyone. This really was an enjoyable project. The big guy just turned one and is staggering all over the place now, so no more elastic worries.
8/29/11 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3740 Knit Cowl

photo
by: krazyknit

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-134

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now