SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

65 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 1:23 PM
Last Updated:8/23/11 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said... (8/24/11 7:59 AM) Reply
Really pretty top and fabric! When I made this top, I thought there was an enormous amount of ease in the sleeve cap. Sorry this was such a struggle...
Karine said... (8/24/11 7:11 AM) Reply
I admire your persistence in sticking with this top to get the fit right. Hopefully, you'll now be able to use the pattern again much more easily. I have the same issue with excess fabric in the back and found that making a swayback adjustment was the solution. I don't know if that would work for you as well, but you might want to consider it for your next version. Beautiful fabric BTW!
FreyaStark said... (8/24/11 4:23 AM) Reply
The next one should be much quicker and easier now that you've got the fit right. The colour is gorgeous.
workinonit said... (8/23/11 11:30 PM) Reply
thanks so much for this review. i bought this pattern and will think carefully about the fabric and the fit. i dont have a lot of time to sew so your comments are so appreciated.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6020

photo
by: cimmanon

Review